Francie Bellew

Well done Francie ,you made the main page...I still think you are very average though.

footiemad (Westmeath) - Posts: 733 - 24/07/2008 12:55:30    55754

Thats it Dublinmeath show yourself up again with your lack of footballl knowledge! I forgot Kerry's All Ireland winning full back line does contain last years player of the year, a man with 4 All Ireland medals and a 21 yr lad who won an All Ireland in his first year as corner back. I suppose your right that is a fairly feable full back line alright in comparison to the rest of the country ! Eegit !

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 24/07/2008 13:07:25    55787

BB -The context of the post was in reply to Ciarrai Abu knocking the Dub full back line you muppet.

Samin10 - Loyal brought up the subject in his GG eulogy and completely dissed it - so its fine then, didn't happen. Point is its very symptomatic of what happened in Carlow. Anyway lets call GG the way he was - warts and all.

Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 24/07/2008 13:14:51    55807

"coming from a dub that is funny, ye dont even have a below agerage player in the dublin full back line "

Could say the same for Mayo

holymoly (Dublin) - Posts: 757 - 24/07/2008 13:25:19    55831

ciarrai abu

think his point is that kerry do not have an out an out fullback. mark o'se is a class act but he is a corner back and i would say not suited to center fullback position.

samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 24/07/2008 14:30:21    55901

I was particularly referring to your full back (or lack of one) you muppet. But there is no doubting the quality of the line as a whole - the way ye tied up one man (Cussen) was awesome to watch alright.

Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 24/07/2008 14:33:04    55906

this is brilliant. thread about francie bellew, the best anybody could come up with about him was a goal donaghey got against him in 2006, nobody was able to mount a credible arguement against him as it was mainly posters who defended him (not just armagh people). Because everyone knows he is a legend they turn on eachother slagging other counties fullbacks. priceless

samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 24/07/2008 14:36:19    55909

Well Dublinmeath your use of the word muppet would sum yourself up pretty accurately i would think. Oh how you make me laugh, Michael Cussen did trouble Kerry, nobody denies that. However, despite our non existent full back as you claim we have won succesive all irelands, plz explain how this is the case? Oh an while your at it why didnt Dublin beat Kerry last year if our Full Back is so poor?????

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 24/07/2008 15:13:23    55969

Muppet was my reaction to you referring to me as Eejit - sorry about that Muppet!

You have 14 other good players. Any real Kerry fan knows you haven't had a good full back for the last couple of seasons but ye have got away with it - probably cos there aren't too many decent sides around. As for Dublin - last year is gone - our front 6 is a little better this year - lets see what happens. Meanwhile don't engage me anymore - you are an irritant.

ps Samin10 - Francie is a legend

Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 24/07/2008 15:38:40    56008

Didnt have the legs on him against St. Vincents in the AI Club semis!
He was exposed against a quality team from Dublin, but is still good enough for Ulster!

Snufalufagus.....Laochra Gael

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 24/07/2008 16:14:56    56066

Dublinmeath - Your an egiot based on your lack of knowledge. "Kerry have got away with it". God your so jealous of a bit of success why cant you just face facts. It must pain you to watch the All Ireland from the comfort of your coach everry september!

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 24/07/2008 16:19:47    56078

snuff, hardly suprising think he had about 20 minutes football under his belt before that game after 14 months out injured. he is not superhuman (not far off it mind you)

samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 24/07/2008 16:31:44    56101

It must pain you to watch the All Ireland from the comfort of your coach everry september!

sure thats where most kerry fans watch it from even though they are in it most years.

samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 24/07/2008 16:32:49    56105

Ah here you halfwit - will ya stop annoying me!

I don't begrudge Kerry anything- they are the team to beat this year, last year and most years. As for sitting on my 'coach' watching the Final - I'd hardly say a Scenic Megane is a coach - more a mid-sized family vehicle. You probably meant couch though. Well for your info I work in Croker every year selling burgers don't you know - sure I'm a Dub wot else would I be doing in Croker in September. What part of 'overseas' are ye anyway - Afghanistan or Iraq with any luck.

Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 24/07/2008 16:39:21    56116

CiarriaAbu, I would not bother arguing with anyone from Dublin. What is Dublin's record against Kerry? Let them do the talking. Kerry have always done the football.

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 24/07/2008 17:00:40    56139

Jeeze now you've a Corkman in to defend you - Benny bunny is right!! Talking down his nose (sorry snout) about Dublin's record v Kerry in football - irony of ironies. Go off there and find something to strike about bunny - mixematosis or something.

Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 24/07/2008 17:39:27    56187

Francie reminds me of the type of lad that would have always been average at underage level, but stuck at it. Even if a sub, he'd always turn up, never miss a training session. He doesn't strike me as a born athlete let's say. While others went off in search of ---- he'd stay focussed, pass the wild men out and end up on the first team for club and eventually get the county call. The ultimate 'steady Eddie.' Am I wrong all you Cross 'examiners' out there?

babser (Monaghan) - Posts: 103 - 24/07/2008 20:04:31    56233

Francie would get onto any county team.

Armaghgeddon (Armagh) - Posts: 539 - 24/07/2008 22:04:30    56270

Bellew is a great player..no doubt about that. Perhaps hes reached his peak in football though. His fitness flagged in the last 10 minutes..along with a number of other Armagh men!

Gigidy_Gu (Fermanagh) - Posts: 14 - 24/07/2008 22:42:07    56294

Ciarrai Abu,im getting more suspicious of you by each post,you sure youre not from the west????

sean og (Armagh) - Posts: 1073 - 24/07/2008 22:51:03    56304