Meath fans

All Meath fans shout try and fill Croke Park and get a good atmosphere going on Hill 16 and everyone get behind the team because the playersd belive we can do it and our supporters will have to aswell because all the neatruls and Mayo supporters are writing us off.And were flying the flag for Lienster after Dublin were hammered thak God.

12Royal (Meath) - Posts: 987 - 03/08/2009 17:30:31    375173

i agree get up and support the boys, we are getting slated all over this place, but as we're not from dublin we have to put up with it and all the lack of respect

The.Rock (Meath) - Posts: 582 - 03/08/2009 17:39:13    375197

Well lads people are already talking about mayo v kerry, which is fine by me, and i would imagine most Meath fans would feel the same. Let the mayo lads forget about us and keep waffling on about how they wont be beaten by kerry. Id be worried if we were doing the same. Lets Focus completely on Mayo!! The Mighty Royals are back in croker!!

COME ON MEATH!!!

an_mhi (Meath) - Posts: 154 - 03/08/2009 17:49:26    375235

I'll be on the Hill and so will all my mates too, we need to make plenty of noise and get right behind the lads.

theblindassasin (Meath) - Posts: 915 - 03/08/2009 17:52:48    375247

ye if we get the noise on the hill that ll lift the team!!
any word on stephan bray we really need him!

Royal_son (Meath) - Posts: 300 - 03/08/2009 18:16:18    375293

an_mhi

Well lads people are already talking about mayo v kerry,

first ive heard of it - believe me no1 in mayo is looking past a tough game with yerselves

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11640 - 03/08/2009 19:09:41    375388

COME ON THE ROYALS!!!!

ggig (Meath) - Posts: 77 - 03/08/2009 19:47:52    375455

wil the hill be open or will the greedy gaa make us pay full whack like they did to the tyrone kildare cork and donegal lads

stamullenman (Meath) - Posts: 392 - 03/08/2009 21:52:42    375789

Stamullen man, yes the hill will be open.

men_of_49 (Meath) - Posts: 2017 - 03/08/2009 22:04:49    375824

The Meath support was pathetic in Portlaoise the other night. Id say less than 5000. Will a few more jump on the bandwagon for this weekend.

qprmeath (None) - Posts: 434 - 03/08/2009 22:22:44    375884

well it was good craic behind the goal down in portlaoise! im sure many more will jump on the bandwagon since its in crokepark and its against mayo!

donaldo (Meath) - Posts: 352 - 03/08/2009 22:40:15    375950

it was shocking small support alright qpr, but at least the ones there made plenty of noise, my throat is still a bit sore anyway!! i doubt it will get much better for sunday as 45 quid is a joke, in fairness i think playing the football and hurling together is silly, most hurling fans wont give a s*** about the football and vice versa, while i enjoy watching hurling i would much rather a cheaper ticket price with no hurling.

an_mhi (Meath) - Posts: 154 - 03/08/2009 22:46:27    375979

Will tickets be handy got up in dublin sunday?

RoylerKing (Meath) - Posts: 809 - 04/08/2009 02:32:03    376292

not sure. but if it isnt sold out they will probably sell more up there on the day.

donaldo (Meath) - Posts: 352 - 04/08/2009 14:50:30    376997

I cant see Sundays attendance being any more than 50000.

qprmeath (None) - Posts: 434 - 04/08/2009 16:47:02    377303

Whatever happened to the dunboyne boys? they used to bring a bit of colour

Scarface (Meath) - Posts: 37 - 04/08/2009 17:49:30    377447

God forbid the ultras are about to resurface?

qprmeath (None) - Posts: 434 - 04/08/2009 17:58:52    377466

we'll b dere n sunday.n da hill..nd quinns b4 4 a fw pints.:)

fergal5 (Meath) - Posts: 18 - 04/08/2009 18:13:40    377494

Scarface

377447 Whatever happened to the dunboyne boys? they used to bring a bit of colour

Austrailia!!!!!

The Hill will be some craic on Sunday, Mayo Fans are always good banter.

Wonder will i get my yellow man into crokepark, dont think ill risk it because ill end up losing it

Theheinoking (Meath) - Posts: 128 - 04/08/2009 18:57:25    377559

Should be kind of hard to get tickets seeing as Kilkenny and Waterford will be playing after us but I don't think it will be a sell out. There will hopefully be a stronger Meath contingent on Sunday that there was in Portlaoise because it's closer to home and it is the mighty Croker after all. Make sure to have the voices strong for Sunday lads, gotta be able to make as much noise as we can for the men on the pitch!!

Young_Mick (Meath) - Posts: 35 - 04/08/2009 21:53:12    377856