U21 football championship

crazychris were you drunk when ya wrote that comment or are you die hard mountbellow man?
tuam centres...possibly doherty connern o donnell curtin shallow... weak?

footballskin (Galway) - Posts: 79 - 12/02/2009 15:39:41    205252

mountbellew r very strong up the centre. mountbellew would beat tuam. any comments on that?

jimbob1 (Galway) - Posts: 33 - 12/02/2009 17:27:49    205410

ya better make your way to a bookies quick jimbob, because now that everyone knows that the price is sure to shorten!

galwayallstar (Galway) - Posts: 26 - 12/02/2009 18:03:15    205440

tuam will be unstopable

bodjin (Galway) - Posts: 2 - 13/02/2009 11:27:21    205918

A tuam team being over rated and blown out of proportion on hoganstand.............Never. Its not like ye. Hope tuam get bet. there isnt a worse crowd to listen to after they win something. Thank God they dont win too often then.

Joe Joe (Galway) - Posts: 253 - 13/02/2009 12:32:27    206012

A tuam team being over rated and blown out of proportion on hoganstand.............Never. Its not like ye. Hope tuam get bet. there isnt a worse crowd to listen to after they win something. Thank God they dont win too often then. JoeJoe... are you serious? I cant anywhere tuam people are on here talking ***** abou themselves.. Cant see them still talkin about last years u21win! its the carlistrane, carrroe..etc who are talking muck. do you even know what we're talking about here?

footballskin (Galway) - Posts: 79 - 13/02/2009 13:22:44    206082

why ye talking about tuam mountbellow
headford will win 2moro

gaaok01 (Galway) - Posts: 14 - 13/02/2009 14:29:53    206151

i dono if anyone was at the matches yesterday but mountbellu were robbed. daylight robbery if i ever seen it.
annadown are possibly the worst team in A this year only there on merit but stop living in the past. if they played in B this year they wouldn be a bad side but are way off the mark for A. mountbellu were robbed, boil, neary and the likes were given mayb 5 frees in the whole game when they deserved at least ten or twelve. mountbellu midfield although a foot smaller than annadowns 2 won most of the ball but just unlucky with the refrees decisions. they really should have annadown put away in the first half.
they now face monivea in the next round, i can only c monivea beat annadown convincingly.

were tuam lucky? i heard headford should have scored 3 or 4 easy frees?

smallman (Galway) - Posts: 2 - 15/02/2009 16:13:40    207220

not alone did headford miss easy frees but they missed three point blank goal chances aswel in the second half.tuam should be out of the championship.simple as that.

manager5 (Galway) - Posts: 724 - 15/02/2009 17:14:12    207269

Ya Headford could definitely have beaten Tuam on Saturday.10-5 is a very misleading scoreline.It was level with less than 15 minutes to go and Headford should really have been 4 or 5 points up at that stage.Missed at least 3 14 yard frees in the second half which is unforgivable.Can't expect to win games like that missing these easy chances.
Also missed 3 brilliant goal chances - first one off the angle of bar and post while the Tuam goalie made 2 outstanding saves to stop goalbound shots.
Fair dues to Tuam though - they took advantage of these misses and kicked some very good points in the last 10 minutes to pull away. They probably did deserve the win overall.Headford were lacking a bit up front and very reliant on Sean Meenaghan.

galwayman2 (Galway) - Posts: 1319 - 15/02/2009 22:49:20    207684

Smallman,

Im guessing your a mountbellew game because you seem very bitter. Annaghdown just had too much strength and depth overall the last day. Whe the likes of Coleman and Noel Burke arent even near fit and they beat Mountbellew who are training before christmas it says alot for who the worst team in A were. You talk about merit, what merit are Mounbellew there on?

Joe Joe (Galway) - Posts: 253 - 15/02/2009 23:45:33    207746

was at tuam v headford game and thought the much younger headford team put up a great performance against last years winners and 1 of this years favs. if they had a couple of forwards who could have taken their scores there could have been an upset there.finished the game with 6 minors on pitch and everyone except 1 player underage again next year. well done to them.

freshman (Galway) - Posts: 8 - 16/02/2009 10:05:15    207867

joe joe.....i am not a mountbellew man but i think smallman is right! annaghdown are overated! if mountbellew took their chances, it would have been a cakewalk. That stephen boyle and sean sweeney were real threats but didnt take their oppertunities!

however i dont think their is much point of them blaming the ref.....they have only themselves to blame!!

gaa.lover (Galway) - Posts: 11 - 16/02/2009 13:24:18    208128

Lads I told ye, ye'd be surprised!! Fair play ta headford did themselves proud against a very strong physical tuam side which always looked like dey cud up it a gear wen needed! They meet da winners of caherlistrane and corofin. Should be an interesting affair but Tuam def favourites. Annaghdown beat mountbellew by 2 points. Looks like Tuam's!!??

kjaaa (Galway) - Posts: 2 - 16/02/2009 16:12:23    208428

Tink corofin wil give tuam a game if they gt past caherlistrane

Eire89 (Galway) - Posts: 348 - 16/02/2009 16:35:00    208453

joe joe

are u serious?? how can you say annaghdown had two much strenght and depth. mountbellew were extremely unlucky to lose on the day. annaghdown backs were slow and gave away two much room, their forwards were rescured by young colman when he came on and as for midfield, how that duck wesley fallon gets a game il never know!! he must be six foot six and couldnt catch a cold. useless!!

know_all (Galway) - Posts: 3 - 16/02/2009 16:57:49    208490

where r u from joe joe?

jimbob1 (Galway) - Posts: 33 - 16/02/2009 17:29:11    208542

Did any hear here did how milltown got on the last day??

happyman (Galway) - Posts: 23 - 16/02/2009 17:35:00    208556

Well Jimbob i dont see how its relavent but im from Corofin. Corofin are quietely doing the business in this championship. All the talk is about Tuam and Annaghdown and Mountbellew, they are young but could spring a suprise

Joe Joe (Galway) - Posts: 253 - 16/02/2009 18:30:04    208612

Kilklerrin Clonberne V St Gabriels in clonberne At 8 2morrow nite..

GalwayGAA. (Galway) - Posts: 45 - 16/02/2009 19:00:48    208638