Westmeath Forum

Popular Posts from RAHKILL

All Stars 2019 - 8 Like(s)
Marty Morrissey's comments are so pro Dublin it's embarrassing

RAHKILL (National) - 01/11/2019 19:50:13

Pat Griffin RIP - 4 Like(s)
RIP Pat I remember watching my 1st All Ireland final on a Black /White TV in 1968 losing to Down and sheding a tear as we were going for our 21st title but the following year we got our 21st beating Offaly Pat was my favourite player as at the time I had a Kerry jersey no 11

RAHKILL (Kerry) - 01/11/2019 19:44:13

Kerry V Dublin - 3 Like(s)

Replying To TheHermit:  "Thank God, O'Brien free to play. Was getting paranoid they'd drag it out for weeks a la the Galvin thing in 08"
Ye good news we better learn the words of Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain as I'm geting more confident by the day

RAHKILL (Kerry) - 15/08/2019 21:45:38

Why Are Kerry The Worst Supported County In Ireland ? - 3 Like(s)

Replying To greatpoint:  "Why do people feel the need to just make things up? Claiming there were 22,000 Kerry supporters in Croke Park that day is ridiculous."
Was there on Sunday and and Kerry had the bigger support and were more vocal

RAHKILL (National) - 16/08/2019 16:54:33

Kerry 4 In A Row V Dublin 5 In A Row - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Fionn:  "Or who won an All Ireland playing just 3 games or another through the back door or all theirs via a Hurling province. Mmmmm..."
Dublin played 36 games to win the five in a row 30 were played at Home in Croke Park

RAHKILL (National) - 18/09/2019 19:10:13

Who Can Stop Kerry Minors? - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Gaa_lover:  "Only one that is making himself dumb here is you. Well done! 5 in a row wasn't possible as U18 became no more after 2017 baby."
It is still called The All Ireland Minor Football Championship with the winners receiving The Tom Markham Cup with has been the case since 1930 all that has changed is the format u18 to u17

RAHKILL (National) - 19/05/2019 12:08:25

Westmeath Hurling 2019 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To valley84:  "Look at the selectors and their clubs"
25 scores from the selectors club v Antrim

RAHKILL (Westmeath) - 09/06/2019 16:01:29

Championship 2018 - 2 Like(s)
Team v Monaghan Kelly Foley Griffin Shanahan Murphy Morley Crowley Moran S o Shea Burns JOD O Brien Clifford Star Geaney If Morley out Crowley CB White WB

RAHKILL (Kerry) - 16/07/2018 20:54:09

Kerry V Dublin - 1 Like(s)
Anyone looking for a Hill ticket

RAHKILL (Kerry) - 29/08/2019 21:39:53

Galway V Kerry And World Cup Final - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Damothedub:  "I've had to miss horse racing , tennis , choose between which son to go and watch , choose between hurlers and footballers, I've missed stag weekends because of a game Being a fan is not supposed to be easy So there's s World Cup so what , what places it ahead of the olympics , the Irish derby , I know there are thousands out there make same or bigger sacrifices every week If Ireland from a national perspective Were playing I could understand"
Will you make the Linster minor shield final v Longford

RAHKILL (National) - 07/07/2018 21:06:10

Former Kerry Player 1940'S - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Rosineri1:  "Hi, am trying too look up some info on a Kerry player in the 1940's Tom Lawlor from Ardfert, just wondering if anyone would have a good contact regarding Kerry history."
He played twice for Kerry 1942 v Galway left half forward 1945 v Limerick right corner back

RAHKILL (Kerry) - 22/02/2019 23:15:26

Kerry V Tyrone - 1 Like(s)

Replying To kevin03:  "Ah the donegal saints. Never mind you have 2 players who are constantly winning to the ref (Murphy and mchugh), how about your other star player who waves imaginary cards (mcbreaty), oh and not forgetting the star defender who tried to break a forwards finger on camera. Give me a break. To all the bitter fans jog on and maybe try to take off the blinkers, you might actually see what some of your players are really like. To all the normal decent kerry fans hope it's a great game and no matter what everyone can enjoy a few pints together."
Some rubbish posts on here looking forward to the game LET BYGONES BE BYGONES

