Wexford Forum

Popular Posts from countyman2022

Unable To See Numbers On Players Jerseys When Playing Under Light - 4 Like(s)

Replying To tomsmith:  "Tomsmith here I just wonder what is the views of Poster in relation to the players wearing Jerseys at night games and its impossible to see the Jersey numbers. Or should I put it different its impossible to know who is playing as one is unable to read the numbers under lights. I have watched a few games under lights and I feel more could be done for the paying supporter to enjoy his/her viewing ."
A visit to the optician should help.

countyman2022 (National) - 11/01/2022 09:46:12

Hurling League Final 2024 - 4 Like(s)

Replying To LohansRedHelmet:  "I'm not overly keen on a Limerick ref 2 weeks before we play Limerick. I can smell a Clare red card"
The victim has come out early this year I see. I'd be more worried for the KK lads with Clare's diving and playacting record.

countyman2022 (National) - 03/04/2024 13:15:26

Ross Munnelly - 4 Like(s)

Replying To The_Fridge:  "Should have retired years ago"
Good honest player. Unlike what we seen with the Northie's today but guess we're all use to that.

countyman2022 (National) - 06/02/2022 20:09:45

All Ireland Final 2023 - Dublin V Kerry - 3 Like(s)

Replying To eoinog:  "What a rubbish post. How many All Ireland medals will you be parading behind the Artane boys band ?? On a side note it's the old fashioned goalies that stay where they were picked to play that's in the Final. Those wandering keepers don't really do it for me."
Is it? Did the Kerry goalkeeper not score a point from play yesterday?

countyman2022 (National) - 17/07/2023 09:22:13

All Ireland Final 2023 - Dublin V Kerry - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Neartheborder:  "You can defo thank Hurson and Dublin's Joe for keeping their end of the bargain. Daylight robbery today altogether. Playing against 16 men all day."
Typical Northern behavior. Never to blame themselves.

countyman2022 (National) - 17/07/2023 10:10:45

Wexford Intercounty Hurling 2023 - 3 Like(s)
How many more Gorey and Harriers lads that aren't up to it is Willie Cleary going to bring into the set up?

countyman2022 (National) - 08/01/2023 16:21:03

All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 2023 - 3 Like(s)
When are the Clare lads going to stop diving? We've had Aaron Fitzgerald, Rory Hayes and now Tony Kelly in the 3 of their last 6 games. Like they had been shot by a sniper. Would a suspension for diving get rid of this carry on out of them? Its lowlife.

countyman2022 (National) - 25/05/2023 13:14:21

All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 2023 - 3 Like(s)

Replying To LohansRedHelmet:  "Jesus what is wrong with some of the Wexford lads here, ye are gone so bitter (Viking certainly not aiming that at you)"
Stop blaming ref's and diving and i'd imagine there would be no bitterness.

countyman2022 (National) - 13/07/2023 10:04:10

Limerick Hurling thread 2023 - 3 Like(s)

Replying To aloneitstands:  "What do you think of the yellow card Gearoid Hegarty got? Did the Clareman or two deserve the same or more? Pundits pretending not to notice in case they upset Croke Park."
There hasnt been a word about the dive that got Hegarty booked. Arron Fitzgerald, Rory Hayes, Tony Kelly and now Hogan. How has it not been pointed out yet?

countyman2022 (National) - 14/06/2023 17:05:51

All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 2023 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To LohansRedHelmet:  "Tipp definitely didn't look past Galway. They were just beaten by the better team on the day. Remember, Tipp have jutst come off their worst season I can remember for a long time. Qualifying from Munster was a fair achievement given last years performance. They were very close from being in Munster final too. I think Cahill had them "peak" too early. They flew it in the league and early in the championship and their trajectory was downwards from there"
They're overrated. Clare handed them 3 goals and had a man black carded. They couldn't beat Limerick who hurled poor on the day and hit 19 wides. Beaten by Waterford. They've two championship wins in 2 years, one against Offaly. Simply not good enough.

countyman2022 (National) - 30/06/2023 16:56:54

Have Clare finished celebrating the 'We beat Limerick in the Roun Robin Championship' All Ireland?

countyman2022 (National) - 01/08/2023 12:54:46

RTE Football Team/Player Of The Year - 2 Like(s)
We know what Paul Flynn thinks now anyway. He has made some show of himself. I had thought he was ok.

countyman2022 (National) - 01/08/2023 12:56:26

2022 All-Ireland Hurling Championship thread - 2 Like(s)

Replying To clooney:  "Well here we go again using phrases like "diggin" & "hatchetmen" dosent say much about you only ignorant comments I honestly don't know why an amateur player who put their lives on hold for nothing only abuse like this. I don't condone what they did but ONE incident in their careers & they get subjected to this rubbish. Shame on those comment"
Shame on the truth your saying is it?

countyman2022 (National) - 08/06/2022 12:58:09

Best wishes to Limerick and Kk this week. Two teams who play Hurling as it should be played.

countyman2022 (National) - 16/07/2023 14:23:41

Replying To LohansRedHelmet:  "Not surprised you are here making stuff up again"
At the very back of the Clare End Terrace. Eoin, the lads reasons for what they said was that despite the ref giving Clare every decision for the first half, the Clare crowd were still not happy and crying at everything. Even at Adam Hogans dive. Not quite sure how that is making anything up? Neither was pointing out Clares dives throughout the year.

countyman2022 (National) - 27/06/2023 17:23:14

Replying To thelongridge:  "How will Clare fare v the Cats LRH? I give them a chance of winning the game."
If they stay on their feet instead of rolling around on the ground you would have to give them every opportunity.

countyman2022 (National) - 28/06/2023 14:46:55

Who Is The Best Current Hurling Referee? - 2 Like(s)
John Keenan and Paud Dywer are yet neither allowed ref inter county.

countyman2022 (National) - 05/04/2024 09:04:01

Sunday Game - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Ulsterman:  "It's an awful programme now. I don't like Cantwell as a presenter as she controls and dominates whoever is on the show with her. It's bland, boring and predictable. I haven't watched The Sunday Game evening show in a few years."
Why don't you watch the Northern Irish version?

countyman2022 (National) - 31/07/2023 16:28:41

Replying To Canuck:  "Tiobraid I did not see it and would comment if I did. I take YOUR word for it and glad no Tipp player was injured. if you are drawing a comparison between breaking a hurley and kicking that is a sad reflection. Hurleys easily replaced. If Lyons was even attempting to injure one of yere players I would want him sanctioned."
So snapping a mans hurl in half is fine then? ye are a different breed.

countyman2022 (National) - 02/06/2023 12:43:55

All Ireland Final 2023 - Dublin V Kerry - 2 Like(s)
Should have their own Northern championship for the 6 of them.

countyman2022 (National) - 17/07/2023 13:47:25