Intermediate Championship

Drumalee's experience will win it for them!

aheadofthecurve (Cavan) - Posts: 95 - 06/10/2010 15:24:47    791241

Drumalee are not good enough to win it.

Dara10 (Cavan) - Posts: 404 - 06/10/2010 15:33:39    791244

Ohhh Dara10, taught we got rid of you! Still putting down Drumalee i see, im not to suprised about that!

win_it_all_87 (Cavan) - Posts: 32 - 06/10/2010 17:13:40    791334

It Will Be A Thight Game But I Will Say Drumalee 2 Win

Orla10 (Cavan) - Posts: 27 - 06/10/2010 20:45:15    791510

It's a final it can go either way, just ask Kingscourt or the gaels, but if drumalee's defence has a normal (usually very good) day and our forwards can start hitting the target i think we'll pull through.
No disrespect to Drumlane as I think they'll push us all the way, and they deserve the respect that others haven't given Drumalee the whole way to the final, isn't that right dara10?

drumavigo (Cavan) - Posts: 128 - 07/10/2010 11:26:32    791710

anybody the betting for sunday?

STEVEMCQUEEN (Cavan) - Posts: 30 - 07/10/2010 20:50:12    792264

Dont back Drumalee anyway!!

Dara10 (Cavan) - Posts: 404 - 08/10/2010 10:07:09    792462

I Say Drumalee 2 Win Sunday Dey Have d Experince nd D Team 2 Win It

Orla10 (Cavan) - Posts: 27 - 08/10/2010 21:38:15    793038

Is the return of Mickie Brennan not the sole reason fo Drumalee reaching the final..... Because did they not go down to intermediate when he left for Navan....

According to reports in meath that is the case anyway

sam1996 (Meath) - Posts: 436 - 09/10/2010 12:33:42    793118

The sole reason? Excuse yourself, yes he has played a big part in Drumalee reaching the final..But let me tell you the preformances of everyone of the Drumalee players is a credit to themselves and the club... If it wasn't for a number of players, they would not be in the final, simple as!! So in answer to that comment, he is not just the sole reason Drumalee have got to the final.. Id like to wish Drumalee all the best for tomorrow's final..

win_it_all_87 (Cavan) - Posts: 32 - 09/10/2010 13:17:06    793135

Drumlane will win this match for they have team awareness position awareness discipline and all round a far more compact team. I expect that M Brennan will find it very hard to score from play maybe some frees but I don't think from play. The O'Dowd brothers are very good and off course Corrigan you just cannot give this fellow frees. He will not work for the ball but give him frees and he will destroy you. Drumlane by 4 points

respect (Cavan) - Posts: 167 - 09/10/2010 14:12:52    793171

Any word from da final????

smokinaces (Cavan) - Posts: 68 - 10/10/2010 18:32:30    793745

fair play to drumalee they were far the better team drumlane did not perform the way they can, there so called big players did nothing ,drumalee dominated midfield the whole game, gaffeny was different class to everyone else.deserveing winners.

STEVEMCQUEEN (Cavan) - Posts: 30 - 10/10/2010 18:36:48    793750

Dara10

791244 Drumalee are not good enough to win it.

Dara10

792462 Dont back Drumalee anyway!!

Dara10 pretty rough day for you comiserations, there's always next year and you can focus all your energies on hating a group of players doing their best good man yourself!

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 10/10/2010 19:04:47    793768

good evening dara10,
was that you I saw uncorking the champers when that ridiculously poor and inadequate team called DRUMALEE won today's county intermediate co. final.
A great day for you after making sure that every bet you made in the intermediate c'ship went wrong.
I can just picture the kind of reception you get in places like Sean Shields'.
so, yeah sure DRUMALEE got the easy side of the draw, all our rivals had a bad day the day we played against them, DRUMALEE simply aren't good enough, but what the hell we won the most important trophy available to us this year.
THANKS FOR SPURRING US ON ALL YEAR
LOVE U KNOW WHO!!!!

drumavigo (Cavan) - Posts: 128 - 10/10/2010 19:24:53    793778

I have never been as proud to be a drumalee man tonight fine display of super football...dara10 go back asleep!

TheBegrudger (Cavan) - Posts: 4 - 10/10/2010 20:26:11    793826

Well Done Drumalee I Am Proud 2 Be A Drumalee Woman !! 2010 is DrUMALEE'S Year!!!!

Cum On D LILYWHITES !!!!!!!!

Orla10 (Cavan) - Posts: 27 - 10/10/2010 21:22:29    793855

Orla10

Drumalee were the better team from start to finish. Drumlane were cleaned out in midfield and the quality of the direct ball going into their forwards was much better than the scraps that Drumlane were living off. However I would caution against getting too carried away, as 2006 was also Drumalee's year and they were intermediate again in 2007.

Killygarrylad (Cavan) - Posts: 63 - 11/10/2010 11:20:59    794023

Hey Dara10 - Did some one say Intermediate Champions 2010? Cause i tell ya what, the best night ever was had last night in Drumalee, and do yano what makes it all the more sweeter? The people like you that put Drumalee down all year, the Begrudgers!! How i have loved looking at your comments here the last months... When all along i knew what that team was able to do.... Darragh Gaffney - Different class... Gary Ferncombe - A machine... Gerrard Reilly - Unreal work rate... Gary Malone - Player of the year... Mickey Brennan - Man Of The Match... I could go on and on.. But let me finish with this, i know Dara10 is looking at this, so this is for you son - Drumalee are Intermediate Champions 2010, woooooooooooooooo!!

win_it_all_87 (Cavan) - Posts: 32 - 11/10/2010 12:07:02    794088

lads i believe theres a search party looking for dara10. last heard off before the intermediate final. have to say well done to drumalee on sunday..by far the better team and now with them out of the way i really believe 2011 is ballyhaises year if they get the right management in place.

mystic meg (Cavan) - Posts: 228 - 11/10/2010 21:30:55    794709