yea cookies good crowdfrom are own parish going down on both friday an saturday. id also say there will be many neutrals!! were a very young team also.. any worrys down there?? we have one man that will deffinitely be out for this match! dj27legend (Down) - Posts: 641 - 30/03/2009 18:58:55 243851 Link 0 |
Glasdrumman loooked fairly tough alright, but i'm sure st. pat's will get stuck into 'em. POD09 (Limerick) - Posts: 486 - 31/03/2009 08:31:07 244177 Link 0 |
dj27legend - I don't know if there are any worries in the st pats camp wouldn't be that closely involved with them to hear cookies (Limerick) - Posts: 16 - 31/03/2009 09:20:34 244193 Link 0 |
bookie (Limerick) - Posts: 438 - 04/04/2009 21:55:37 248331 Link 0 |
Unfortunately not Bookie, they lost by 2-8 to 0-5. munsterdevil (Limerick) - Posts: 84 - 05/04/2009 08:05:01 248410 Link 0 |
We were well beaten. Glasdrumman were the better team no doubt about that. The game was over at half time I thought. We only had 1 point on the board and that more or less says it all. We came into it in the second half but it always looked like damaged limitations to me! But it is a great competition and we had a good run in it. The profile of the club went nationwide and that was a great thing. Good luck to Glasdrumman in the final I hope they win it. The Down folk were a good craic and hopefully we'll meet again someday. Need4Speed (Limerick) - Posts: 47 - 05/04/2009 12:56:34 248456 Link 0 |
fair play to stpats great setup after the match with the feed etc an a great band in the clubhouse after the game! there players were gracious in defeat an were very friendly!! think yous cioncentrated in 1 man instead of the other 5 fowards who are also very dangerous!! all the best in the future an i hope yous will be able to say you got beat by the eventual champs! all the best in the future!! dj27legend (Down) - Posts: 641 - 05/04/2009 19:10:07 248637 Link 0 |
dj27legend just to say congrats on saturday unfortunately we just never got going at all. Hope ye enjoyed the day in the clubhouse and best of luck in the final cookies (Limerick) - Posts: 16 - 06/04/2009 08:53:49 249078 Link 0 |
Well Done St Patricks on a great set up last sat and making a match of it in the second half. declan30 (Limerick) - Posts: 652 - 06/04/2009 09:04:05 249089 Link 0 |
well done to the saints. they represent the county with pride and it was a great day in rebogue on sat. POD09 (Limerick) - Posts: 486 - 06/04/2009 18:30:36 249963 Link 0 |