Laois senior football championship predictions

Billy....................theres nothing fair in this life......................look at poor plaois they have barney-ledgend and baxter offering words of wisdom to all whom will listen lol

Catch you at the next game :)

lillylover (Kildare) - Posts: 54 - 22/09/2009 17:59:07    433430

Lilylover Firstly you are very either very sensitive or manipulative to get so tense about my use of the word hate.Secondly regarding hard facts on the transfer of players, as we know technically within the amateur organisation of the Gaa no money changes hands in any of these situations. So I can't fashion you with hard facts but I can tell you that the dogs on the streets have a different story. Hard facts on Carlow's new found status as the town with the 2nd highest crime rate can surely be found. Please point me in the right direction. Not sure what it has to do with this forum, but noise and smokescreens are your speciality not logic or reason. Finally my educated friend, firstly I believe there is only one "n" in Donie. Secondly I think the word your trying to use is monosyllabic. Please note that your use, mono scilible, is not an english word, and if it is monosyllabic you intended to use there is only one word not two. Mono meaning one and syllabic as in syllable. A monosyllabic answer would be an answer with only one syllable, for example, yes. More worried about your use of English than your football allegiances at this stage.

getonwithit (Carlow) - Posts: 527 - 22/09/2009 19:57:36    433573

Kieno 1. Plenty of lads on and off bar stools say it is true, nothing I can do about that. Regarding your senior club argument, the majority of the Kilkenny minor hurling panel this year play with Junior clubs, and a large number of the Kilkenny panel are involved with Junior and Intermediate clubs. Plenty of All Ireland medal winners from Junior Clubs. Personally do not think your argument there stands up. 2. The O Sheas? As Chris Tarrant would say they are only easy if you know the answers. You don't seem to be that well up if you missed a simple one like that. Answer the question regarding the original locals or don't reply at all. Finally Laois guys have played in Carlow, Carlow guys have played in Cork, Tipperary and kilkenny lads hurling with Kildare and Meath but I would never condone it unless it was a genuine move to the area, work requirements etc. My original argument is that the Gaa clubs were established first and foremost to provide for those who wanted to play Gaa within the area, usually defined by parish boundary. To bring up Bobby Millar, a highly respected man across football lacks class I hate to say. Keep it logical please.

getonwithit (Carlow) - Posts: 527 - 22/09/2009 20:08:49    433587

Lily, im sure DK would come over if terms were right, but whether he'd be happy with place on the bench I dont know.

Baxter (Laois) - Posts: 282 - 23/09/2009 08:30:26    434009

Getonwithit

My dear getonwithit,

After 5 years in trinity I'd say I could just about manage monosyllabic, but as I am a confirmed texter I alway use breakdown of words (which I thought would be more suitable to someone of your calibre) but alas I was wrong, and as for the two n's well with speed typing this is a natural fault.

I notice you have once again sidelined my question, it appears you have no facts?????? "dogs in the street wouldnt hold up in court"

As for facts on crime in Carlow contact your local station Im sure they will have not hesitation in confirming the details posted, as I received them from a detective friend of my at your station.

You know a wise old man told me once "if you have nothing good to say, say nothing at all" perhaps this is a motto you could try for a while.

Now with regard to my unanswered questiion........................there usually isnt an answer for an untruth. so this explains your lack of response.
Im only interested in the sport not getting into silly arguments with chaps that have no founding for their claims.

So to all interested in the game any veiws on who will win the final now?

lillylover (Kildare) - Posts: 54 - 23/09/2009 10:05:11    434059

Are you seriously comparing the standard of junior football in Laois with the standard of junior hurling in KILKENNY?? That beggars belief! C'mon, I thought you were brighter than that. But I'll give you the benefit of the doubt and put it down to desperation to make some sort of a point.

And why would I mention the O'Shea's in the context of an influx of payers from outside the community? See, now you're just contracting yourself. In an earlier post you say "The original idea of GAA clubs was based around a local area setting up a club which catered for those within their area (parish boundaries being the most traditional boundary used) who had an interest in playing Gaelic Games."....now you use the O'Shea's as an example of how AK go against the criteria of these traditions....despite the fact that the O'Shea brothers ARE from the parish! Would ya ever make up your mind!

Furthermore, I never criticized Bobby Miller. I mentioned him to highlight the hypocrisy of people like you who moan about other counties/clubs disregarding the values of the GAA (as you see it) - whereas I bet you still supported Carlow when Bobby Miller was manager...or Eire Og (If you are a supporter of theirs in the first place, if not, I bet you still supported them in their All-Ireland Finals), or when Leo Turley or Paul Bealin or whoever you wanna mention was there without genuinely moving to the Carlow locality. I know whatever club you do support has had this too (Before you mention the O'Rourke brothers also). But a Carlow man trying to claim points that don't exist is hardly surprising....reminds me of a certain Leinster SFC match in Dr. Cullen Park in 1995!!

