Wexford Forum

Popular Posts from Stmunnsriver

Bernard Brogan Has Retired From IC Football - 10 Like(s)

Replying To Joxer:  "But sure ye could have saved it yourselves in game 1 this year had ye not curled into your blanket defence shell and invited 14 Dubs onto ye."
bet if they had of won, football would have been the strongest ever

Stmunnsriver (National) - 30/10/2019 19:03:42

Total Indifference! - 7 Like(s)

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Outside of Dublin and Mayo I don't think I have ever encountered as much apathy, indifference and disinterest at an All Ireland final as this one. I was talking to a few Meath fellas in Scotland at the weekend and they had the same attitude. Shrugged their shoulders and said "the game is dying on it's proverbial in Leinster. Dublin this year, Dublin next year and Dublin for the next 10 years"."
maybe there is no interest there in great britain but different here in ireland

Stmunnsriver (National) - 13/09/2017 19:57:58

Monaghan V Dublin - 7 Like(s)
fair play to both teams, fantastic game of football, topclass stuff and its only march, monaghan fair play to ye men, great disply, but im sure this really hurts, just a small % off again, but ye can look forward to a good summer, what can i say about dublin? lads dont agree with me but this without doubt is the greatest football team off all time, they are quicker to think/react, they run faster, jump higher, are so much stronger than any team in history, and they never panic or get flustered, they stick to game plan from 1st to 75th minute, people wont give them credit cause its the dubs but folks u are looking at the greatest gaelic football team in history

Stmunnsriver (National) - 02/04/2017 20:55:16

Dublin 2015 - 2019 - 7 Like(s)

Replying To HighStoolBandit:  "It will go down in history as the bought all irelands."
REALLY not the brightest are u son? bless u

Stmunnsriver (National) - 27/10/2019 08:57:31

Best Of This Generation - 6 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I had 5 big flowery spuds for dinner last night with lashings of kerrygold butter, which is hands down the best butter in the world."
bet u could fit them all in that mouth at once

Stmunnsriver (National) - 06/10/2020 16:28:06

Ulster Keeping Gaelic Football Alive - 6 Like(s)

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Today's close, exciting encounter between Tyrone and Donegal following yesterday's cracker involving Armagh and Monaghan. Give me these any day of the week before the one sided, farcical games we see elsewhere. The Ulster Championship is the only one worth watching. Leinster is dead and buried while Connacht and Munster rarely throw up decent, competitive games. I don't like to see football this way but the domination by Dublin, and Croke Park's role in this, has wrecked football. Thoughts?"
it was donegal that nearly ruined football in the first place [ulater right?] imagine the state of the game if they had of done 6 in a row!!!! dublin "saved" football after that nightmare with their wonderful football , a team graced with some of the greatest players ever , a team of gentlemen with not a hint of ego in any of the players they have used in 10 years

Stmunnsriver (National) - 18/07/2021 21:37:22

What is going on in Roscommon? - 6 Like(s)
please please please keep mcstay in the job, it keeps him off tv

Stmunnsriver (National) - 06/09/2016 18:48:32

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 6 Like(s)

Replying To catch22:  "Ya, I thought that alright but there is no evidence that children transmit it to adults and are generally not affected in the same way. If the parents who are at games or training take care then I don't think it would be a problem."
dear god!! this is what we are up against!!!

Stmunnsriver (National) - 04/05/2020 23:11:23

Keep The Dubs Fans Happy - 6 Like(s)

Replying To HEREBENJI:  "I see that the Mayo v Donegal game is only on Sky on Saturday so tough luck to any fans from those Counties that cant make it and dont have Sky. On the othe hand Dublin fans cant be expected to travel to Omagh (they dont even go to Croker these days) so their dead rubber game is live on RTE. The Dubs under 20's are also live on Saturday so Anto & Bud wont have to get out the map to figure out how to get to Portlaoise. Culchies only 2nd class citizens these days."
stop whinging! what age are u?

