Dennman where are you? i haven't heard from you in a couple of days!! what did you think of that demolition job?? dread08 (Cavan) - Posts: 69 - 09/08/2010 13:10:20 740699 Link 0 |
Im in the Tank,thats the way we roll in Denn.where are you?training i hope God knows ye need it.5 unanswered points & yee did nt score for 25 minutes.hardly a demolition i reckon more a tongue in cheek win.never the less a in is a win!!We ve enjoyed plenty of them i think 3 out our last 4 encounters.. Denn Man (Cavan) - Posts: 413 - 09/08/2010 15:35:33 740936 Link 0 |
Jaysus Dennman, bitter much??? We may not have scored for 20 minutes and ye scored 5 in a row but that happens everywhere, ye had a purple patch. All teams will be on top for some stage of the match. It was the other 45 minutes that mattered to Mullahoran. Anyway we were 11 points up at that stage 2-7 to 0-2 so of course we took the foot off the pedal. And we also missed two good goal chances in that 20 minutes. Thing is when you started to claw back we upped a gear and still won comfortably. And what about two 16 year olds (we had three 18 year olds on the field), ye had a big panel on the bench, are you telling me you HAD to play them and had no one else to cover. And another thing, we did have three players missing ourselves, Eddie, Ciaran Shields and Michael Brady. If they come from America this year, Mullahoran will be even stronger. Things are looking up for the Dreadnoughts, this team has great prospects - blending youth and experience Loughduff Lad (Cavan) - Posts: 2480 - 09/08/2010 16:02:21 740977 Link 0 |
So with every team having played three matches to date, has the championship unearthed any new talent. Below is a few players i've seen who performed well. Not going to bother naming recognised players like Johnston etc. Navscan (Cavan) - Posts: 58 - 09/08/2010 16:26:08 741012 Link 0 |
Loughduff lad.Bitter no such thing in Denn.we ll be in supporting yee.Ya see were not sore we dont fear mullahorn this team never did.Thats what yee can t understand. Denn Man (Cavan) - Posts: 413 - 09/08/2010 16:56:19 741051 Link 0 |
yeah i know yous had a little kick in yous for 10 mins or so dennman but i think all in all we dominated things all through! dread08 (Cavan) - Posts: 69 - 09/08/2010 17:06:21 741061 Link 0 |
Navscan The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 10/08/2010 14:40:10 741971 Link 0 |
seanorinn, who are the 37 players? JohnMcD (Cavan) - Posts: 6 - 10/08/2010 14:54:27 742003 Link 0 |
JohnMcD The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 10/08/2010 15:44:16 742137 Link 0 |
niall mckiernan from lacken played well on sat.plenty of potential and still young kanu (Cavan) - Posts: 181 - 10/08/2010 16:05:43 742212 Link 0 |
kanu The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 10/08/2010 16:12:24 742230 Link 0 |
seanorinn ponger (Cavan) - Posts: 587 - 10/08/2010 16:12:53 742232 Link 0 |
seanorinn The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 10/08/2010 16:23:37 742261 Link 0 |
Anyone know the dates and times for the Senior Championship Quarter Finals. Have they been released yet and if they haven't does anyone know when they will be released??? Cheers... Loughduff Lad (Cavan) - Posts: 2480 - 12/08/2010 12:08:47 744006 Link 0 |
Loughduff lad, nothing has been fixed to-date, probably will be made Monday night when CCC reconvene. ballygowanwater (Cavan) - Posts: 207 - 12/08/2010 12:17:44 744018 Link 0 |
I've a feeling were gonna have a few weeks off! beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 12/08/2010 12:21:34 744026 Link 0 |
next round starting in 3 weeks Boylan (Cavan) - Posts: 5 - 12/08/2010 12:47:10 744078 Link 0 |
packie leddy is surely a good shout for the county now.also anyone know if david mcKiernan has ever been given a trial.always looked a classy footballer for denn kanu (Cavan) - Posts: 181 - 14/08/2010 15:53:14 746076 Link 0 |
packie leddy is surely a good shout for the county now.also anyone know if david mcKiernan has ever been given a trial.always looked a classy footballer for denn The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 14/08/2010 16:08:00 746083 Link 0 |
no football because of the fleadh, on the one hand the players deserve a weekend off, on the other i was looking fwd to seeing some football drumavigo (Cavan) - Posts: 128 - 14/08/2010 17:54:02 746150 Link 0 |