Should we hold this Xmas party on the 8th of December. tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4084 - 13/11/2008 17:31:26 140716 Link 0 |
as long as you dont go tom then thats fine with me. danjoe (Mayo) - Posts: 137 - 14/11/2008 10:32:40 141256 Link 0 |
'Wifes, Girlfriends, and partners as a rule accept this' hotlips (Cavan) - Posts: 3 - 14/11/2008 12:07:34 141364 Link 0 |
Ye are all invited, same sex, singles ,ect, ect, ect. tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4084 - 14/11/2008 17:23:31 141763 Link 0 |
Where... ?? I wonder will tomsmith recommend the imperial!! luder (Cavan) - Posts: 32 - 14/11/2008 18:41:59 141805 Link 0 |
we have already decided on the Imperial..i think it's gonna be great! Can't wait to see the model in the welly's and Aran cardigan on Tom's arm. Can you get on to the taxi firm's Tom and get them to run free minibuses to collect prople and leave them home after cause i don't want to risk parking the MF35 in town with all the yobs about these days, they'd prob shove a banana or something down my big exhaust wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1737 - 16/11/2008 08:39:58 142254 Link 0 |
I hate to mention money , but nothing comes free. tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4084 - 16/11/2008 22:35:12 142568 Link 0 |
You can include water in the Imperial at 3 euro a go ! Jampot (Cavan) - Posts: 76 - 18/11/2008 11:19:46 143796 Link 0 |
just read a few posts by tomsmith. god u talk some muck teebear (Westmeath) - Posts: 48 - 18/11/2008 12:54:32 143899 Link 0 |
Tom has just stolen xmas...can't you persuade DK to put up a Tab..offer him a 'dutch rudder' or sometheng. (you can find the meaning on urban dictionary) wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1737 - 18/11/2008 13:11:41 143923 Link 0 |
I bet 'teebear' wont be there!! wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1737 - 18/11/2008 18:10:03 144253 Link 0 |
it might be a little too far for me alright teebear (Westmeath) - Posts: 48 - 18/11/2008 20:31:07 144353 Link 0 |
trooper (Westmeath) - Posts: 58 - 19/11/2008 01:19:46 144549 Link 0 |
can we have it on the 6th? it'l be late bar and i want to get as much of the free booze as possible.. wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1737 - 19/11/2008 16:41:13 145167 Link 0 |
teebear Boxtyeater (Leitrim) - Posts: 745 - 19/11/2008 20:48:19 145411 Link 0 |
Can we agee on when where and what form it is to take. ?????????????????????? tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4084 - 20/11/2008 21:01:59 146357 Link 0 |
It would appear that no major interest exists for our Xmas bash, and I feel that I will have to say Tom Smith tried hard but failed. tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4084 - 21/11/2008 21:01:24 147353 Link 0 |
this has to be a joke. tomsmith are you for real? how could cavan people organise a christmas party when they wouldnt even spend christmas! danjoe (Mayo) - Posts: 137 - 21/11/2008 21:06:32 147356 Link 0 |
Well danjoe it was for real, but like most things in Cavan once money is involved the interest diminished. It would have given me great pride to be at the door of the venue to greet all and sundry at the posters arrive. The spectacle of my old buddy Boythyeater arriving on his Ford 3000 with herself sitting on a setee in the cattle box would be a site to behold, and him parking her on Bridge street for the ould run start. Wishfulthinking arriving with the e love of his life saying he was at Lough Derg for the w/e an d as such he could not eat hence a cheaper admission. Tropper, and teddy bear from Westmeath all travelling by an old Opel with bald tyres and all documents on the left corner of the windscreen photocopied by junior at the I T Athlone. What about Slasher would he come or not ?, I feel he would himself an d herself separate not to avoid Lynn promotions photographs but to avoid the dual entry fee on poor slasher(She pays her own way) . tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4084 - 23/11/2008 22:57:55 148097 Link 0 |
I was all up for going but then the missus put a spanner in the works. She was shorn a few months back and looked pretty respectable and i was gonna dip her to have her smelling the part but then the vet said she was expecting triplets around the start of december...obviously i'm over the moon cause of all the money i'll collect but i just hope she haulds onto them till after the big do... wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1737 - 24/11/2008 12:34:20 148324 Link 0 |