New Players For Meath

Bit dissappointed with the posts. Other than that fellow Ellis No 5 for Don/Ash no one else to me seems to be the NEW PLAYER that the post asked for.

Was dissapointed with Mark Collins v Rathkenny but maybe because young Keogan picked him up I had herard he was doing well up to that. Most of the others mentioned have got chances and other than Dalton summerhill have not grasped the nettle when the chance was given.

Surely their is some New Talent out there

Havoc (Meath) - Posts: 296 - 31/08/2010 22:01:23    762070

Barry Carolan - Rathkenny.

Farmerboy (Meath) - Posts: 209 - 02/09/2010 08:47:37    763068

farmerboy time 2 take your head out of the clouds there very very average footballer

navan10 (Meath) - Posts: 53 - 02/09/2010 11:28:46    763180

personally i would like to see paddy smyth from o'mahonys if he would give it a try. another player i'd like to see is brian cantwell from bective.

daboy (Meath) - Posts: 56 - 02/09/2010 11:43:41    763204

Saw young Keogan from Rathkenny again yesterday and I think he should get a chance in the new year to see how he copes at a higher level. Young Lenehan from Skryne looked useful at CB if a bit light looking but that could be addressed in the future and I thought McKenna from Dunboyne looked a good player until he got injured yesterday although he may have got a tryout before.

Diego (Meath) - Posts: 1210 - 13/09/2010 13:24:37    772879

Keogan is definitely one for the future

fencesitter (Meath) - Posts: 27 - 13/09/2010 13:51:26    772937

ye was brilliant yesterday david donegan was very good aswell

sam1996 (Meath) - Posts: 436 - 13/09/2010 14:20:53    772978

I didn't think Donegan was as good as he can be yesterday. I thought Damien Sheridan was brilliant for Seneschalstown and probably limited Donegan's ability to burst forward which is is very good at doing. I have seen himself and Keoghan play quite a bit this year and I agree that both deserve a chance with the county in January.

men_of_49 (Meath) - Posts: 2024 - 13/09/2010 14:58:23    773042

damien carroll from ballinabrackey must make the frame.time to get rid of alot of the passengers their at the moment

thelutch (Meath) - Posts: 1146 - 13/09/2010 19:50:16    773484

As my orginal post after Quarter Finals once again Lenihane from Skyrne and Donal Keoghan [19] Rathkenny really stood out on Sunday. David Donegan also played well and needs to be considered.

Havoc (Meath) - Posts: 296 - 14/09/2010 20:07:56    774519

Never mind looking for new players, we need a new manager first which could be much harder to find after all the shenanigans of late.

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3772 - 16/09/2010 21:28:07    776516

what about cian mallen from ballinlough? he had a great run with the meath juniors this year, deserves a shot!!

ross23 (Meath) - Posts: 2 - 18/09/2010 16:03:19    777675

like to see Donnacha Tobin from blackhall given a go in the O'Byrne cup, was on the county minor a year or 2 ago, decent wing back with pace to burn, next year might be a year too soon for him though. would like to see the o'bryne cup team made up of mostly new lads and a few panel players from last year like mooney, lewis, macken etc.

Ochocinco (Meath) - Posts: 82 - 18/09/2010 17:20:01    777722

dunno why damien carroll is gettin such a good rep played him der recently and didnt stand out as a county player

meath1234 (Meath) - Posts: 203 - 18/09/2010 19:38:30    777841

Colm Brennan of Dunboyne. And give Paddy O'Rourke a go outfield.

HurricaneFly (Meath) - Posts: 85 - 18/09/2010 21:39:50    777961

just seen on the thread about each clubs best player this year someone mention mark battersby from skryne,hows he playing these days i remember refereeing him underage and he always stood out as one that should be about the meath team when he got to senior

stamullenman (Meath) - Posts: 392 - 24/09/2010 13:14:34    783072