Roscommon Forum

Popular Posts from sourmilk93

Offaly V Meath Rd. 4 - 18 Like(s)

Replying To CastleBravo:  "Is this meant to be a joke? Meath were in Division 2 in 2017, Andy's first year."
Be some kick in the stones for a prominent poster here if his almighty hero Andy left Meath in a worse state than when he took over from the man he abused on a daily basis here MOD.

sourmilk93 (Meath) - 28/02/2022 16:03:01

Galway Vs Meath - 14 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Indeed he did. He stated that he wouldn't play under him. Mcentee brought him back in."
Lies, I went to school with Menton's father and know him all my life.He grew up down the road from me. I spoke to him the other day and he said he would welcome Mick O'Dowd back with open arms compared with what ye have over ye now. Bryan would be of the same thinking.

sourmilk93 (Meath) - 02/02/2022 15:20:45

Time To Take A Stand. - 14 Like(s)
Some tell tales around northern panels at the moment. Some of the stuff they have sledged down the years and get a bit of their own medicine and run crying to the media.

sourmilk93 (National) - 28/02/2022 15:46:31

Meath V Roscommon - 12 Like(s)
Good win for our lads with so many out. Hopefully Meath do the right thing and change manager NOW. His behaviour has been embarrassing for a while now. Constantly blaming refs and what not. Hadn't the manners to do interviews after last weeks game got himself sent off today. And obviously results have been poor. That wasn't a strong Roscommon lineup today and Meath only came Into it when game was over. Best of luck for rest of the year anyway.

sourmilk93 (Meath) - 06/02/2022 15:55:56

New Meath Manager - 10 Like(s)
What about Mick O'Dowd? Done a better job than most recent fella.

sourmilk93 (Meath) - 22/06/2022 15:29:20

NFL Division 1 - 9 Like(s)
Anyone able tell me when the last time Meath played a game where McEntee wasnt crying about the officals? Has it ever happened?

sourmilk93 (National) - 02/03/2020 10:52:58

Meath V Roscommon - 9 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "This exactly. What happened with the mallee was James Conlon got a dirty hit from a Roscommon player bounced up James mcentee was been shoved about and he reacted wrongly but not without severe provocation. Andy did very little apart from I presume saying to ref what happens to the dirty rossie who hit Conlon. And that seems enough to warrant a sending off. In my opinion mcentee went up in many peoples views rather than down for been sent off. And anyone who says it was right or a embarrassment need to cop themselves pretty sharpish."
Harney stood in front of James mcentee and stopped him taking a quick free and he lifted the elbow and hit him a cowardly dig. That's not much of a provocation it happens multiple times every game and most don't react like a thug. It's amazing you were so close you could see something happen to O sullivam that the cameras missed but were that close and couldn't hear the despicable abuse Andy was dishing out. Me thinks your an Andy fan boy who has selective sight and hearing . Must be a tough time for you seeing your idol reduce meath to a worse position than Mick O dowd who you gave dogs abuse too. Let me know if you want this footage I can DM it to you on twitter. You can point out the O sullivan incident

sourmilk93 (Meath) - 07/02/2022 14:28:07

Dublin Fans Behaviour - 8 Like(s)
I persume he read Kieran Cunninghams tweets where he witnessed "An elderly Dublin supporter has got involved with a couple of Longford fans. Pushing and shoving them and ranting about Brits and RIC. Not making this up" The he tweeted "Guards with him now". The video of the Dublin fans abusing the ref is easily seen on any social media platform

sourmilk93 (National) - 13/01/2020 16:36:06

Stay Safe. - 8 Like(s)

Replying To sam09:  "I've never seen an over reaction like this one before. It's a bad strain of the flu lads. There's more people dying each day from the actual flu than from Coronavirus. Yesterday in China (the country where its most prominent) there were only 8 confirmed new cases of the virus. 8! This is in a county of 1.4 billion people!! The media have everyone living in fear but the reality is you have more chance of winning the lottery than you do from dying of Coronavirus. The media are a disgrace. Out of all the people who have caught the virus worldwide less than 4% died. And most of those who did had underlying health problems or were very elderly. I'm not making light of their deaths but there is very little chance of you dying from this. Media just pumping fear into everyone as per usual!"
No they are not, People with opinions like you on the seriousness of this virus are a disgrace.

sourmilk93 (National) - 13/03/2020 14:49:31

Time To Take A Stand. - 8 Like(s)

Replying To The_Fridge:  "completely agree - its been going on for years and nothing is been done about it. Absolute disgrace and anyone caught doing this should get a very heavy suspension"
Very heavy suspension stop will yeah. Do you remember the Tyrone players slagging a Donegal player over his fathers recent death now that was an absolute disgrace. Residents in the six counties are technically Brits they live in a part of Britain, It is a different country than down south with a different government, Most have never lived in the republic.

sourmilk93 (National) - 28/02/2022 16:15:19

Hoganstand To Go Into Meltdown! - 7 Like(s)

Replying To realdub:  "They were defending themselves"
Defending themselves? I wasnt there and can only comment on the video doing the rounds but it was a middle aged Dublin thug who through the first punch. What exactly was he defendingf himself from a few verbals?

sourmilk93 (National) - 16/09/2019 12:25:05

The Judas Transfer - 7 Like(s)
Dean Rock to Dublin.

sourmilk93 (National) - 03/01/2020 15:40:38

Kerry National League 2020 - 6 Like(s)