Kieno (Laois) - Posts: 127 - 23/09/2009 10:10:47    434061

Baxter...........................you should be on the stage :)

Personally I think Donie would blend well with the Lillies :)

Would you like to put a small wager on the final...............................lets say we meet on middle ground ......................hmmh say Napper tandies in stradbally and the looser of the final buys the first 5 rounds :)

That is provided we both make it there :)

lillylover (Kildare) - Posts: 54 - 23/09/2009 11:42:44    434142

we'll see how semis go first, lily

Baxter (Laois) - Posts: 282 - 23/09/2009 22:22:15    434816

Kieno
Almost tried to answer the question but not quite, hot air again. No direct comparison made, but as an example of a successful county who seem to be doing well despite using players from......non senior clubs! Hope you're sitting down, the shock will be huge. I am sure, as I felt was clear in my last post, that there is guys with All Ireland medals all over the country who have played with Junior clubs. Read it slowly now before you explode with rubbish. More word twisting with the O Sheas. Did they transfer from another club? Yes or no? Is this ok and correct? Have you any ethical issues with this? The one correct statement you made (albeit a shot in the dark on your behalf) is that my club has had players transfer in, and in situations which were not wholly correct. I know this has caused issues within the club, hence my question regarding this in your club. Plain enough for you still? Not even touching Bobby Millar issue with you, again twisted meaning. I just think the discussion has a logical edge. If you have a point of view explain it properly, dragging in emotional issues has nothing to do with it. The problem people have with your club is the transfers. Outside managers have been part of the game for a long time now. Maybe 40 years ago, lads gave out about it. Today the vast majority of people don't. Maybe in 40 years AK will be hailed as innovators in the field? Until then though you have a serious amount of ill-will directed against you and all I want is the answer to the two original questions asked. Again a finish with a number of rubbish insults. Is this forum for the discussion of GAA or not? In fact not sure if I want to continue name calling and what not, so if you can answer the question, especially the second one do. If not good luck to you.

getonwithit (Carlow) - Posts: 527 - 23/09/2009 23:29:48    434866

Lilylover 5 years in Trinity and still all those basic mistakes? Seems hard to believe. Your last post is littered with mistakes, you might need to go back, the longer you're out the worse you're getting. Thanks for breaking it down for me though. So "dogs on the street" will not hold up, but "detective friend of my at your station" is a credible source. Discuss the football please. Must have never covered logic or irony in those 5 fruitful years. I reckon the best quote for you is "Never argue with idiots. They drag you down to their level"

getonwithit (Carlow) - Posts: 527 - 23/09/2009 23:39:39    434877

Kieno

I would not even direct a reply to getonwithit, as he is the only one on the forum that has major issues with AK, take baxter and Barney_ledgend on for the craic and always gentlemen in their response, all getonwithit can do is nit pick and hurl insults! Still no answer to my question you will notice!.
I think we all know where the hot air is, I have a friend whom is into ballooning, wonder does getonwithit need a job?

Baxter

Agreed, best of luck and hope to see you in the final

lillylover (Kildare) - Posts: 54 - 24/09/2009 10:12:29    435011

Hope I didn't touch a nerve on your education there lily......

getonwithit (Carlow) - Posts: 527 - 24/09/2009 11:28:22    435092

Im in no doubt about my education getonwithit, Its you that have no valid answers!
Im not interested in conversing with someone whom cant stand up to his claims......................now perhaps you might be better suited getting on to a pre-school site ( no offence to the children intended)

When you can offer an answer to my question, I will reply, until then your putting me to sleep here zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

lillylover (Kildare) - Posts: 54 - 24/09/2009 12:06:20    435140

wud someone please get these gob****** off the forum

cleancatch (Laois) - Posts: 6 - 24/09/2009 14:25:14    435295

lily lover- you hardly think im the big dog do ya???

waterboy1 (Laois) - Posts: 100 - 25/09/2009 08:10:01    436008

No Waterboy I know who you are.

How do you think you will fair out against Arles Kilcruise..........................it will be a tough enough game.

lillylover (Kildare) - Posts: 54 - 25/09/2009 09:54:51    436050

Lilly...I had lots to say when I read that drivel from him....but you're right.....I shouldn't bother!

For the record, I think we're a fairly significantly better team than Kilcruise. However, it's gonna mean nothing on the day. As usual in such a local derby, form and ability will go out the window!

Kieno (Laois) - Posts: 127 - 25/09/2009 14:13:08    436349

i would agree with cleancatch.....could the editor not block these clowns from posting utter rubbish.

and i can asure you lily that waterboy1 is not the person you think it is, it is quite slanderous to assume just because he plays with AK and used to do waterboy, does not mean this clown (waterboy1) is who you think it is....i think anyone with a bit of cop on would not bother talking rubbish on these sites....

i am from arles killeen and i know that these two posters (kieno and waterboy1) have absolutly nothing to do with the arles killeen senior team.....

quickhand (Laois) - Posts: 6 - 26/09/2009 00:12:56    436957

quickhand are you having a laugh?? training tonight and training tomorrow be there will you?? how can you tell ive nothing to do with the senior team??

waterboy1 (Laois) - Posts: 100 - 26/09/2009 11:07:59    437049

Yeah. Please feel free to point out where I'm supposed to have said that I'm a member of the AK team!

Kieno (Laois) - Posts: 127 - 27/09/2009 15:14:45    437672