Roscommon Forum

Popular Posts from moros

The Allianz FL Thread (Division 2, 3 & 4) - 12 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "The worst team we played this year was Roscommon by some distance."
Oh the royal fool is at it again...best of luck in your relegation battle..lol

moros (National) - 13/03/2018 21:51:55

How many Galway fans to travel Donegal match - 7 Like(s)
Enough of yer jibba jabba. I cant count the numerous upsets we've had. You just goota dust yourself down and get behind your county. So get behind the tribesmen next Saturday week and up the West.

moros (Galway) - 13/07/2017 18:57:04

Andy Moran retires - 6 Like(s)
One of the great Roscommon men never to win All Ireland.

moros (National) - 26/08/2019 21:31:03

Connacht Senior Football Championship 2017 - 5 Like(s)

Replying To salvador:  "Your talking rubbish."
There were two ageing teams day playing there today. Even colm o Rourke said this Mayos experienced team is coming to an end. We have the players in the county that can potentially take over with the right set up around them. Nothing rubbish about that bud. Your own posts aren't worth much anyhow. We are entitled to our opinions.

moros (Roscommon) - 21/05/2017 16:38:35

Meath V Tyrone - 4 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Now all slagging aside. Do you see the logic in what some are saying? That cause a Meath ref made a balls of a game between kerry and mayo, that it's alright for another ref to do same in game involving Meath. And no one can complain. Honestly how the hell does that make sense. ??"
Collective amnesia in Meath...ye were very quiet when Big Joe threw the ball over the line against the Wee county a few years back...move on

moros (National) - 11/06/2018 09:53:06

Roscommon GAA thread - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Whestofthewest:  "Roscommon wouldn't beat the steelstown team never mind a Derry b team. A county who always think they are 20-30% better than they are and who achieve nothing. As a Derry man living in Galway when I see a fela in a rossie top come into the var I leave. The absolute muck they talk is unbearable. But don't forget they got an all star so basically rhey should have won the all oreland last year. Just read back on this fourm. Post after post of excuse after excuse"
I think you need to back to school first. Pathetic post!

moros (National) - 24/03/2024 13:33:45

Roscommon v Meath - 4 Like(s)

Replying To decky:  "He must have little to be at. Christ I was sick of him a couple of years ago. Thank God we're playing Meath in the first game haha"
Here here....idiotic stuff really and an embarrassment to Meath. Could be a draw on Sunday. Both teams are capable.of.promotion in my opinion. Hyde in great Nick...hopefully no bad wind on the day. Good crowd and a good game. Ros v Louth in the hurling before hand and the hurlers deserve the Ros crowd to get in early and support them.

moros (National) - 24/01/2018 21:41:10

Lee Keegan throwing GPS at Rock? - 4 Like(s)
in fairness the Mayo fans gave Roscommon plenty of criticism for a section of our fans (silly fools , we all have them ) booing the excellent Andy Moran....I was there yesterday....the Mayo fans booed the Dublin free taker at every opportunity....sad thing is that this is creeping into our game ....Mayo can't have it every way.

moros (National) - 18/09/2017 20:58:06

Division two 2018 - 4 Like(s)
We won but we can't be going out of games like today. Nearly all Division one sides wouldn't let us back in today like Tipp did( who are probably kicking themselves tonight) Still league at this time of the year isn't a yardstick as to future progress. The fitness of teams for the most part is well off and at the moment the Ros are definitely in that category. Three from four is a handsome return considering it could conceivably have been zero from four. With the fixtures falling right for us we should be able to steer our path out of this division now. But we simply can't be going missing for large swathes of games like today. Scoring is high which is good for this time of the year. It's the other end that is a cause for concern.

moros (Roscommon) - 04/02/2018 21:33:34

Connacht Senior Football Championship 2017 - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Megane98:  "There are plenty more players in the county atm that wud bring strength experience and robustness to the panel but how and ever they won't be part of the panel until next year because no matter wat mcstay does with this panel of what's lefts he'll not be there next year!!"
There is no guarantee in that. He has to get time and all supporters need to get behind the squad in the upcoming weeks. The squad at the moment looks right knit and credit is due on that front.

