Oldcastle struggling

still finding it hard to face the facts i see jinxie, somethings never change. there werent a dozen teams in the relegation playoffs. plus only oldcastle and ultans failed to win a group game this year, cant argue with the facts

numbertwo (Meath) - Posts: 13 - 25/10/2010 15:56:40    803178

Simonstown & Ultans were also in the play off and you could numerous other clubs struggled too if that's the case, at the end of the day Oldcastle are still senior and are in a league final play off so the club itself are not complaining, good to know a lot of lads out there are though!

bennyblanco (Meath) - Posts: 579 - 25/10/2010 16:01:42    803182

numbertwo

still finding it hard to face the facts i see jinxie, somethings never change. there werent a dozen teams in the relegation playoffs. plus only oldcastle and ultans failed to win a group game this year, cant argue with the facts

Not really much substance to that post.
Your post seems to be directed almostly Solely at me rather than on the thread.
Strange that someone who only started posted a week or so ago can have such opinions readily made. Unless of course your the 5th installment of a certain posters list of characters who comes on here to back himself up.

Whatever your into tho.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 25/10/2010 16:57:41    803218

Pats will win the playoff to end a shocking year for jinxie and oldcastle.

johnhanlon (Meath) - Posts: 73 - 25/10/2010 20:58:34    803369

johnhanlon

Thank God for johnhanlons predictions.
Hopefully this one is in line with the rest off your brutal predictions.
Your on a roll there kid, keep it up.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 25/10/2010 21:33:23    803414

what another rediculous statement jinxie, of course it was aimed just towards you as i was replying to you!! and i dont know what your trying to get at either i have been on this a long time now but i only post on a few odd topics so can you find these posts i supposedly posted this week apart from today, you will be doing well becaquse there are none, FACT, but we all know you dont like the facts!!

numbertwo (Meath) - Posts: 13 - 25/10/2010 21:56:39    803439

Jinxie your embarresing yourself and your club at this stage. You wouldnt even tog out to make up the numbers in a b match this year. Your club then had to concede the points.

Saintfootball (Meath) - Posts: 29 - 26/10/2010 13:15:40    803603

Saintfootball

Jinxie your embarresing yourself and your club at this stage. You wouldnt even tog out to make up the numbers in a b match this year. Your club then had to concede the points.

I think you'll find that it's been quite some time since I've been togging out. But then again you'd know that seeing how closely you seem to be paying attention.

But can you explain, what has that got to do with the topic of the thread?
If you & your alias' believe Oldcastle are a club who are struggling, then fair play to ye. There's plenty of people will will just gladly agree to disagree with ye.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 26/10/2010 13:55:09    803635

ah jinxie give it a rest, i think this is geting old now. dont tell me that in your opinion it has been a good year for oldcastle, they just about managed to stay up and didnt win a group games, is that what you consider a good year? you try and get the moderator to end this debate but yet its you that keeps posting on it, if you just admitted it was a bad year for oldcastle this topic would be long gone away. its actually quite pathetic!

hillman2 (Meath) - Posts: 102 - 26/10/2010 16:55:05    803792

Like I said hillman2. We are agreeing to disagree.
I'm surprised at how upset you are getting by me not agreeing with you tho. I can assure you it's nothing personal, just a difference in opinions. If you like to believe Oldcastle are struggling, then work away, I ain't to worried.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 26/10/2010 17:23:58    803819

Jinxie, why are you still giving them/him the pleasure of trying to wind you up? It is obvious to almost everyone that Oldcastle are on the up so I don't think you really need to defend your club anymore as they're/he's only on the wind up.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1466 - 26/10/2010 20:14:47    803954

Ratoath royal

Yeah your right. It's clear alright. Like I had said, was agreeing to disagree. Sometimes your just better off.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 26/10/2010 20:42:10    803974

johnhanlon

Looks like john hanlon called it right. Some man for the predictions!

Fabio Capello (Meath) - Posts: 174 - 28/10/2010 11:42:56    804892

Bad year all round for Oldcastle. I predicted it with a few others.

Failed to get promoted in th league DIVISION 2

Relagation playoff in SFC ( with 17 teams) In any other county they would have relagated 2 teams.

Forfited a match in the b league.

sammaguire99 (Meath) - Posts: 45 - 28/10/2010 13:29:01    804974

sammaguire99
whats your grudge with oldcastle? they had a great year

flyer (Meath) - Posts: 815 - 28/10/2010 14:29:23    805021

Lads, can we kick this one to touch please, even kick the concept of discussing individual clubs chances (or the clubs performances over the year) or structures, like this one. You will always have someone to knock a club, and then someone to stand up for that club. After 5 comments, usually WUMs, it descends into a playground scrap that serves no purpose.

Every club has dedicated members that work hard to make those clubs work, and it's a disservice to them to denigrate their club, in an effort to score points over an anonymous internet poster. Keep it for the barstool or outside the fence, where it belongs.

On Oldcastle, they were promoted to senior last year, and the main objective for a club in their first year at senior, is to maintain that status. Anything else is a bonus. Can we leave it at that, please?

CarryOnHurling (Meath) - Posts: 169 - 28/10/2010 15:06:53    805055

CarryOnHurling

The most sensible post on this entire thread.
Agree with you 100%

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6348 - 28/10/2010 15:49:04    805076

Jinxie

805076 CarryOnHurling

The most sensible post on this entire thread.
Agree with you 100%

it was definitly more sensible than alot of what you posted anyway jinxie.

flyer

805021 sammaguire99
whats your grudge with oldcastle? they had a great year

how did they have a great year? failed to achieve promotion in the league and the relegation play off was the only game they won. if they gained promotion i think the harder games against better opponants mght have stood to them in championship next year but after failing to achieve that i have to say i fear for them again!

hillman2 (Meath) - Posts: 102 - 28/10/2010 18:11:52    805244

Unfortunately this topic is being aired continuously. Jinxie you are only being sucked in by the guys just looking to stir things up. if you dont respond to them they might give it a rest. But then again there are just people out there who want to get a reaction at any cost. So please could all those commenting just STOP!!!!! It's annoying now!

David (Meath) - Posts: 567 - 28/10/2010 18:28:18    805268

Some clubs have higher standards. Oldcastle dont aim high. If they are happy with Divison 2 league and relagation playoffs let them at. They will strugle forever.

cheifexecutive (Meath) - Posts: 36 - 28/10/2010 19:44:21    805343