Kerry supporters

After having a look on the kerry forum and they think all they have to do is show up against Meath and there already looking forward to the final against Tyrone.
Eamon and the boys should use it as a motovation.I am not saying that they wont be motovated because the main motovation will be to get to an All-Ireland final for the first time in 8 years an ALL-Ireland that our supporters and the players.As Big Joe sad there has been alot of hard work put into Meath football since 2001
with playersw coming through like Big Joe,Brian Farrel,2 Brays,Brian Meade,Caomhing King,Cormac McGuiness.And the expienced bunch like Anthony Moyles and big Nigel will hve to stand up and be counted for.

COME ON YOU BOYS IN GREEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

12Royal (Meath) - Posts: 987 - 20/08/2009 12:25:49    398054

True Kerry folk do not under estimate Meath at all. Only the fly byes would utter such rhetoric. Meath are a good and hungry side. There will be nothing easy for Kerry on August 30th. I can assure you that Jack O'Connor and company are enstilling that belief in their squad. You will not see complacency like there was in 2001, when Kerry were hammered in the semi final. Meath and every other county deserve respect and anything less is a recipe for internal disaster.

lostintime (USA) - Posts: 533 - 20/08/2009 13:48:34    398164

will there be many kerry supporters on hill 16?
i was in the nally in 2001 and i cant really remember what the kerry support is really like!

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 20/08/2009 16:05:17    398340

I knew it would only be a matter of time before someone from Meath started a thread along the lines of "Kerry think they only have to show up to hammer Meath"!

You will NOT find this on the Kerry forum!!!!! And if so, they aren't from Kerry. We had a Meath poster by the name of "edd" calling us all names under the sun and do you know why? Cos some fella from the USA though we'd beat Meath handy! So "edd" put 2 + 2 together and got 17!

You might see fellas saying "If we beat Meath, how will we beat Tyrone", but nothing more.

3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 20/08/2009 17:25:14    398439

A friend of mine was talking to a kerry girl this week. She said she hoped meath dont get too badly beaten so the neutrals can enjoy the game. oh dear!

trimmer (Meath) - Posts: 553 - 20/08/2009 18:47:21    398519

Yeah, I see some of the kerry supporters have caught the mayo disease and are trash talking. It seems they think Meath are here just to make up the numbers.
I guess it is to be expected. I mean look at their behaviour after losing to Tyrone 3 times this decade. Do they hold their hands up and admit the better side won? No, they show no class or grace but just whinge and complain about cynical tactics and missed chances. Who do they think they're fooling? Beating the living daylights out of any Mayo side and poor Cork sides during this decade hardly counts for greatness. Anytime Kerry met teams with real unafraid men and quality during this decade they folded, just think - Meath 01, Armagh 02, Tyrone, 03,05,08.
Lads this Kerry team are flat track bullies in my opinion and nothing more. Meath will go in unafraid and we have the balls for these fellas.

FinnMcCool (Meath) - Posts: 7 - 20/08/2009 21:37:10    398663

Finn McCool - it's because of fellas like you that all the Dubs in work are supporting us.

And it's because of post like yours above that I hope we humiliate you like you did to us in 2001.

3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 20/08/2009 23:15:24    398762

3inarow

Dont be gettin ur knickers in a knot. Every county has a few that boast & look beyond teams, as Kerry are no different my friend. So dont start running round on here like a mammy giving out when somebody picks up on it.

If you dont believe or cant see that "SOME" kerry posters are at it, then you really are as dillusional as theyve said.

As for the dubs at work supporting ye, have then, enjoy it, & do us a favour, bring a few of them home with ya.....

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 20/08/2009 23:34:48    398789

these kerry people are awful cocky i jus hope we get to kik d ead off dem and that will shut them up u sware they were playing a club team from kilkenny
cumon the royal

loyalroyal09 (Meath) - Posts: 62 - 20/08/2009 23:54:20    398810

Jinxie - please copy into this thread any post from a Kerry fan that is "thrash talking" and saying that we're in the final already. You won't find any.

And I don't want to hear something like "Oh I've got a friend that has a relation that knows someone from Kerry and they've booked the hotel for the final already......".

3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 21/08/2009 09:38:18    398882

Well I work with a guy from Tralee who is delighted to be playing Meath instead of Mayo.

In his words it will provide a sterner test and so prepare them better when (not if) they play Tyrone in the final.