RAHKILL (National) - 08/08/2019 22:23:06

Kerry V Dublin - 1 Like(s)

Replying To michael:  "It was never any different with Kerry. They always wait for the 3rd Sunday of September to have their day out !!!!"
Hope they don't do the same this year as they will be 2 weeks late

RAHKILL (National) - 15/08/2019 22:12:40

Team for semi - 1 Like(s)
How about this Kelly Begley Young Enright Lyne Murphy Morley Griffin Crowley Darren o S JOD O Brien BJ Kane Sheehan for frees P Ganey 5 Subs Cooper Maher M Ganey Star Moran

RAHKILL (Kerry) - 15/08/2016 02:21:46

All Ireland Championship 2019 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Horsebox77:  "Discussing in car on way home - Stephen O'Brien and Gavin White how are they fixed black card and and suspension wise"
Black cards wiped after super8ths I think

RAHKILL (Kerry) - 03/08/2019 22:26:43

The Dublin Trinity - 1 Like(s)

Replying To MesAmis:  "[quote=KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=MesAmis:  "All this nonsense about Dublin boycotting the all Ireland if they were split in two is simply that, nonsense ......wouldn't not be better to create proper competitive conditions or do you simply seek to have a numerical and as a consequence financial advantage over everyone else.....change will be coming whether people like it or not as urban growth and rural depopulation needs to be faced into by the GAA, ultimately that will mean structural change whether people like it or not....... PaudieSull1 (Down) - Posts: 696 - 18/09/2019 12:53:30 I'm not sure you get it. Splitting Dublin in 2/3/4 is removing Dublin from the Championship. It will lead to a massive lack of interest in inter-county GAA in the new made up "counties" that you've created. It would take a generation or two before you'd be able to grow any sort of interest in these new counties. Dublin people have a connection to Dublin as a city and county. To cut off bits of it and create new counties that they don't have the same connection to is obviously going to affect the interest levels. I'm not saying there isn't merits in the idea but just people need to be realistic about what would happen. Partitioning Dublin would take 30/40 years before anyone would develop an affinity with the county, essentially it would have to be those that have no memory of the current situation that grow up and make the new counties successful and relevant. Like you said, urban growth and rural depopulation need to be faced by the GAA but also people need to made aware of the likely consequences of certain ideas floating about."
But mes if you don't split Dublin it's going to lead to a lack of interest from the other 31 counties, the needs of the many fat outweigh the needs of few."]Dublin aren't going to dominate forever. Kerry are on the brink of their own period of dominance. What Dublin have produced this decade is simply not sustainable and won't be sustained. I do see the merits of a split. Really but just lets be honest about what it'll look like. No real Dublin presence in the Championship for a period of time. At least 20 years but could be more. Also if we're talking partition we need to be talking about amalgamations but because otherwise what's the point? If the split was part of an overall look into how we structure the teams entering the competitions then it makes sense to me so that the GAA can move with the shifting populations on the island."]A split will never happen but I think Dublin should have to play more big games out of Croke Park they played 36 games to win 5 in a row 30 were in Croker

RAHKILL (National) - 18/09/2019 16:43:27

All Ireland U20 Football Championship 2018 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Where are all the dubs fans?"
Watching the World Cup

RAHKILL (National) - 06/07/2018 21:00:02

Division One 2017 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To rossie1996:  "Agreed. Much rather see the Dubs hammer Kerry in their own backyard. Some of the yokes that showed up in the Hyde "supporting" Kerry shouldn't be let outside."
What did the Egg say to the clown

RAHKILL (Roscommon) - 07/03/2017 16:42:06

Infamous GAA moments - 1 Like(s)
Johnny Maher Loughrea v St Thomas

RAHKILL (National) - 11/06/2016 22:04:22

Dublin Vs Kerry Replay - 1 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Congratulations to Dublin, no excuses the better team won, we're a good bit off their level but we'll live and learn. Moran has questions to answer but that's for another day and it probably wouldn't have mattered anyway."
Ye moran had all the time in the world to catch it was defiantly the turning point + we had 10 poor wides to Dublin s 4 should have started One of Tommy Kilian or maybe JOE instead of O Connor

RAHKILL (National) - 15/09/2019 09:56:18