Replying To Horsebox77:  "1No surprise- he was on the outside looking in, the established 3 were PK, Foley and Tommy. Even Fitz is outside the golden circle. Personally think Donie is over hyped- he has actually won nothing"
Don't thibk he was over hyped at all. I have played under plenty of managers gone to many different coaching courses and been around a while, And i have never seen a coach like him. Absolutely unbelievable the man is. His training sessions are the best around of that i have no doubt. He was forced put for what ever reason but i think its a big loss for Kerry.

sourmilk93 (Kerry) - 08/03/2020 11:32:10

2020 All-Ireland Championships Back On - 6 Like(s)

Replying To MesAmis:  "Meath should be allowed to complete their 100% clean sweep of Division 1 this year imo."
Looking forward to hearing McEntee back blaming refs for Meath losing one of the highlights of the league earlier this year was sitting down to watch the Sunday game and hearing the weekly outburst from him towards Refs. Comedy show

sourmilk93 (National) - 14/09/2020 13:05:51

NFL 2020 - 6 Like(s)

Replying To futtbull:  "Hopefully it will be promotion but the way things are going with injuries and poor decision making on the line it's hard to know"
I think poor decision making on the field is more to blame that on the line. Throwing away 6 point leads twice in two weeks is more about the players than management

sourmilk93 (Roscommon) - 06/02/2020 14:47:54

Stay Safe. - 6 Like(s)

Replying To catch22:  "[quote=Cockney_Cat:  "That's it , it's like a modern day version of War of the Worlds. Panic created by social media and mainstream media rather than just radio. Take precautions as you should with any Flu and we'll be fine. catch22 (USA) - Posts: 1211 - 15/03/2020 10:09:05 2273844 Thanks for the advice; by the way, what area of medicine do you work in and where?"
Why do I need to be a member of the medical establishment to have common sense. You seem like you could do with some. Join the rest of the idiot brigade if it gets you a few green thumbs."]You really are a danger to the country with the views you hold on this. Clown like bahaviour. And so far out of touch with reality you seem like the type I would normally label a space cadet. Any way a forst cousin is a doctor in one a hospital in the south of the county and shes is extremely frightened by this whole thing and has warned everyone she knows to not leave the house except for food and such necessities as this is so dangerous at the moment. I think I'll take her advice rather than your lunatic deluded outlook on this.

sourmilk93 (National) - 15/03/2020 21:28:10

Likely Football Allstars 2019... - 5 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "We got Tyrone last year and they came out of navan with the most undeserving 1 point win after extra time. Don't know how you can come up with that conclusion. Also don't underestimate Clare. They ain't a bad side and those words could come back to haunt you in league. I think we are better than both Monaghan and Galway, the year Galway went up we beat them ."
hahahaha are you for real better than Galway and Monaghan??? Meath are barely top 12. Your are seriously deluded if you think anything else. Ye were slaughtered in all three super 8 games. Ye beat 4 very poor teams this year and struggled in two of them against the mighty Offaly and Clare. Roscommon and Cavan would beat Meath with ease

sourmilk93 (National) - 01/10/2019 08:21:10

Galway V Mayo Connacht Final - 5 Like(s)

Replying To GreenandRed:  "Does he need to let the player stand up? If he does the ref should have blown for a foul straight away."
Its not WWE or MMA of course he cant stop a player getting up by basically sitting on his back. The foul on Sice was every bit as bad in the lead up to Mayos last score. Inexcusable how a ref can make such basic errors.

sourmilk93 (National) - 16/11/2020 11:35:31

Stay Safe. - 5 Like(s)

Replying To sam09:  "I've never seen an over reaction like this one before. It's a bad strain of the flu lads. There's more people dying each day from the actual flu than from Coronavirus. Yesterday in China (the country where its most prominent) there were only 8 confirmed new cases of the virus. 8! This is in a county of 1.4 billion people!! The media have everyone living in fear but the reality is you have more chance of winning the lottery than you do from dying of Coronavirus. The media are a disgrace. Out of all the people who have caught the virus worldwide less than 4% died. And most of those who did had underlying health problems or were very elderly. I'm not making light of their deaths but there is very little chance of you dying from this. Media just pumping fear into everyone as per usual!"
Well Sam two weeks on do you still think this is an overreaction and the media are pumping fear into everyone or have you taken your head outa you know what and eventually woken up?

sourmilk93 (National) - 27/03/2020 22:54:16

Ballymun Vs Kilmacud - 5 Like(s)

Replying To MesAmis:  "And nothing about the Crokes lads? I've no link to either club btw, I think the 2 Ballymun lads who will be suspended (Whelan and Byrne) were idiotic and deserve to be banned. Young won't be banned as he didn't do anything. The Crokes lads were the instigators. They deserve the same opprobrium that you've poured on the Ballymun players. The Ballymun players will be punished for their idiocy but the Crokes player that started everything walks away. It's wrong and is a huge problem in the GAA. At the moment it pays off to start things like we saw yesterday, that's not a good place for the GAA to be imo. Crokes thuggish behaviour was rewarded and will have no consequences. Ballymun's thuggish behaviour was punished and will have consequences."
No Crokes players were sent off and should any be banned off Video evidence they should serve the ban in next years championship. Ballymun players shouldn't have reacted they had nothing to gain and now face missing two players for a county final because they decided F*** the club i am going to be a hard man here. Honestly what Crokes did happens loads of times in many games but most clubs are not stupid enough to react.

sourmilk93 (National) - 14/09/2020 13:55:01