BoydDoneGood....you are wrong!Waide has nothing to do with Armagh!!Waide, Dara Galagher ,Corcoran and o Malley were born and bred in Glenties..Aswell as our ex keeper born in the glen of Glenties and Reared there too..unlike Ciaran Ryan, Dualtach Molloy, Devenny, Eddie Brennan ,kilcoyne and all present managers. There is many more and yous know who they are!! CharlieDaKing (Donegal) - Posts: 17 - 27/01/2009 15:31:06 190948 Link 0 |
naomh conaill have a great chance of winning the championship this year, dont know what eunans4ever problem is doesnt seem to be interested in the debate more interested in insulting people nconaillabu (Donegal) - Posts: 24 - 27/01/2009 15:54:48 191011 Link 0 |
well said charliedaking.. you obviously know your facts.. true n chonail citizen.. winger (Donegal) - Posts: 86 - 27/01/2009 18:28:30 191215 Link 0 |
Sorry Charliedaking Dultach born and reared in the Cathedral town like most of our players and club members now forget this garbage talk and get back to the main theme of this page championship 2009 Pointer (Donegal) - Posts: 1200 - 27/01/2009 19:28:47 191275 Link 0 |
Sorry ncultra but your statement of eunans poaching players is bad taste never happened and never will we don't send out invitations we don't have to we have footballers in every corner of the town and within our bounderies at every age level so lets get back to the main reason this page was set up for didn't I draw a level on this topic and give you the facts your welcome to come along with me anytime and I'l prove to you how wrong and ill informed you are. Pointer (Donegal) - Posts: 1200 - 27/01/2009 20:03:55 191309 Link 0 |
here here pointer mckennacup09 (Donegal) - Posts: 18 - 27/01/2009 20:26:25 191330 Link 0 |
Dualtach wasnt born in cathedral town... Is he not a native of Derry!! CharlieDaKing (Donegal) - Posts: 17 - 27/01/2009 20:57:16 191359 Link 0 |
sort it out in the usual haunt lads. the limelight pauliewalnuts (Donegal) - Posts: 78 - 27/01/2009 22:14:03 191431 Link 0 |
Am i think two team cud provided a shock this year!! dunloe and four master!! Bout have been there or there abouts the last few years bt can see them going the whole way this year althogh will be still hard to put eunans out bt i think they could go out early this year.....!! ManInQuestion (Donegal) - Posts: 42 - 27/01/2009 22:50:11 191484 Link 0 |
Sorry CharliedaKing you havn't a clue do you for the last time most of our players have played underage with Eunans and Dultach is Letterkenny Lad through and Through its his Dad that come from Derry now does that answer your question people like you won't accept reality only what satisfies your jealousy so grow up when your born and reared in a place then thats where your from he's from here the same as rory kavanagh conal dunne john haran kevin rafferty eamonn doherty etc except Eddie whose late Father lived and worked here Rhino who married a woman from here as did Devenny and now that your so hung up on it heres news for you Micheal Murphy is not from Glenswilly but from Bomany which is the parish of Conwal and Leck ie Letterkenny and guess what his Parents don't come from the town or the glen so maybe he shouldn't be playing for any teams around here I really couldn't be bothered anymore with you and your mates rantings as for the genuine Naomh Conaill supporters and their club I wish them every success in 2009 as I said before they are a good team and worthty contenders for the championship 2009. Pointer (Donegal) - Posts: 1200 - 28/01/2009 01:23:00 191590 Link 0 |
Charlie de King indeed u haven't got a clue have u every statement u make contradicts urself criticise Eunans management well well now Any truth in the rumour that ye are looking for Declan Bonner take over the management down there From what I hear ye are turning ur back on ur own current manager the man who has been fairly successful with ye anyway good luck with that. P.S. as I said before half ur team hails from Ardara, Armagh, etc. and the rest from Finntown so not many TRUE Glenties men on it anyway...... BoyDoneGood (Donegal) - Posts: 35 - 28/01/2009 10:19:25 191740 Link 0 |
whos this player from armagh you speak of?? winger (Donegal) - Posts: 86 - 28/01/2009 15:49:29 192255 Link 0 |
I'm a Naomh Conaill man myself and have to say that Pointer is the only one talking any sense on this thread at the minute. The rest of ye need to grow up a little and as pointed out previously, your views only represent the views of a very small minority in the Naomh Conaill club. Time to stop the silly talk lads, imagine what ye'll be like come Championship!! Number1-15 (Donegal) - Posts: 36 - 28/01/2009 17:13:40 192368 Link 0 |
boydonegood i think u will find there is no one on our team from armagh and fintown is in the parish of glenties so in future can u try and get your facts straight ncultra (Donegal) - Posts: 27 - 28/01/2009 17:38:20 192411 Link 0 |
lads in all fairness grow up will yas, blackandamber1 (Donegal) - Posts: 11 - 28/01/2009 18:58:36 192501 Link 0 |
I see none of you lot have commented on the Declan Bonner issue...????? do we take it that this is true then...????? BoyDoneGood (Donegal) - Posts: 35 - 29/01/2009 09:48:22 192875 Link 0 |
Boys what the hell are yous all on about?? Maybe we should trace everybody's family back to who was there before the famine and after?? SeanieSense (Donegal) - Posts: 328 - 29/01/2009 13:41:02 193148 Link 0 |
Correct SeanieSense and it doesn't matter if we have two players who come from outside the county that now live here it's how the team as you correctlly said prepared themselves that got them their just reward eunans performance last year in Ulster will instill a new confidence in Donegal football no matter who wins the 2009 county championship if we don't win it I'd be hoping Glenties will as they like us show a good self belief something you need when your taking on the big guns of Ulster football. Pointer (Donegal) - Posts: 1200 - 30/01/2009 02:29:27 193848 Link 0 |
st eunans but a few challengers this term offthefence (Donegal) - Posts: 109 - 11/02/2009 12:04:06 204037 Link 0 |
FOUR MASTERS with out a doubt....... other clubs havent got the desire to win a championship medal like these lads.. monman123 (Monaghan) - Posts: 71 - 14/02/2009 14:23:13 206800 Link 0 |