Hurley league

Any scores from Wednesday past?
Warrenpoint lost to Ballycran 2-10 to 3-17

hurlingblue (Down) - Posts: 36 - 21/05/2010 16:21:23    654803

Castlewellan lost by 6 to Clonduff i heard. Good result for the Clonduff. Any more results?

Mystery (Down) - Posts: 30 - 21/05/2010 16:54:12    654835

Oh there all genuine quotes weepats5, every single one of them.
As for Daddy Cool, do you remember what you said when it was Non-Ards teams, that's right you were discussing fining Liatroim, telling them to get "their house in order". Remember!! As for Newry well they were a joke as they didn't do away games, does any of this ring a bell Leo?? But now it's, be cool, chill out, Yee man.
Is this your final position on this issue Leo are would you like to shift again depending on who the offender is?

Willie_Pat (Down) - Posts: 13 - 24/05/2010 17:08:55    656917

Great result last night just proving my point about the fleet footed crans the 1 in a row experts! we beat them off the park in hurling and heart. they don't want to know when it gets tough , last night proved it.
we will be hard to beat in ulster!

galgetsforglory (Down) - Posts: 140 - 25/05/2010 09:25:26    657417

You deserved the win last night as we failed miserably both on the park and on the sideline, but don't lose the run of yourselves as we'll not make the same mistakes twice and I know you were under pressure for your first win of the year so it must have been a relief.

I have to say I was very impressed with Darren Flynn, great engine in him.

bricktop (Down) - Posts: 2503 - 25/05/2010 11:21:10    657543

point taken and you were correct now yis have already won the down senior champ maybe yis should look what the possible antrim/derry teams that u will be able to brush aside. there was alot of efford put into that match and it went a lot to the players and fans alike. be very intresting to see the progress that will be made?

leoboyle (Down) - Posts: 159 - 25/05/2010 16:37:23    658082

Results from last night:

Division One
Kilclief 1-4 Warrenpoint 3-7
Ballygalget 2-9 Portaferry 0-15

Division Two
Warrenpoint Seconds 0-2 Clonduff 2-21
Bredagh Seconds 0-7 Castlewellan 3-17

Surely there are more matches played than this?

Division One:

League table for Hurling Division 1
Team P W L D P+ P- P+/- Pts
Ballycran 7 6 0 1 197 96 101 13
Portaferry 7 4 2 1 150 92 58 9
Ballygalget 6 3 1 2 122 87 35 8
Bredagh 5 2 1 2 91 84 7 6
Ballela 5 3 2 0 110 106 4 6
Liatroim 6 3 3 0 82 80 2 6
Shamrocks 6 3 3 0 104 121 -17 6
Warrenpoint 8 2 6 0 120 151 -31 4
Kilclief 6 2 4 0 66 132 -66 4
Ballyvarley 6 0 6 0 67 160 -93 0

Division Two:

Clonduff 8 6 2 0 128 85 43 12
Portaferry 7 5 1 1 135 64 71 11
Ballygalget 7 5 2 0 112 86 26 10
Ballycran 5 3 1 1 88 51 37 7
Castlewellan 6 3 3 0 116 89 27 6
Carryduff 7 3 4 0 80 82 -2 6
Bredagh 6 1 5 0 48 111 -63 2
Warrenpoint 8 0 8 0 29 168 -139 0

St_Peters (Down) - Posts: 85 - 27/05/2010 08:50:57    659568

Bredagh and Ballyvarley were on the pitch ready to go down in Bandbridge but the ref never showed up so the game never happened.

weepats5 (Down) - Posts: 295 - 27/05/2010 10:19:11    659627

"Castlwellan 4.20, Bredagh II 0.08." Castlewellan scored 4 goals, Cunningham, Rodgers, Rice and Ritchie all got a goal a piece. With C/wellan wasting as many chances as they took, but the score doesnt do Bredagh any justice as they put up a good fight and with time they will have a good we team there.

Green_black (Down) - Posts: 16 - 27/05/2010 11:08:37    659682

Do you think this is the year for castlewellan? Ive been hearing good reports this year.

weepats5 (Down) - Posts: 295 - 27/05/2010 11:35:10    659705

Ballycran beat Shamrocks by 14 points - 4:14 to 1:09.
There was only 2 points in it at half time.

Always Right (Down) - Posts: 221 - 27/05/2010 11:52:38    659720

It's a shame that hurling is played over two halves then Always Right.

What happened, did the Newry lads run out of puff?

bricktop (Down) - Posts: 2503 - 27/05/2010 12:17:44    659757

If the Town can get close to their best 15 on the pitch they can beat any body in DIv 2. If they got promotd theyd find it tough next year but wouldnt be out of their depth. Is it the top non ards team that goes up?

30 men on the pitch at Ballyvarley & no ref shows! Disgrace.

Always Right - did Ned rob youse again? Thats the usual complaint.

Frank Mitchell (Down) - Posts: 1082 - 27/05/2010 14:42:41    659956

Both teams were lined out ready to go for 7.30. At 8.10 decision was made that the wasnt going to go ahead.

weepats5 (Down) - Posts: 295 - 27/05/2010 15:10:53    660003

warrenpoint 2nds reserves what ever they called themselves is no more the team has folded as they cant find enough rests to make a team. Well they did last a season and a half. Was a great idea just didnt have the right men looking after it.

clonduffhurler (Down) - Posts: 36 - 01/06/2010 21:43:02    665036

Is this true? I thought they were just having problems fielding during exams. Everybody else is in the same boat at this time of year.

Frank Mitchell (Down) - Posts: 1082 - 02/06/2010 10:34:41    665165

Are the div 2 matches called off tonight due to the South Down match this weekend?
It will be a shame if they are as the county need all the hurling they can get.

65yards (Down) - Posts: 3 - 02/06/2010 12:39:34    665303

Yes, Warrenpoint 2nds r no more.they r as far away as the last wave that broke on the shores of Carlingford Lough. A team whose destiny was written at its birth a year and a 1/2 ago. A team that was always going to disappear into the sun as it set below the Clooney (r is it Cooly) mountains. Alas, au revoir, it's sad 2 see a team's demise.................................Thank god we dinny av 2 go away there 4 a thrashing match anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mange tu mange tu Mon Amie.

cahill (None) - Posts: 2567 - 02/06/2010 12:55:55    665331

The matches are on tonight as far as im aware. I know Bredagh are at home to Liatroim and there will be around 12 South Down players playing.

weepats5 (Down) - Posts: 295 - 02/06/2010 12:56:59    665337

All the matches go ahead as planned. You can be calling off 9 games for the sake of one county match. If they get to the final call the games off then.

Seannie Og (Down) - Posts: 952 - 02/06/2010 13:01:03    665342