Thank god for that! Good luck! Now people seriously need to get over it and particularly stop acting like SJ is some kind of a victim! If you still have a chip on your shoulder about this them I suggest you go take a look at the Donegal page! Not a single mention of Kevin Cassidy, a fella who was properly shafted by hid team who are All Ireland contenders! Didn't see him moving to Tyrone!!!! JamsieMac (Cavan) - Posts: 482 - 24/05/2012 16:18:38 1179751 Link 0 |
Don't hold your breath, he could end up a lily yet! lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 24/05/2012 16:42:16 1179768 Link 0 |
Goodbye and good luck. Let's move On. marita (None) - Posts: 469 - 24/05/2012 16:42:43 1179769 Link 0 |
Fredflint, well said, we dont need babies. blueman1903 (Cavan) - Posts: 885 - 24/05/2012 16:49:44 1179777 Link 0 |
seanorinn Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 24/05/2012 17:46:25 1179853 Link 0 |
This will set a dangerous precedent in the GAA. The way he was supposedly tapped up by Kildare, whether it was by the management, or the county board is disgraceful. Any true GAA supporter would not applause this situation, from a county which is really starting to mess things up for the association, with their outrageous mountain of debt, and their player poaching. Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 24/05/2012 18:17:02 1179881 Link 0 |
thats that ,my views were not right in the head making no effort to get him back in after val scraped him ,but i hope val is knowing as the man that doesnt know a good player when he sees one, when hes getting the scores for kildare.why would val care anyway bisto kid (Cavan) - Posts: 492 - 24/05/2012 18:18:36 1179882 Link 0 |
bisto kid wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1737 - 24/05/2012 18:42:34 1179900 Link 0 |
seanorinn Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 24/05/2012 19:08:24 1179919 Link 0 |
bisto kid s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5522 - 24/05/2012 19:42:19 1179936 Link 0 |
Sergeant_Slash, you say it is a disgrace the way Johnson was supposedly tapped up by Kildare. Supposedly you have evidence to back up this claim? The player himself said in a radio interview that Kildare made no approach to him and his friendship with a Kildare selector and physio from his college days was a factor in choosing Kildare. Have a look at other counties debts and see is Kildares the only one in the news. Cavan could have tried a lot harder to keep the player if they really wanted him and from reading posts on the Seanie petition thread there was no sorrow at him leaving. murof (Kildare) - Posts: 480 - 24/05/2012 19:49:51 1179940 Link 0 |
im telling ya ,top football pundits cant belive a poor footballing county would let a player of (high profile ) -the indo described him on the radio today, go. yous are deluded if you think cavan can say goodbye to players like that and not get bet in every match we play ,and its not only johnston the likes of macky ,dermot sheridan too ,so dont be codding yourselves lads ,look at it seriously have we done better or worse since these players got booted ,we were lucky to win a game in the league and we will get bet in the only two championship games we have because everyone wants to draw cavan , thats the honesty of it if you like it or not bisto kid (Cavan) - Posts: 492 - 24/05/2012 20:22:46 1179958 Link 0 |
seanorinn The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 24/05/2012 20:35:15 1179961 Link 0 |
I'd say that is about as accurate as the other stuff you posted regarding Val being a great manager and your predictions for last years Championship. Remember the one about the great training they were doing under Andrews and about their great mentality and being up for both the Donegal and later the Longford matches !! You have "blind loyalty" to who most of us knew was a poor manager !! The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 24/05/2012 20:41:17 1179965 Link 0 |
As expected Seanie got the transfer on the basis of a contrived move to Kildare for the purposes of playing football only. Have to agree with version of events set out by SeanORinn-he is not the only source. Seanie has displayed huge determination to move 80 miles from his place of work and home town to prove he is 'lilywhite' as the caption says. Well he will never be a true one! curraghblue (Cavan) - Posts: 15 - 24/05/2012 20:50:49 1179973 Link 0 |
Bisto Kid 'poor footballing county'???? poor choice of words, try 'pure football county going through a prolonged lull' ramor101 (Cavan) - Posts: 289 - 25/05/2012 09:38:45 1180102 Link 0 |
Sean you say moral was high until Morrison left well that tells me that when Andrews was there on his own the hearts sank. Your evidence is supporting the opposite argument to the one you put forward. May I also ask you why the u21 players over the past 3 yrs speak so highly of hyland whilst you seem unable to give him any credit at all fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1485 - 25/05/2012 09:47:57 1180107 Link 0 |
So its finally over. RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 887 - 25/05/2012 09:58:30 1180125 Link 0 |
fred flint, hyland had a good back room team for the last 3 years, peter reilly looked to be callin the shots at any of the games i was at this year whish was them all. he was with louth before and had little sucuss sammaguire1 (Cavan) - Posts: 279 - 25/05/2012 09:59:37 1180127 Link 0 |
County: Cavan lillymadfan (Kildare) - Posts: 1085 - 25/05/2012 10:03:10 1180131 Link 0 |