moros (Roscommon) - 22/06/2017 18:06:13

Club Championship 2019 - 4 Like(s)
God lads ye really need to get lives !

moros (Roscommon) - 11/09/2019 22:38:05

Mayo V Galway - 3 Like(s)
There wasn't an ounce of trouble like this at the Connacht final between Ros and Galway. Both sets of supporters got on with it and after contesting and sharing the last Four Connacht finals we've built up a healthy respect for each other. As for Mayo ye do seem to have a disproportionate amount.of fools supporting yer team who lose the run of themselves at games. The majority of the Mayo fans are sound.

moros (National) - 08/07/2019 12:46:16

Mayo V Galway - 3 Like(s)
The Hyde is perfectly capable of hosting this game. And we'd put on a huge welcome for our Connacht neighbours too. Traffic not an issue..perfect match location imo...JUST GET IT ON IN THE HYDE

moros (National) - 01/07/2019 11:25:47

Revised Club Championship - 3 Like(s)

Replying To fillzezogs:  "It is incredible that one person thinks they can rule this forum with their own speel of nonsense. Makes me wonder who is moderating the site, as I have said before one person here has multiple accounts- just look at the number of messages sent from these separate accounts, all seem to be around the same amount?? Plus one disappears for a few days and then magically reapperas to either support another account or have a go at a genuine poster. I do not know why I am being singled out here. I wish the mods would take action against this person."
Really what are you on about. Your embarrassing yourself. Are you that despaerte that you want to mess around with ridiculous commentary on this forum which is way off topic and doesn't even involve your county. Let a good man, jog on.

moros (Roscommon) - 19/09/2020 14:08:37

AOS - Potential Bad Injury - 3 Like(s)

Replying To tonguey:  "ye might actually have a chance of beating them this year"
Easily beat ye every year anyhow.

moros (National) - 22/04/2021 13:12:23

Roscommon Vs Monaghan - 3 Like(s)

Replying To FarneyLenny:  "Ah here don't get carried away, Monaghan handling errors and a dodgy penalty won it for Roscommon. They will still drop. A very mediocre performance from our lads and yee still just about managed it. But best of luck for rest of league"
Farney army got ko'd in Rossies land...chin up bud!!!

moros (National) - 03/02/2019 21:07:32

National Football League 2019 - 3 Like(s)

Replying To oranforsam89:  "Confirmed that Shane Kiloran is leaving panel. Hearing that he is joining Fintan Cregg in Chicago during the summer and heading to Dubai teaching in September. Big loss had started very well in the league."
Unuseful posting such comments online.

moros (Roscommon) - 19/02/2019 13:51:29

Roscommon Vs Galway - 3 Like(s)
Ye boys would want to grow up and concentrate on a good game of football ...hopefully a good atmosphere..plenty of colour and craic...and that both teams represent the province well going forward.

moros (National) - 16/06/2018 14:14:42

Connacht Championship 2019 - 3 Like(s)
Up to Roscommon to push on now. A relatively young squad there. Have the ability and skill to be there for a long time to come. Crossing the Rubicon into All Ireland semi final territory should be the next aim. Won't be easy but could be possible in the next few years. I'm of the opinion that Connacht football ain't too bad with not much between Ros, Mayo and Galway on any given day. Put simply Ros and Galway need to be aspiring to a level that we can contest Dublin like Mayo have tested them in recent years. We are some way off this at present but that's the next logical step.

moros (National) - 16/06/2019 22:47:15

Meath V Dublin - 3 Like(s)
Fact is lads ye are simply not good enough. That was embarrassing last night. We've got the same tonkings from Dublin and Mayo. We ain't near their level either. It may never happen that we'll get there. But what's the alternative..roll over and die? Keep building with youth and financial investment. Everyone knows that Dublin are in a different stratosphere in terms of funding, sponsorship and facilities. You simply have to bounce back in sport. In the context of what was been celebrated there tonite, like no one died, it's sport..get back on that horse again.

moros (Meath) - 22/11/2020 11:36:12