Worst pitch and dressing rooms in Cavan?

Terry Coyle is a shocker indeed. Not much secrecy in the dressing rooms as the wooden panelled door isn't exactly sound proof, same with bailieboro's dressing rooms but at least their pitch is half decent unlike Terry coyle, crap surface really shocking for the club with the biggest bankroll. Castlerahan is a poor dressing room and the pitch is dreadful

ramormania (Cavan) - Posts: 31 - 17/12/2008 21:45:08    166726

exactly DHaise!!!

cornelious (Cavan) - Posts: 68 - 17/12/2008 22:16:32    166757

Agree with terry coyle - shocker - but Shercock must be the worst particularly when the chicken factory pong wafts across. What it must be like to play soccer on the little pitch beside the factory?

opa01 (Cavan) - Posts: 528 - 18/12/2008 08:35:30    166864

Yeah Terry Coyle is fairly pathetic, and yeah they have a big bankroll. But you have to have some sympathy for them, it's hard to lure the players from elsewhere and fix up their grounds at the same time.....

LarryDuff (Cavan) - Posts: 10 - 18/12/2008 11:57:26    167071

Shercock bad dressing room,bad pitch....

spicer (Cavan) - Posts: 89 - 18/12/2008 12:02:48    167078

Terry Coyle is our training field. We play all our big games in Breffni.

begby (None) - Posts: 105 - 18/12/2008 15:08:05    167317

"Terry Coyle is our training field. We play all our big games in Breffni."

And you wonder why yous are hated. That's one of the most smug comments to come out of your contingent yet!

aheadofthecurve (Cavan) - Posts: 95 - 18/12/2008 15:14:17    167328

Is ia lie?

begby (None) - Posts: 105 - 18/12/2008 15:23:56    167345

begby, everyone plays their big games in breffni....

CeltMan (Cavan) - Posts: 101 - 18/12/2008 15:42:00    167375

Sorry i'll be a bit clearer then. We play all our games of importance in Breffni.

begby (None) - Posts: 105 - 18/12/2008 15:58:13    167412

Pity ye didn't play Ballinderry in Breffni so.........

Porterbelly (Cavan) - Posts: 36 - 18/12/2008 16:22:35    167446

Pity ye didn't play Ballinderry in Breffni so.........
Porterbelly , 18/12/2008 at 16:22

Why where did you play your Ulster Senior Championship Semi Final in?

begby (None) - Posts: 105 - 18/12/2008 16:50:38    167476

Worst playing pitch would be Maghera's one. A lot of places have bad dressing rooms too many to mention.

Best all round facilities would be drumlane and kingscourt.

McNulty (Cavan) - Posts: 47 - 18/12/2008 19:40:14    167666

your right begby - terry coyle is only a training ground, quality wise. last winter they couldnt even use it to train on. WHAT A JOKE.

Hurl08 (Cavan) - Posts: 164 - 18/12/2008 20:17:34    167694

Yeah are training facilities are so bad we couldn't train all Winter in them. So what? 2 good weeks training in the Summer is enough to beat all you's other useless teams that exist in Cavan. You's should worry about ur own situations instead of ours. We're the ones winning Championships with the grounds we have. Imagine how far behind you's will be when we have new ones. So Hurl08 stick to the mens camogie cause that, rounders, handball and scor is were ur best hope of silverware is. As for ur own grounds . . . . . . Think you's mite have to share with Lacken GFC soon!

begby (None) - Posts: 105 - 19/12/2008 09:33:28    167954

pay no heed to begby, a social football supporter,i bet if you quizzed him about Cavan gaels hed get it hard to answer,hes probably away off reading that book the gaels brought out to brush up his intelligence,forget about him.

mystic meg (Cavan) - Posts: 228 - 19/12/2008 19:24:47    168436

Redhills is a summer time pitch......

house rules (None) - Posts: 32 - 19/12/2008 23:03:22    168514

is there something wrong with joe crowe park, why else would lacken have to share with us. as i said on a different tread like any club with on going improvements we have loans from the bank. we are repaying them very easily and the banks have bigger worries than us. if the gaels have any loans at the moment you have to wonder what they are for. pitch improvements or pay for play?

Hurl08 (Cavan) - Posts: 164 - 20/12/2008 11:53:37    168571

Kill

mmcf (Cavan) - Posts: 76 - 20/12/2008 13:18:32    168593

ramormania

166726 Terry Coyle is a shocker indeed. Not much secrecy in the dressing rooms as the wooden panelled door isn't exactly sound proof, same with bailieboro's dressing rooms but at least their pitch is half decent unlike Terry coyle, crap surface really shocking for the club with the biggest bankroll. Castlerahan is a poor dressing room and the pitch is dreadful

Cant beat us at the football so you have resorted to ranting about wood? that has been gone a long time now, you wouldnt know that though would you?and if you could hear are team talk through it, would you not have a bit of a cop on and listen?might learn a thing or two!!
the pitch itself doesnt stop us from getting to brefni every year in every level.
anyway we are sick of losing balls in that lake of yours in virginia when were easily slotting over the points!

coO (Cavan) - Posts: 217 - 21/12/2008 15:32:06    168935