has denn man seen any games this year? what sorta teams that? rexbanner10 (Cavan) - Posts: 396 - 20/05/2009 11:13:36 288652 Link 0 |
j.reilly rexbanner10 (Cavan) - Posts: 396 - 20/05/2009 12:14:29 288750 Link 0 |
Fermanagh will definately no doubt deploy a third midfieder and try to expose our full backs.So Flanagan is the right man as we need compser & speed.Going forward hes not that strong he s kind of a (Mascherano style)Let him sit back in under that big full forward.Trust me.. Denn Man (Cavan) - Posts: 413 - 20/05/2009 12:27:04 288777 Link 0 |
Denn Man u r away and far away with the birds now lets look at a Fermanagh team who were last years Ulster finalists, got to an All Ireland Semi Final a number of years back and wot have Cavan achieved since 97 we have just gone backways. I don't know where use r getting these ideas about all these gr8 players Cavan have we lack Size, hunger pace and overall class not trying to b negative but just been realsitic, there is a lot of cavan supporters who have it in their imagination that Cavan r something when we r one of the weakest counties in IReland!! D_Dude (Cavan) - Posts: 360 - 20/05/2009 12:41:37 288810 Link 0 |
D_Dude have you considered gettin in touch with Carr and informing him that we're one of the worst teams in Ireland? I think its that optimistic kind of opinion that Cavan need 2 weeks before a Championship game.. Jecht (Cavan) - Posts: 150 - 20/05/2009 14:11:56 288938 Link 0 |
though gme . . cavan 2 shade it mmcf (Cavan) - Posts: 76 - 20/05/2009 16:09:52 289125 Link 0 |
j.reilly cavanforever (Cavan) - Posts: 190 - 20/05/2009 16:42:47 289164 Link 0 |
here my team for the first round of the championship 1989 (Cavan) - Posts: 2 - 20/05/2009 16:51:46 289174 Link 0 |
is denn man keoghan by any chance??? mc cutcheon and dunne were arguably two of our best players in the league, with mc cutcheon capable of takin a score when he gets a chance, give fermanagh some credit everyone seems to think they dont have good footballers they do, they should've won an ulster title last year, they've a very good manager and a great patient professional performance against down, it'll be tough but cavan can do it if the lads click, carr gets it right and nobody listens to denn man rexbanner10 (Cavan) - Posts: 396 - 20/05/2009 17:28:08 289207 Link 0 |
j.reilly jinky15 (Cavan) - Posts: 271 - 20/05/2009 17:45:17 289222 Link 0 |
flanagan at corner back is like mickmccarthy putting roy keane at centre half at landsdown road as emaon dunphey said you don't put the rolls royce in teh gaarge on the big day RighteousMelody (Cavan) - Posts: 18 - 20/05/2009 17:57:23 289245 Link 0 |
how has no1 got dunne at full back. I don't rate sheridan at all he always seems 2 get roasted. Dunne is probably the best full back Cavan has had in years. hoy (Cavan) - Posts: 307 - 20/05/2009 21:08:46 289381 Link 0 |
Yes 'hoy', i agree with you . zamora (Cavan) - Posts: 200 - 20/05/2009 22:43:49 289461 Link 0 |
lads ye are building yourselves up for a big fall here. All this talk of cavan being too strong for fermanagh? how have yous came with this conclusion? fermanagh have been playing at a higher level than Cavan for years now. With all due respect to cavan, i can't see going any other way than a fermanagh win with a few points to spare. Jimmy08 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 45 - 21/05/2009 10:24:17 289656 Link 0 |
Rex banner Your very rough on me here on.Mc Cutcheon & Dunne are ok.But they prob can improve i am open minded son.What did either of them win??Like lets be fair A fit Darren Rabbitte or Dunne(No Comparison)Even our own Mossy Corr is better than him.Mc Cutcheon or (Gaynor Chesty Mc keever D Mc kiernan P Smith). But in reference to our Div 3 league mediocre performance well i don t think your argument holds up. Fermanagh apart from St michaels in Enniskillen they ve had limited success in underage ,in club or in Senior.Like Mayo gets to finals but so what. PATIENT game they only realised they were better than Down as the game went on.There was 56 frees in the game.What the Hell are you on about. If u don t think cavan can t keep within 3-4 points or in my case beleive they can beat them we get off this website..Cause if you start respecting Fermanagh in a duel in Ulster football then Rex Banner its you that has no clue. As for the manager plse he s limited.He had two savage club teams .The more recent being a walk in the park Denn Man (Cavan) - Posts: 413 - 21/05/2009 10:24:59 289657 Link 0 |
denn man will you come outta that bubble your in! mossy corr - ive seen enough of him and he isnt all you make him out to be!! murrayham (Cavan) - Posts: 182 - 21/05/2009 10:46:45 289689 Link 0 |
to all those that were saying how well cillian sheirdan has done playing soccer for celtic.. i see now he hasnt a club anymore! maybe he might play for cavan!! i was right all along!! murrayham (Cavan) - Posts: 182 - 21/05/2009 10:48:59 289693 Link 0 |
Cant understand why so many people are putting big guys who cant play football like McCutheon,Walsh and Mulvey in these teams. How do you expect to get quality ball into your forwards with men like that there? Zamora theres a bit of sense to your team but i would make a few changes to the back line.... 1.James Reilly 2.Michael Hannon 3.Rory Dunne 4.Martin Cahill(better man marker than fannin,dunno if there's others on the bench) 5.Flanagan(less freedom in the centre,Brady should just hold his position and win breaks) 6.Paul Brady 7.Fannin(v.good footballer but will never be a man marking corner back,great footpasser,will provide good ball in) Midfield and forward line the same but would also throw keating and declan McKiernan(tink he's on panel but not sure) in the mix for the other midfield position. Knockbridepride (Cavan) - Posts: 8 - 21/05/2009 11:35:22 289767 Link 0 |
what do ya mean what have they won??? what has any of the panel won? gaels win the senior every year and rory dunne was outstandin when redhills won they're title last year, mossy corrs doesnt worry any club man in cavan so where wud ya be goin with him in the county team and mc cutcheon merits his place after his games in the league and mc kenna cup also a very good club player rexbanner10 (Cavan) - Posts: 396 - 21/05/2009 12:38:23 289846 Link 0 |
I have no reason to stand up for mossy corr,but all I'll stay is i've seen both mark John Tierney. Corr had a great game dat day caught everything and kicked some great points,but thats the only time i've every seen him. Tierney roasted McCutheon against cootehill, and should be on the c'ship panel ahead of him and probably ahead of Reilly from k'shandra aswell(whose a good player but is lucky to make this years panel. Knockbridepride (Cavan) - Posts: 8 - 21/05/2009 13:18:36 289887 Link 0 |