Doublehob ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 10/04/2011 21:30:28 908248 Link 0 |
Paddy would have Mick foley and Rashers for breakfast... up Skryne an de Royals jacky-jack (Meath) - Posts: 290 - 10/04/2011 21:34:29 908256 Link 0 |
Yeah i thought McGrillen was kildares Full-back? I hope he is anyway! boynesider1 (Meath) - Posts: 84 - 10/04/2011 21:45:11 908270 Link 0 |
Overall I was impressed with Meaths display...however I would be a bit concerned that we were a bit one dimensional in attack and are lacking a bit of pace, if yesterday proved one thing to me its that Cian Ward does not offer enough from open play to be on the team...Paddy Gilsenan offers a lot more and I thought he put Ricey on the back foot from the minute he was introduced, kicked one point and was unlucky with another effort and also won a kick-out cleanly...a forward must be able to win his own ball. Thunderstruck (Meath) - Posts: 478 - 11/04/2011 09:48:37 908342 Link 0 |
the only reason meath stayed up in division 2 was thanks to kildare beating sligo for them geezerslillys (Kildare) - Posts: 38 - 11/04/2011 10:20:38 908376 Link 0 |
With Peter Kelly injured, McGrillen has moved out to the corner and Foley has come in at flull back. Been playing very well too. doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 11/04/2011 10:36:45 908390 Link 0 |
its all thanks to kildare that meath are still up in division 2 and have not been relegated geezerslillys (Kildare) - Posts: 38 - 11/04/2011 10:42:48 908395 Link 0 |
Yeah ok geezerslillies you made your point and we are grateful we really are but also we cant leave out the fact that we got a draw against a team that handed ye your backsides on a plate last weekend and that earned us a crucial point that brought your fine result into play. So although the Kildare result was important it would have counted for nothing if we hadn't got something in Navan, a little from coloum A and a little from coloum B so to speak!! Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3760 - 11/04/2011 11:14:46 908433 Link 0 |
Just wonder was Paddy O'Rourke an experiment playing him out field. I saw him in the county final and he was man of the match for me that day. He had great fielding and range in his shots as would be expected with a goal keeper. Can you see him being kept out filed for the championship?. It's not a bad option to have an "more than capable" dual position player if you like. thesteiner (Meath) - Posts: 165 - 11/04/2011 11:21:01 908442 Link 0 |
Yes Meath were lucky in the end but they did beat us so no complaints. allSOran (Sligo) - Posts: 690 - 11/04/2011 11:21:26 908444 Link 0 |
The divels childer have the divels luck. BallsMcQ (USA) - Posts: 941 - 11/04/2011 11:22:28 908445 Link 0 |
A division 3 final Balls? Well done.. ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 11/04/2011 11:44:09 908471 Link 0 |
Ah balls, dont go, sure your great craic with your genuine, insightful and honest views about all things gaelic. Nice to see all the congratulations from Meath people on the Louth page too wouldn't you agree Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3760 - 11/04/2011 11:56:55 908491 Link 0 |
allSOran, thanks man and best wishes to yourselves too you would still fancy ye over in Connaught Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3760 - 11/04/2011 12:08:48 908502 Link 0 |
Well Balls if you heard that the ref gave us everything it must be true. The Tyrone point in the first half where the forward elbowed our defender before popping it over the bar must have been in everyone's imagination. Also, Tyrone players throwing themselves to the ground at every opportunity (not unlike Louth players at a certain game last season) must have been all in our heads as well. Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1403 - 11/04/2011 12:57:27 908573 Link 0 |
Sure Louth are the biggest whingers I have ever encountered that is a fact,fans and players,they are like babies in a pram.. ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 11/04/2011 13:27:17 908603 Link 0 |
Safe and sound, baby! Ollie99 (Meath) - Posts: 442 - 11/04/2011 14:05:02 908657 Link 0 |
great performance lads. go on d royals! deancurran10 (Meath) - Posts: 17 - 11/04/2011 14:26:17 908705 Link 0 |
Thunderstruck anfearbeag (Meath) - Posts: 1134 - 11/04/2011 17:10:26 908977 Link 0 |
Well if people where listening I think Banty will give us better tactical plans,than O'Brien did.. Even yesterday he used the bench well,and we did mix it up a bit.. It will take time but give him the time!! ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 11/04/2011 17:38:06 909027 Link 0 |