Personally I think its a great attitude for him to have and I'm actually encouraging him

BRING_ON_GURTY! (Meath) - Posts: 712 - 21/08/2009 11:45:10    399001

in fairness lads the real kerry football folk are far too shrewd to be talking like this even if they did feel it. i think kerry will be far more focused playing us than they would have been playing against mayo, as we're sort of an unknown quantity this year, plus kerry will know all about our football principles. they know they'll be in for a hard fought match and will be raring to go too. don't fool yourselves into thinking kerry will have the attitude of the mayo brigade, they wouldn't have had their success this decade thinking like that.

jaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 720 - 21/08/2009 11:56:53    399013

To be fair on Kerry supporters, I've only seen one or two posts that are anywhere close to taking us for granted and I suspect they're only there because its the summer holidays. Definately nothing like the Mayo supporters were like before the quarter final when they were posting on nearly every board at how they were going to destroy us by at least 10 points (I still smile at JamesHoran's thread on the Kerry board).
Like 3inarow said, all genuine Kerry supporters know it'll be a tough game and they can't take it for granted.
But to be honest I'd prefer it if they were taking us for granted.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1389 - 21/08/2009 12:19:27    399031

3inarowl; go back to your own forum and stop stirring up s*** here.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 21/08/2009 12:34:26    399042

I was listining to Drive Time sport on RTE 1 last night and they had this lad from Kerry who said his favourite sports were athletics,soccer and Horse racing.He was asked about the All-Ireland semi-final between Cork and Tyrone and he said he hopes Cork win for football's sake as tyrone aruining the game with there off the ball antics and generally rough play.And he finished by saying team's like Tyrone and Meath are destroying the game.And he said the GAA team he watches are Kerry ,and he descripped Kerry as the Barcelona of GAA.Lets hope Math do there talking on the pitch.

COME ON THE ROYALS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

12Royal (Meath) - Posts: 987 - 22/08/2009 10:37:32    399714

Heard that too 12Royal. The lad was a real kerry trash talker. Over on the kerry forum they have a thread called 'Can kerry beat Tyrone', such a thread clearly demonstrates to everyone the sheer arrogance and lack of respect some of their supporters have for their semi-final opposition. I hope Meath give these trash talkers their answer in Croke Park!! The bitter little snipers are hung up on Tyrone and more than a few of them are suffering an inferiority complex.
We'll stick with talking about our own team and the team we are facing and nothing more. Let some of the kerry supporters and media count their chickens we'll just keep focused on winning the semi-final -nothing more.

Come on the Royal!! Let the football do the talking.

FinnMcCool (Meath) - Posts: 7 - 22/08/2009 18:19:34    400038

At this stage of the championship there are now only 3 teams left who can win - Meath are still in the race! As I have said during this summer of football, Meath keep their heads down & have played all their opponents off the proverbial park in each game, apart from the game against Dublin. Let the opposition do all the 'taking for granted' that they want to with this Meath team, we will go out & play tough & skilful football & take it from there! I do think Meath are capable of beating Kerry, & that Kerry would rather be playing Mayo next Sunday due to the 'soft' touch that Mayo still are. Meath on the other hand are going to provide a much tougher challenge & kerry know that they may have the better individual players & stronger all round team but that may still not be enough when playing against Meath, which is the great feature of Meath football that they have recoverd this year, & which is magic to see! Cork have just beaten Tyrone & beaten them well....there are a few surprises still to come in this years championship!

B.M.W. (Meath) - Posts: 41 - 23/08/2009 18:13:57    400738

Here you go 3inarow08

It pretty classy alright:

kingdomfan

Remember where you heard it first. Kerry will easily dispose of Meath who are a kick and hope team. Mark my words they will then crucify Cork in the final. Cork were impressive today but will do their usual choking act in September. Tyrone were extremely poor today and they still couldnt get the better of Cork even with the constant help of John Bannon. Kerry for Sam and team of the decade.

BRING_ON_GURTY! (Meath) - Posts: 712 - 23/08/2009 19:00:17    400881

Kerry (& Dublin) are the most arrogant supporters in Ireland. Don't worry about tickets for the Hill, Kerry won't travel cause they are "waiting for the final". Meath supporters were very genuine before & after ye beat us & there was no gloating on the Meath or Limerick sites. Your forwards are among the best in the country & they will do alot of damage to the Kerry backline. I genuinely hope ye win next Sunday & I believe ye have a great chance.

county man (Limerick) - Posts: 1155 - 23/08/2009 22:42:07    401313

Bring on Gurty - this "Kingdomfan" fella has only popped up recently and has been stirring rubbish with Cork and Tyrone also. He now thinks we'll hammer Cork as they're "cowards in Croker". I cringe when I see his posts. A few of us on the Kerry forum have our suspicions about where this fella is really from. As you know yourself, it's very easy to set up an account with a fake county. I could, for example, set up an account being from Cork and say we've the final won already etc etc. I don't pay attention to anyone's county unless they've a good few hundred posts under their name and I have past experience of their comments. I think it's advice everyone should heed.

3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 23/08/2009 22:53:04    401339