Kerry supporters

I think Kerry fans are more nervous than we are. We have nothing to lose on Sunday and Kerry have evrything to lose. That can only add to the team pressure and if things don't go according to plan for them early on they might start imploding.
I work with one or two Kerry fans and they are already talking about the final and that it should be moved to Semple stadium. Sure that is a bit far for Meath fans to be travelling to beat Cork. I am confident we can perform an upset against Kerry. Why not?.

thesteiner (Meath) - Posts: 165 - 24/08/2009 09:52:56    401660

Surely we need a thread on Meath supporters and not Kerry ones.
I would rather the Kerry players were getting ahead of themselves.

We will need as much support as possible on Sunday to help the team.

'Mon the Royals!!!!!!

Royal_Gunner (Meath) - Posts: 534 - 24/08/2009 09:58:52    401667

FAO 3inarow08
To Quote you: I knew it would only be a matter of time before someone from Meath started a thread along the lines of "Kerry think they only have to show up to hammer Meath"!
You will NOT find this on the Kerry forum!!!!!

Yes you were right not on the Kerry Forum, but if you visit your neighbours you will see the sorts that they're talking about, kingdom fan thinks the final is a sure bet already!

Kerry will annihilate Cork in final
kingdomfan

400877 Well done today Cork but ye will do your usual choking act in September. Kerry at a canter again.

LocalLass (Tyrone) - Posts: 151 - 24/08/2009 13:57:58    402080

12royal if you dont mind me saying this is a pretty childish and pathetic thread.who cares if kerry followers think they are going to easily beat meath,they dont have any reason to believe otherwise.while i agree that no result in a match is ever guaranteed,of course kerry are going to be strong,strong favourites for this game,so why should kerrys supporters think any different?
You say that eamonn o'brien and the meath team should use this as a motivation,are you living in a fantasy land?im sure they will print off what is written on the kerry football forum and hand it around the dressing room before the game alright....
I notice so many posts on the main counties forum from meath fans giving out that other people think that it is a guaranteed cork and kerry final.so what?they are entitled to their opinions.Even if everyone from kerry who posts on hoganstand thinks that all kerry have to do is turn up,all that matters is what the kerry squad and management think themselves,and i am pretty sure that they wouldnt have that attitude.
At the end of the day,meath have done well to get to the semi-final with what i would consider an average team.but now they are up a against a top 3 team in kerry,and are going to be written off as major underdogs by the majority of people.so get over it!

enda.muldoon (Derry) - Posts: 318 - 24/08/2009 14:37:33    402149

Enda Muldoon, thank you.

Local Lass - please see my post on "Kingdomfan". Definitely not from Kerry in my opinion. And if he is, well we won't have to put up with him for long, school starts back today week.

3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 24/08/2009 14:46:50    402171

Enda is right, they think they're going to win, we think we're going to win, thats the whole point of supporting your county! At the end of the day, Joe Bloggs from Killarney in the Hogan Stand who thinks Kerry are going to win isn't going to win the game for them or lose the game for us, 15 players will take to the pitch, and the 15 who play better will win, it always has been the case. I have every faith in our lads that we will beat Kerry and set ourselves up for Cork, this isn't arrogance, it;s my belief and I will support my team for the full 70 minutes. I don't particularly care what the kerry fans think...so long as they're travelling back to Kerry on Sunday evening thinking how good this Meath team are!!;)

updaroyal (Meath) - Posts: 1132 - 24/08/2009 17:09:15    402456