Stmunnsriver (National) - 29/07/2019 19:53:01

All Ireland Football Final 2020 - Dublin V Mayo - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Irishcelt:  "Gailge football is dead and buried how can anyone say otherwise"
as it always has been in wicklow!

Stmunnsriver (National) - 19/12/2020 19:19:20

Kildare V Meath - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Fionn:  "Meath by 5pts + with their new found fitness levels under the new management to come to the fore..."
sorry what did u say?

Stmunnsriver (National) - 17/06/2017 19:44:07

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 5 Like(s)

Replying To FoolsGold:  "1,080 deaths in NI today. Mad numbers for 6 Counties"
are the shinners not in goverement there? they supposed to have all the answers?

Stmunnsriver (National) - 09/10/2020 18:35:25

Kildare Vs Dublin - 5 Like(s)
kildare did not go out to win it they went out trying to avoid getting hammered

Stmunnsriver (National) - 01/08/2021 18:26:56

Jim Stynes - 5 Like(s)
just watched the jim stynes story again on u tube, not what i needed maybe, im in bits sobbing after it, life is so unfair

Stmunnsriver (National) - 20/03/2020 14:00:38

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 5 Like(s)

Replying To roundball:  "Where did you do your training in epidemiology?"
how did a tipp man manage to spell epidemiology?

Stmunnsriver (National) - 26/04/2020 16:38:13

All-Ireland Senior Football Championship 2023 - 4 Like(s)
whats this obsession with leaving from july on for other sports, ? every club in ireland is in full whack then for gods sake!!!! it typical irishness , so insecure, so worried about what everyone else is doing and thinking, for 50 years there was non stop complaining about how the clubs were being shoved to one side due to county teams, now when its addressed its still not right, everyone who complaines always has a line "something has to be done" without ever offering any ideas, its great, its best move the gaa ever made since building croke park

Stmunnsriver (National) - 16/04/2023 12:30:42

Kerry V Roscommon 1980 - 4 Like(s)
was at it, but looking at it now, surly surly the worst final ever? spillane slould have got an oscar not a medal

Stmunnsriver (National) - 24/07/2019 20:40:40

Remove the Pay Per View model from GAA games. - 4 Like(s)

Replying To GreenandRed:  "link In fairness this petition probably won't make much difference, but it's a good idea because without it things will definitely not change."
dont agree with it, eir and sky are putting r t e to shame with theis fantastic presentation, long may it continue, it might prompt r t e to stop taking us for granted, though id doubt it, id give the whole lot to sky , feck r t e, they only want rugby anyway

Stmunnsriver (National) - 29/01/2018 11:43:23

Kildare Vs Dublin - 4 Like(s)

Replying To SallinsMan:  "No surprise but the "national media" has been incredibly disrespectful to Kildare this week. Everything from Dublin punishing us to them deciding just what they want to do to us. I even heard a less than knowledgeable sports presenter saying Kildare were undeserving of their spot and how Meath should be given another rattle. Modern players are beyond the "pinning the headlines on the dressing room door" crap but they do deserve respect. While the GAA (primarily) and the media (to some extent) are to blame for the current demise of competitive football across the country, the players pulling on the white jerseys are doing their very best to bring entertainment and competitiveness. In return for their efforts they get sneers and snide remarks. I would love nothing more than if Kildare were to win tomorrow. I'm under no illusions as to the likelihood of that but as long as the lads give of their best, I will stand with them. Let the media continue to ride the Croke Park / Dublin gravy train while it lasts. They're fitting bed fellows. Cill Dara Abú..."
life must be tough when your that bitter

Stmunnsriver (National) - 31/07/2021 23:03:25

Micko - 4 Like(s)
as the fantastic program went on last night, i just got sad and was nearly depressed by end of it why? seeing the man go from being a great player, reaching such peaks in his life, on the pitch, on the sideline, in his work, with his family, now , like whats coming to us all, an old man, whos time is running out, a man whom has been part of my gaa life for 50 years, suppose i had to deal with my own morality, the fact its coming to us all a fantastic tribute to an amazing man, that was gold dust

Stmunnsriver (National) - 09/01/2018 15:50:12