Meath should offer a replay

Lads

Watching the game I cant believe what i have seen.Its down right wrong. Louth should be offered a replay by Meath .

How can the players honestly take the medals without thinking that they were in some way tainted .

listening to the radio now, Why cant some of the player be honest and say it was robbery .

Listening to Eamon O Brien know why cant he say it wasnt a fair goal.

Its an ideal chance for him or the county board to show a real chance for fair play.

Sorry lads Meath man here but I just dont think its right .

Appleman (Meath) - Posts: 54 - 11/07/2010 16:18:01    703449

Here Here. It should be a replay. It was clearly not a goal - if it was why did the umpires not wave the green flag. I feel so sorry for Louth.

Galwegian (Galway) - Posts: 36 - 11/07/2010 16:37:36    703528

Your right it's an absolute disgrace and I feel sick for Louth because number 1 Meath probably won't played that badly again if a replay is awarded and number 2 if there is a replay Louth are sure to be without players due to suspensions after there antics with the referee. I truly believe the game should be awarded to Louth

johnmoore09 (Meath) - Posts: 61 - 11/07/2010 16:45:32    703563

you can look at it in a few ways. it was wrong but meath have had injustices in the past. Look at the all - ireland final last year. kilkenny were given a penalty against tipp that they shouldn't have got. Wexford got a penalty yesterday they shouldn't have got which allowed them to go on and win the game. Back in 97, first game against offaly, meath scored a point that was waved wide. Its happens, can't blame meath. Its up to the gaa heads to do something i.e video replays

whitegoodman. (USA) - Posts: 25 - 11/07/2010 16:45:32    703564

you can look at it in a few ways. it was wrong but meath have had injustices in the past. Look at the all - ireland final last year. kilkenny were given a penalty against tipp that they shouldn't have got. Wexford got a penalty yesterday they shouldn't have got which allowed them to go on and win the game. Back in 97, first game against offaly, meath scored a point that was waved wide. Its happens, can't blame meath. Its up to the gaa heads to do something i.e video replays

whitegoodman. (USA) - Posts: 25 - 11/07/2010 16:45:42    703565

Why should there be a replay Louth won the game fair and square

ruthless (Monaghan) - Posts: 594 - 11/07/2010 16:45:51    703566

I think its not Meaths fault tho. Blame the two umpires.

TWO of them !!!!!!!!!!!

sponger (Wicklow) - Posts: 2954 - 11/07/2010 16:50:33    703581

Meath are in danger of becoming the France of Gaelic Games. On the other hand, a gesture to offer to replay the match will win them a lot of respect from other counties. At any rate, Meath would probably win the replay in my opinion (always harder for underdog second time around). Even if they don't, they are still in the championship. Can't blame Joe Sheridan. If the ref allows you run the ball over the line like Brian O Driscoll, I'd do the same myself.

class101 (Sligo) - Posts: 58 - 11/07/2010 16:57:31    703597

the goal should not have been awarded, but louth have only themselves to blame as they kicked some shocking wides. supporters were also a discrace

theultimate (Donegal) - Posts: 103 - 11/07/2010 16:57:37    703598

If the Meath county board have any decency at all they would offer a replay. There are injustices in all sport but this was exceptional. It was Surreal.

Daith (Kildare) - Posts: 1172 - 11/07/2010 16:58:27    703601

Thinking more about it here and listening to Peter Fitzpatrick he seem a good GAA man . he said that he was speaking to Seamus Kenny and he said it wasnt a goal. Would we as a county think worse of our players to honestly admit that it wasnt a goal .

We as a county have an idea chance to offer the reply and pressure the CCCC. To see what they are made off.

Appleman (Meath) - Posts: 54 - 11/07/2010 17:06:15    703618

It was daylight robbery what happened to Louth but the behaviour of their "fans" was disgraceful. In my view Louth have totally lost the moral high ground here. They should be punished by the GAA not "rewarded" with a replay

the_walls (Mayo) - Posts: 497 - 11/07/2010 17:07:45    703623

Hard luck to Louth today best team lost,but there LUCKin football and Meath got bags of it today and it will be same out come as france game no replay .Meath no they might not be lucky next time!

noall (Kildare) - Posts: 47 - 11/07/2010 17:09:56    703627

Lads i just want to ask a question. Has Joe Sheridan ever played rugby before because that was a great try he scored at the end.

KingOfJacks (Kildare) - Posts: 361 - 11/07/2010 17:15:12    703637

Lads just a quick question .

If a goalie or defender falls over the goalline its a goal,

If a forward falls over the line what is it ?

no smart answers please

Appleman (Meath) - Posts: 54 - 11/07/2010 17:21:00    703650

Lads just a quick question .

If a goalie or defender falls over the goalline its a goal,

If a forward falls over the line what is it ?

no smart answers please

Appleman (Meath) - Posts: 54 - 11/07/2010 17:31:02    703669

Why offer a replay??? You could probably look at all of Louth's scores in that game and there would prob be a technical foul such as over carrying.....are there only calls for replays when the bad decision is in the last minute of the game.....

Rydell (Meath) - Posts: 4 - 11/07/2010 17:38:05    703684

would louth offer a replay in reverse circumstances?? i think not, so why should we?? if that was dublin we beat today, they wouldn't look for a replay, ah yeah they'd kick up and righty so but they would take it on the chin and move on. point is louth would not offer a replay (and dont say ye would cos ye wouldn't lads, be honest yous would be rubbin it in our face), so going by that we shouldn't be expected to. But ye see everyone feels sorry for louth because they haven't been there in 50 years and all the rest of there desparate sob storey that we heard for the last week. everyone is just taking pity on the poor unfortunate louth lads that trained and worked so hard, so what if they did. so did meath, and the most the meath lads are in teh same boat as all the louth lads, first leinster final, first medal. louth defo wouldn't hand it back so dont expect them to. if that were louth that won it the same way today, paddy keenan would have ran up the steps to grab the cup and rub in meaths faces

ThaiBoy (Meath) - Posts: 7 - 11/07/2010 17:51:21    703712

joe was pushed over the line so a penalty was the decision

sam1996 (Meath) - Posts: 436 - 11/07/2010 18:20:10    703784

Fraid not......... no replay........Look thats the way the Cookie crumbles....When Louth lost the OByre Cup Final earlier in the year Fitzpatrick was on the radio and in the papers looking for a replay........So what every time Louth lose they should get a replay.... No Chance

Havoc (Meath) - Posts: 296 - 11/07/2010 18:27:32    703814