Division 1 of 9aside semi finals are Lurgan v Mullahoran and Knockride v Gowna. Don't think any other divisions are at semis yet cos the groups are bigger Marymac (Cavan) - Posts: 38 - 29/08/2010 17:37:03 759240 Link 0 |
What's the thoughts for the Intermediate Final Tonight... Dara10 (Cavan) - Posts: 404 - 01/09/2010 12:28:06 762298 Link 0 |
congratulations to lavey ladies on winning the intermediate final last night.poor scoring game but end to end stuff and was very exciting to watch.pity about the management of the other side blaming the officials.....very bitter attitude considering all mullahoran have won down the years. Nearneighbours (Cavan) - Posts: 2 - 02/09/2010 10:56:10 763150 Link 0 |
congratulations to lavey ladies on winning the intermediate final last night.poor scoring game but end to end stuff and was very exciting to watch.pity about the management of the other side blaming the officials.....very bitter attitude considering all mullahoran have won down the years. The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 02/09/2010 11:06:59 763159 Link 0 |
Congratulations to Lavey Ladies!! They had a very bad start but they made up for it in the end - final's are strange. Twiggy Smith had a mighty game and thoroughly deserved "Player Of The Match". Grt to see Renee being introduced - it lifted the team. Best of luck to them in Ulster. Dara10 (Cavan) - Posts: 404 - 02/09/2010 11:49:14 763217 Link 0 |
Didnt see much with the two mullahorn lads..Id say they were annoyed with the challenge the no 15 from lavey on the young sheridan lassie..she should have been sin binned and so should the no 3 for a tackle on the same girl...as for renee murphy thought she had a serious enough injury?!! obviously not...god forbid she had to get a rap in the chest again..lavey deserved it, mullahorn have no scoring forwards..some decisons by the referee were questionable to say the least!!!! Bubbles84 (Cavan) - Posts: 44 - 02/09/2010 13:03:28 763317 Link 0 |
totally disagree wth ya there bubbles, 15 for lavey tried to play the ball, there was absolutely no maliciousness in that tackle, she wasnt tryin to take young sheridan out of it in my opinion. sheridan DID take a big hit but it wasnt an intentional foul from where we were sitting and she was grand to play on. great to see the ref not throw out the yellow card,it didnt deserve it. renee murphy has a broken rib and went against all medical advice to play, fair play to her, great point. lavey were that bit hungrier on the night, twiggy well deserved potm,annmarie and rachel jordan were also great,and breda smith was brilliant for mullahorn. clonee (Cavan) - Posts: 68 - 02/09/2010 16:45:19 763621 Link 0 |
i dont think the mullahorans criticised the ref during the match but certainly after it and one of the managers whose daughters were playing could be heard saying that the referee should never of reffed the game as killygarry(refs club) is too close too lavey.i thought ref had a good enough game-some decisions questionable but he was in favour of neither team.some of the tackles were hard hitting(by both sides) but mullahoran got away with this for how many years-so its just now teams stand up to them and they dont like it and suddenly other teams are too rough...!!!! Nearneighbours (Cavan) - Posts: 2 - 02/09/2010 17:49:08 763729 Link 0 |
unfortunately i ave to disagree with u there ! was right in front of it and she made no attempt to play de ball..young sheridan was targeted and thats as simple as that ...she destroyed lavey the last day..definately more finals should be played der Bubbles84 (Cavan) - Posts: 44 - 02/09/2010 17:51:28 763732 Link 0 |
clonee , 02/09/2010 at 16:45 The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 02/09/2010 18:20:29 763773 Link 0 |
Well done to Lavey last night, brilliant win for them to come back from 8 point to no score in first ten minutes! Showed grit and determination throughout the game and fully deserved their win, brilliant defending in the second half especially, i believe they held mullahoran to a single point in second half? (correct me if im wrong) miwadi (Cavan) - Posts: 51 - 02/09/2010 20:53:56 763957 Link 0 |
sean ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 02/09/2010 21:37:50 764007 Link 0 |
sean The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 02/09/2010 21:54:19 764028 Link 0 |
I totally agree with ya Clonee..Thought Rachel Jordan was outstanding for Lavey & fair play to Renee - she is a real team player..Wat exactly happened that she broke her rib, was it in training or at a Club Match or what?? It was a great match to watch as a neutral - brilliant atmosphere and amazing to see it in breifne park too...in fact there was a bigger crowd there than at the MENS CHAMPIONSHIPS MATCHES at the weekend..Dunno wat the issue is with playing them in breifne coz its obvious its a sexist thing.. Dara10 (Cavan) - Posts: 404 - 03/09/2010 10:10:38 764092 Link 0 |
well done twiggy smith on your player of match award.deserved it fully after your committiment all year for club and county. one can only wonder why county management left u on line last weekend.keep the chin up and perfomances like that will prove ladies management wrong.cant understand why she didnt get game after playing all matches during year.hope politics not coming to cavan ladies. hurler40 (Cavan) - Posts: 450 - 03/09/2010 16:44:31 764546 Link 0 |
yes dara, ovb a sex thing... anyway hows that mighty redhills team of yours getting on in the relegation?? more tripe form ya again... oh and well done to lavey, dermot brady seems to have a knack for managing womens teams... won titles in meath too... and from what i hear the lavey girls did not even know murphy was togged out under her tracksuit!! innovative way of giving the team a boost! milhouse (Cavan) - Posts: 469 - 04/09/2010 19:07:18 765188 Link 0 |
Milhouse "my mighty redhills team" as you call them beat Killygarry on Saturday so they're safe..Killygarry were very poor + weren't let play so my guess is they will probably go down this year..Did none of the girls actually know she was going to come on?? Dara10 (Cavan) - Posts: 404 - 06/09/2010 11:56:14 766208 Link 0 |
Lavey are playing on Saturday, how will they fair out? Dara10 (Cavan) - Posts: 404 - 07/09/2010 15:14:25 767729 Link 0 |
dara10 miwadi (Cavan) - Posts: 51 - 07/09/2010 16:13:07 767817 Link 0 |
Does anyone know what way the fixtures are going in the div 2 minor champ. I thought the two semis were St Finbarrs V Bailieboro and Killygarry V Gowna. But this week I see Butlersbridge V Bailieboro in minor semi div 2? I dont follow!! Rosie8 (Cavan) - Posts: 19 - 07/09/2010 21:57:35 768344 Link 0 |