U-16 and Minor championship

s goldrick

I'm sure the players in question are on facebook so may not get your message, as I understand it ther is no Electronic Soreboard in Terry Colye but you are offering to be a Cyber Scoreboard

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 04/08/2010 12:18:30    735385

kilian ave a serious squad 32 lads .. even lads like shane kelly david harper and michael argue didnt startin ..dare'l b hard 2 beat ..

workman (Cavan) - Posts: 35 - 04/08/2010 12:42:57    735426

Good win For Ramor Minors Over Gaels In Terrycoyle. Gaels 1-7 Ramor 0-11

Cavanlaad (Cavan) - Posts: 8 - 04/08/2010 13:38:26    735560

Is there any definite decision on the gaels ramor game yet???

sausageholes (Cavan) - Posts: 14 - 04/08/2010 13:47:06    735585

workman

735426 kilian ave a serious squad 32 lads .. even lads like shane kelly david harper and michael argue didnt startin ..dare'l b hard 2 beat ..

32 lads? sounds like they really needed to amalgamate

15 lads playing 17 on the bench that makes great sense it will really bring on the weaker players!

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 04/08/2010 14:08:58    735660

ochonlir

s goldrick

I'm sure the players in question are on facebook so may not get your message, as I understand it ther is no Electronic Soreboard in Terry Colye but you are offering to be a Cyber Scoreboard

yes As it happens i have a degree in pure maths and I feel this would enable me to calculate the final score of a game (and as such determine the winner). this can be achieved by adding up all the scores of one team and comparing this against the total score for the opposing team. If for instance team A has a total of 10 points and team b has a total of 11 then team B should be declared the winner

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5522 - 04/08/2010 14:42:42    735732

Yes, sausageholes. Ramor won. As i have said before its the pressure the officials from cavan gaels put on the referee after the game that caused doubt. Yes, i cant remember who said it above, but it is a very dangerous situation to be in for the county board. In the future if there is a tight game and the referee gives a free in, with the last kick and they score, do the losers complain and appeal, and harrass the ref? If a line ball is given the wrong way and a crucial score comes off it, do the team affected kick up a fuss? No, they dont. But if its Cavan Gaels you do, they seem to be treated as royalty. Yeah, killann are definatley favourites very strong team and even 5 or 6 of their subs would get playing with another team in the champ. If they bond well and develop that understanding, its theirs for the taking.

galoping gazele (None) - Posts: 174 - 04/08/2010 16:28:23    735897

Sorry to dissapoint all the anti-Cavan Gaels brigade but can confirm that the Gaels v Ramor match is to be re-played as the ref admitted he made a mistake and the game rightly finished a draw. Looks like fairplay won in the end.

Sergeant (Cavan) - Posts: 100 - 04/08/2010 19:23:20    736172

kilaann geals hav exactly wat a championship team need,,exeptional subs. from wat i hear at the lavey game,lavey matched them all around the pitch, then into last 10 mins both teams exausted, kilann bring on shane kelly micheal argue and david harpur, no doubt brilliant players and thats where they won the game.!

_footie_boy_ (Cavan) - Posts: 33 - 04/08/2010 19:56:09    736215

Thats a pity. One more reason to hate the gaels. That replay in virginia i presume? Shocking some of the stories i heard at work today about the hard time the gaels officials gave the ref, along with threats from people high up!. Guess he couldnt stand his ground and be a man. Fair play to ramor for accepting the replay. I will attend this game, but no longer as a neutral! Going to support my fierce neighbours over the road in virginia.

galoping gazele (None) - Posts: 174 - 04/08/2010 20:05:52    736231

Sergeant, you are very touchy about the subject!!! And you seem to know an awful lot about the Ref!!! Well good luck to both teams if it is in fact a replay, but it's going to open a whole can of worms.....Jaysus! I just remembered we drew a game in the league last May...wait till i get the refs no...he might change his mind!!
Seriously though, something has to be done to protect players from this type of fiasco happening again. Wonder who will referee the replay...if there is one.....Pat Mc Eneaney is your only man!!

cailin deas (Cavan) - Posts: 68 - 04/08/2010 20:16:43    736246

Oh, forgot to say Sergeant, if there is an anti-Gaels brigade( I don't believe there is, people don't really care, they're all too busy worrying about their own skins!!), will this debacle not just give more fodder to that "anti-Gaels brigade?"

cailin deas (Cavan) - Posts: 68 - 04/08/2010 20:21:01    736255

when a televised game wasn't replayed it's strange to hear that this is going to a replay?

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 04/08/2010 21:33:56    736354

footie_boy obviously a team like kilann gaels are going to have good subs the two teams should not of being aloud to join up in the 1st place , bailebourgh competed for divison 1 won getting to the semi-final and shercock were in divison 2 on there own.

Mr_Big (Cavan) - Posts: 75 - 05/08/2010 13:12:22    736711

I here Ramor v Cavan Gaels going to replay sunday evening... Its the fairest way.... Has any 1 else heard this???

bothfeetLR (Cavan) - Posts: 23 - 05/08/2010 13:51:09    736783

It's like banging your head against a brick wall with you lot. Killann gaels are a parish team. Just as Eire Og Celtic are. Every right to join up. So what if they have big numbers. They won the competition last year. You can't put them out just because there is a truck load of sour grapes on here. Those boys train just as hard as every other team and what they win, they earn. Just like everybody else, amalgamated or not.

SS1 (Cavan) - Posts: 196 - 05/08/2010 14:11:19    736838

lad09

i love de way u predicted ur own club would win div 3, even doh dey wer well short of ballinagh even if de scorline doesnt suggest so!

johnydrama (Cavan) - Posts: 131 - 05/08/2010 14:20:58    736855

Ramor v Cavan Gaels replay on in Virginia at 6pm on Sunday. Anyone know who the winners (should be Ramor) will play?

classongrass (Cavan) - Posts: 3 - 05/08/2010 15:16:08    736965

Ramor must have learned from the Meath fall out to agree to this replay, fair play to them! Risky business this honour thing.

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 05/08/2010 15:50:02    737037

SS1

736838 It's like banging your head against a brick wall with you lot. Killann gaels are a parish team. Just as Eire Og Celtic are. Every right to join up. So what if they have big numbers. They won the competition last year. You can't put them out just because there is a truck load of sour grapes on here. Those boys train just as hard as every other team and what they win, they earn. Just like everybody else, amalgamated or not.

In a previous post I directed my critisism (and poorly put)to the team and that was wrong the lads are playing to win and getting together can be considered a good thing for parish relations. But I should have said if the united parish thing is Valid why don't you join up at senior level? What will happen when BBoro have a team good enough to win on their own? and how is leaving 17 on the bench good for these players? so it's not anti anything but challenging the wisdom of doing this?

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 05/08/2010 15:59:17    737056