i think the tones should win this 5-6 points to spare, Kilskyre are'nt bad but are improving however i tink they still have a long way to go,I heard Rusty for the tones was injured and it'll be interesting to see if the county footballers play,Peader did'nt play the last day and kilskyre have 1 or 2 lads just back and 2 suspensions,i just hope IF we win sunday that none of our meath lads will be put in an awkward position weither to play or not. Deepheatforpain (Meath) - Posts: 76 - 11/06/2010 16:41:35 674463 Link 0 |
I dont think the tones footbalers will be put in a position because can't EOB bring in the 13 day rule. This would make them ineligable to play as it will only be 10 days to Leinster semi. Leaves tones in a right pickle. MinorStar (Meath) - Posts: 294 - 11/06/2010 16:50:36 674471 Link 0 |
i think tones with there best team are not good enough to win. ashbourne are the team to beat iamgod (Meath) - Posts: 86 - 11/06/2010 16:54:12 674477 Link 0 |
unless i am mistaken iamgod, ashbourne are on other group, so unless it will be a semi or final they wont meet. Also I believe the tones were the only team to take points off ashbourne this year. MinorStar (Meath) - Posts: 294 - 11/06/2010 16:59:39 674481 Link 0 |
but on championship..lads league is different to championship, neutral venue, bigger croud, thats what teams target.. league is only match practise. on championship forum having seen all teams now i feel ashbourne are the team this year iamgod (Meath) - Posts: 86 - 11/06/2010 18:54:31 674605 Link 0 |
Ye iamgod ashbourne look to be going well but they were the very same last year came into the championship in great form hammering teams all around them but then they lost to kiltale and ratoath convincingly in their group so it's hard to judge. johnmoore09 (Meath) - Posts: 61 - 12/06/2010 11:42:53 674841 Link 0 |
after all the debating, i think its fair to say the JHC is looking pretty tasty this year iamgod (Meath) - Posts: 86 - 12/06/2010 13:48:15 674941 Link 0 |
ashbourne and tones drew when they met in the league Gandalf (Meath) - Posts: 57 - 12/06/2010 15:38:01 675024 Link 0 |
Is there any truth that no team is to be relegated from senior hurlin this year???? trap (Meath) - Posts: 175 - 13/06/2010 10:55:02 675401 Link 0 |
I think the sting might be taken out of the Junior hurling championship as the Meath football result will more than likely put back this weeks fixtures by a month. I wonder will the county board make hurlning clubs with county footballers play their c'ship games on selected dates. MinorStar (Meath) - Posts: 294 - 14/06/2010 10:31:45 676333 Link 0 |
I see in the fixtures section of the county board website the tones v kilskyre game set for thursday night is off. must be tones refusing to play without county players and county board bowing. MinorStar (Meath) - Posts: 294 - 16/06/2010 11:54:44 678890 Link 0 |
this wolfe tones calling off games cant go on, otherwise well never finish these championships iamgod (Meath) - Posts: 86 - 16/06/2010 14:04:58 679113 Link 0 |
This can't go on from wolf tones.if Meath go in to the qualifiers that will mean there playing pretty much week in week out and tones will never finish the group matches! Johnjoe90 (Meath) - Posts: 104 - 16/06/2010 14:14:53 679128 Link 0 |
While it's unfortunate that it delays the championship, the Tones should be given the opportunity to field their best team and shouldn't be punished for having players good enough for the Meath football team. I think it's only right that their games are postponed till Harrington and Meade are free to play with them......and this is from someone with nothing to do with Wolfe Tones and is in fact involved with another club who are competing in the Junior Hurling Championship. Belt (Meath) - Posts: 275 - 16/06/2010 14:46:50 679168 Link 0 |
johnjoe90 & iamgod, you can't let any club suffer because of the success of their players on the county team. It is unfair for the tones first team in hurling to be depleted because 4 of their panel and prob first team are on county football duty. I am not knocking tones but they are a small club and i am sure they dont have the numbers of good hurlers to replace them. Also we dont know how committed the footballers are to the hurling club panel and maybe this is their input. Why should they be penalised because they are good footballers. MinorStar (Meath) - Posts: 294 - 18/06/2010 10:09:20 680741 Link 0 |
Minorstar, Down in Waterford, Davy Fitz asked the county board could they postpone a round of SFC because it would be on the same weekend that the hurlers play the Munster final and alot of the hurling panel play both codes at senior level in Waterford. The county board rejected the proposal because they said, if we postpone any matches, we will have our lads out playing in October, and we will not meet our championship final dates. iamgod (Meath) - Posts: 86 - 18/06/2010 14:26:13 681041 Link 0 |
Exactly iamgod , minor star what wer tryin to say is that it is unfair but it will never finish.other clubs in JHC I'd say are getting ****** off that the matches keep getting called off Johnjoe90 (Meath) - Posts: 104 - 18/06/2010 15:04:41 681084 Link 0 |
Guys, I am merely making a point here. I am not a tones man but all I am saying while it may be unfair on other teams, it is also unfair on both the tones club and also the hurlers who are playing county footballers. I think fair play to them, and also there are 6 games tops in the JHC, it is second week in June. Can we not relax. There is plenty of time left in the year. MinorStar (Meath) - Posts: 294 - 18/06/2010 16:02:08 681168 Link 0 |
This is a stupid argument, What your saying is the Tones should be forced to play their championship matches without their county players. Then if thats the case why is the football Championship not continuing with teams having to field without their county players, I'll tell you why because their would be murder thats why, So why should the Hurlers be treated any different, Would kilskyre field without Padder or longwood without Bourke? answer No they wouldn't and they're Absolutely right. So are the Tones. latouche25 (Meath) - Posts: 569 - 18/06/2010 17:50:11 681316 Link 0 |
Does anyone know the result of the moylagh v ratoath game on saturday. Was hoping to het there but headed to tulamore instead... MinorStar (Meath) - Posts: 294 - 21/06/2010 08:49:57 682514 Link 0 |