Senior Championship 2011

How would i know how johnstons arm is ??? dont even start about "legitimate" decisions that day.the whole county know what they seen,as was proved in the leauge final.
I can only assume that what your trying to say is that the only reason Kingscourt won the county final is because of the referee ? Not that they bet them by 4 points & were getting stronger as the game progressed. And your reference to the league final replay is to highlight that the Gaels are a better team & the championship was a fluke. You'll notice I mentioned league final replay, so there can't be that much between the two teams. Or was the referee to blame for the Gaels not winning the league final initially.

tony.montana (Cavan) - Posts: 179 - 25/08/2011 14:58:31    1018925

Gaelstud, I dunt see wat you mean ere, maybe its sour grapes, bottom line is Kingscourt deservedly bet yous last year in the county final, and clearly its still a bitter pill for you to swallow, almost a year on from it!!

lifebuoy (Cavan) - Posts: 628 - 25/08/2011 15:07:07    1018933

Cavan Gaels v Kingscourt - Kingscourt by 1

Belturbet v Denn - Belturbet by 7

Killygarry v Castlerahan -Castlerahan by 5

Ballinagh v Mullahoran - Ballinagh by 2

uptowngirl (Cavan) - Posts: 32 - 25/08/2011 16:30:56    1019021

Plenty of Gael bashing going on, on the thread I see. Simmering nicely for Sunday evenings showdown!

Surely the gaels will reek revenge for last years final?

Gaels by 2-3

NAIL_BAR (Meath) - Posts: 457 - 26/08/2011 11:49:31    1019462

Cavan Gaels v Kingscourt - Kingscourt by 2

Belturbet v Denn - Belturbet by 4

Killygarry v Castlerahan - Castlerahan by 6

Ballinagh v Mullahoran - Ballinagh by 3

Dara10 (Cavan) - Posts: 404 - 26/08/2011 12:18:50    1019502

Cavan Gaels v Kingscourt - Gales by 4

Belturbet v Denn - Belturbet by 3

Killygarry v Castlerahan - Castlerahan by 3

Ballinagh v Mullahoran - Mullahoran by 2

YaKnowYourself (Cavan) - Posts: 13 - 26/08/2011 19:23:14    1020009

Castlerahan 2.11 - 1.08 Killygarry

lockerocker (Cavan) - Posts: 34 - 27/08/2011 10:24:28    1020149

Poor game in Breffni last night but the best team won. Very impressed with Sean Brady and Donal Thomas.

doratheexplorer (Cavan) - Posts: 1467 - 27/08/2011 15:34:34    1020294

Good performances from some of the Castlerahan players in particular sean Brady and Paul Cusack. Kilagarry Lacking any real quality up front with Donal thomas being their only decent player

Fr.LarryDuff (Cavan) - Posts: 24 - 27/08/2011 17:44:54    1020351

Ballinagh were never really troubled by Mullahoran tonight. A fine goal by Paul Brady in the first half kept the Dreadnoughts in touch but the better team one. If they can avoid the Gaels in the semi-final they will certainly make the final as Castlerahan or Belturbet won't beat them.

BlueHeaven (Cavan) - Posts: 75 - 27/08/2011 21:46:29    1020504

Ballinagh beat Mullahourn by 4 points, should have won by more aswell.. Belturbet beat Denn, wont go any further though.. Micky Lee had a shocker, totally lost controll of the game, shouldnt be in charge of games at this level...

CavanForSam2011 (Cavan) - Posts: 160 - 27/08/2011 21:49:44    1020508

ref should stand up and look at himself after last nyts performance,denn are div 2 but he totally was against them last nyt 4 sum reason,mullahoran were very poor,good ballinagh team could go all the way

howaya83 (Cavan) - Posts: 27 - 28/08/2011 11:50:15    1020566

ref should stand up and look at himself after last nyts performance,denn are div 2 but he totally was against them last nyt 4 sum reason,mullahoran were very poor,good ballinagh team could go all the way
howaya83 , 28/08/2011 at 11:50
Ballinagh out thought out manoeuvred out played Mullahorn in every area of the park. Many Ballinagh players stood out last night great to watch heart and passion. Who wants to meet them in the semi final. ??????

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 28/08/2011 12:09:59    1020581

seanorinn

Ballinagh out thought out manoeuvred out played Mullahorn in every area of the park. Many Ballinagh players stood out last night great to watch heart and passion. Who wants to meet them in the semi final. ??????
I'd say both Kingscourt and the Gaels want to meet them

wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1731 - 28/08/2011 12:25:38    1020588

Was at the Ballinagh mullahoran game last night as a neutral but was delighted to see Ballinagh win after witnessing mullahoran,s cynical play especially on gaynor and McDermott, fair play to Ballinagh didn't get involved

fidel (Cavan) - Posts: 17 - 28/08/2011 13:00:55    1020610

Ballinagh were strong last night but any team can up their game for a tough match. Disappointed with Mullahorn.

cavanlikely (Cavan) - Posts: 2 - 28/08/2011 15:10:52    1020663

I agree it was great to see Ballinagh win last night. By far the better team on the night however, Mc Dermott and in particular Gaynor were far from victimised last night. They were giving as much as they got and more in some instances! Gaynor reminds me of Galvin in a lot of ways, a great player but I hate watching him play because of how cynical he can be.

Binman (Cavan) - Posts: 75 - 28/08/2011 15:23:37    1020678

I'd say both Kingscourt and the Gaels want to meet them
wishfulthinkin , 28/08/2011 at 12:25

I can tell you neither of them want to meet this Ballinagh team as it stands but I suppose the two teams you mention would be happy to get to the semi final which might be decided tonight.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 28/08/2011 16:06:57    1020703

Balinagh were very impressive in every area of the park last night. No real stand out player for the Dreadnaughts their defense was a shambles altogether.

Fr.LarryDuff (Cavan) - Posts: 24 - 28/08/2011 18:19:02    1020854

anyone know result gaels v kingscourt and draw for semis

STEVEMCQUEEN (Cavan) - Posts: 30 - 28/08/2011 21:37:35    1021166