New Meath jersey

Not gone on the new jersey.
They had a great opportunity to go back to old style Meath jersey by keeping the sleeves green with gold stripes. Fermanagh have made a nice job of their jersey all right.
Anyway, I'll probably still go out and buy one!

Kenyan (Meath) - Posts: 7 - 09/03/2010 13:42:07    583124

The main problem with the jersey is that the sponsors name can't be read. If the new sponsor's want to generate publicity they need to have their branding of the jersey altered.

urizen (Meath) - Posts: 118 - 09/03/2010 16:14:26    583285

I think it's very nice.

theblindassasin (Meath) - Posts: 915 - 09/03/2010 16:23:12    583294

Did anyone see the piece about it in the sun?

itsgreenandgold (Meath) - Posts: 312 - 09/03/2010 18:40:20    583512

Is there more to your alias than meets the eye?!

GGisGod (Meath) - Posts: 15 - 09/03/2010 19:12:11    583549

Don't like the jersey at all, We look like Leitrim or something!

MyGeneration (Meath) - Posts: 124 - 09/03/2010 20:54:21    583696

We are playing like them too!!!!!

The Brickie (None) - Posts: 208 - 10/03/2010 08:20:18    583809

I wonder what some of the current players think of the new kit.
Maybe they picked it to match their fancy boots and not to look good on the supporters in the stands.

The design doesn't look like it will be kind to some of our "bigger" supporters.

Royal_Gunner (Meath) - Posts: 534 - 10/03/2010 10:32:07    583881

In fairness royal gunner, none of the team or d u21 team were wearing coloured boots on Saturday.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 10/03/2010 11:39:35    583972

Itsgreenandgold

didn't see it, what did it say?

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 10/03/2010 11:41:33    583975

This nonsense about lads giving out about players wearing coloured boots is gone a bit far now. Royalgunner - the thread is about the jersey and not the boots.

I think the consensus is that the jersey is not great. I'd like to see one in the flesh first. Is it in shops yet?

TheFlyingTeacup (Meath) - Posts: 285 - 10/03/2010 11:51:59    583989

In fairness my post was tongue in cheek at all those moaning about the players boots previously.
I couldn't care less if the lads went out playing in skins.

Teaspoon - get a grip. If Moyles wears it you'll buy the home and away ones!!

Royal_Gunner (Meath) - Posts: 534 - 10/03/2010 14:14:08    584154

MyGeneration

583696 Don't like the jersey at all, We look like Leitrim or something!
10/03/2010 08:20:18
The Brickie

583809 We are playing like them too!!!!!

:D LOL

Ollie99 (Meath) - Posts: 442 - 10/03/2010 16:12:46    584320

its not the final jersey lads so relax! heard from a reliable source in oneills that there will be a different one released

bobomalley69 (Meath) - Posts: 15 - 10/03/2010 19:23:25    584584

It said that last night the panel members and management were presented with 6 possible jerseys and given the choice of which they would like.

itsgreenandgold (Meath) - Posts: 312 - 10/03/2010 21:35:41    584822

itsgreenandgold

584822 It said that last night the panel members and management were presented with 6 possible jerseys and given the choice of which they would like.

Feck! They'll probably pick some horrible looking kit just to match their fancy shmancy boots ;)

Ollie99 (Meath) - Posts: 442 - 11/03/2010 16:23:49    585446

I had a go at the 'new' jersey unveiled against Westmeath so it is only right and proper that I come on again and say well done on the 'newer' version we saw against Laois. The other Comer one was terrible, the proper Comer one could grow on you. The shorts look poor, but that is me being picky!
Overall, I like it.

Roger (Meath) - Posts: 481 - 21/03/2010 11:53:59    593812

It's an improvment alrite. Similar to the 01/02 jersey if it didn't have the chunk of yellow at d bottom.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 21/03/2010 12:37:02    593840

Any links to pictures of it lads other than the one on the Meath page

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3757 - 21/03/2010 18:16:06    594086

the jersay is all right, i dont think it will be the proper jersay they will probally pick a diffrent jersay

SeanR0716 (Meath) - Posts: 65 - 21/03/2010 19:37:18    594217