Laois senior football championship predictions

2 years running a killeen player has broken someone's jaw?Didnt a certain player recieve a similar injury last year while playing for them so it cant ba all one way traffic..Anyway,dont follow either club,just saying.Portlaoise look good again anyway.

fergie (Carlow) - Posts: 1119 - 25/08/2009 18:24:29    403863

Baxter and town 1305. was at the game on monday nite. Portlaoise are very good no one can take that away from them. But I think Killeen are not too far behind and if they had played in the first half it would have been a great contest. I wish people would just cut out the shite talk of Killeen buying players. People join clubs every year and we dont hear anything about them but when someone joins Arles-Killeen there is a big ooh ahh. Players choose who they want to play with and that is the story. As for Killeen bringing the game to a bad level and bullying dont agree with it one bit. It was a good second half, Killeen took too long to settle and they now know that they can beat Portlaoise with their performance in second half. This was not a dirty match. Mahon was wrong for what happened to Rodgers but I didnt see it myself was following ball. But he was caught by ref and punished. But Bruno wasnt punished for striking a player on the far side of the stand. so I think it works both ways, only some get caught.

Ammar (Laois) - Posts: 8 - 27/08/2009 18:06:56    406751

Sorr just one other thing Killeen have alot of class in their ranks, so dont dismiss them. BEWARE!!!

Ammar (Laois) - Posts: 8 - 27/08/2009 18:08:19    406756

why does every club in Laois seem to have it in for Killeen?? i personally would like to see someone other then Portlaoise win the County Final!! its nice to have a change people!!

mumbles (Laois) - Posts: 2 - 27/08/2009 23:10:47    407118

Not just everyone in Laois has it in for Killeen, plenty of people outside Laois are hoping that they get nothing as well. Would have been sweet if they had been relegated last year. Reason being, no one likes the way they have conducted themselves on or off the field. Bully boys in both cases. Ammar would love to hear some examples of the "class" of Killeen. Don't include poaching players, trying to move parish boundaries and jaw breaks please.

getonwithit (Carlow) - Posts: 527 - 28/08/2009 01:49:36    407228

getonwithit, I think you should do as your name says, and find something else to do because from your request you dont seem to know much about football, asking me to name Killeens class. Are you sure you are in the right forum ????

Ammar (Laois) - Posts: 8 - 28/08/2009 16:36:38    407877

In fairness Ammar no team in the county (maybe even in the country) would of lived with the Portlaoise performance in the first half, PL slacked off in the second and Kileen came back into it but were never going to get close enough to win the match

laoistownie (Laois) - Posts: 409 - 28/08/2009 21:29:32    408189

Again quite vague Ammar.... I dont see anyone else using the phrase class in the same sentence as Killeen.

getonwithit (Carlow) - Posts: 527 - 28/08/2009 22:55:40    408270

Ammar , your a funny man, if Portlaoise had a full team and the drive to make a show of AK Monday night they would have.
Its a long championship and who knows AK might come back to bite Portlaoise in the ass but I doubt it. Portlaoise do not get the credit they deserve, they just get on with it and produce players and continue to dominate.

As I said before money cant buy u class, no houses being handed out to Portlaoise players to play for pride in your club.

Baxter (Laois) - Posts: 282 - 28/08/2009 23:05:54    408279

are portlaoise still in the championship as i have been aweay for last while

dabbi (Laois) - Posts: 72 - 28/08/2009 23:46:20    408309

are portlaoise still in the championship as i have been away for the last while

dabbi (Laois) - Posts: 72 - 29/08/2009 00:18:05    408324

Baxter, as I have stated before Portlaoise are a very good team, they move well and work great as a team, each player has a good football head and what makes things better for them is that they have an exceptional manager in John Mulligan. I personally think that he should be the Laois manager for a long time now. But I do hope that Killeen get another crack at Portlaoise to redeem themselves for their first half performance you and I both know it could have been alot tighter, dont agree that Portlaoise took pedal off, John Mulligan would not have been happy with that . You kill a team off when you can.Baxter, Dont always believe everything you hear especially about players and Arles- Killeen!!!

Ammar (Laois) - Posts: 8 - 29/08/2009 13:04:22    408498

Ammar I assure you, John Mulligan was not happy with the second half.

laoistownie (Laois) - Posts: 409 - 29/08/2009 17:07:25    408632

are the games listed on here as the quarter final draw correct??

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 31/08/2009 15:06:25    410180

Ammar ...one thing i notice at the end of your last post...you said Arles- Kileen not Kileen as the rest of us say. I know a few down there and the kileen people always like the name Kileen. Only people from the old Arles culb and who broke up that same club insist on the Arles -Kileen name. So you're from the Arles end...Hic Hic Hic.....getting sick i am....

longshank (Laois) - Posts: 40 - 01/09/2009 15:54:00    411795

longshank, dont be getting sick on my account. I am actually not from Arles nor Killeen but am very close to people that are from that area. And have been for a good few years. That club as far as I know never broke up, they are an original club. But a few people that didnt like a name been added formed their own club, facts and court proceedings prove this.I think that is who you are referring to as "broke up".Take care longshank and keep guessing if you like!!!!!!!

Ammar (Laois) - Posts: 8 - 01/09/2009 20:31:43    412275

Longshank and baxter.....................go easy on ammar, it might be a help to you both, to educate yourselves re Arles-Killeen before slagging off a fan.
Firstly no-ones jaw was broken at the portlaois/AK match on Monday week last. And with regard to Class distincition, what true sportsman or woman slags off another team?
Perhaps if you concentrated on the game instead of pettty slagging and were actually watching the match, ie following the ball you would'nt have time to raise false allegations! Best of luck to AK Tommorrow eve

lillylover (Kildare) - Posts: 54 - 02/09/2009 16:16:50    413273

Lillylover whats it got to do with u?, What false allegations did I make? Two of my friends were carried off with serious injuries in that match after acts by AK cowards.Now that's fact, so deal with it and worry about your own crowd.

Baxter (Laois) - Posts: 282 - 02/09/2009 21:42:58    413746

Baxter Have you ever heard of freedom of speech? Perhaps your a bit miffed as the lillies whipped your ass? I live in the area and even though Im a loyal lilly fan born and bred, I would love to see my neigbhours excel. Thats what sport is about, and with regard to your comments regarding house purchase for pride of county!!!!!!!!!! Get your facts straight ! a little education goes a long way :)
I notice you didnt mention the lash your player gave Beano on the same evening??????????
Were you even at the game??????????? take off the rose tinted glasses, in fairness to portlaois they were the better team on the day no one is disputing that............. Hope to see you in the final...............better still will catch you next year for the Leinster...............Il send you some lillies :)

lillylover (Kildare) - Posts: 54 - 03/09/2009 09:52:20    414049

Stradbally v Mountmellick
Portarlington v Ballylinan
Graiguecullen v St Joseph's
Arles-Killeen v Crettyard

when ye stop bickering lads can ye tell me what stage Emo are at ?

Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 03/09/2009 11:26:43    414140