Some of ye really have too Much time on ur hands - if u want to be pedantic I said 20 Or so years which is from 2006 according to your response that's 7 wins out Of 10. Anyway my overall point because most of ye are giving out about how the pundits are all picking Louth was I fancy mayo to win this one as ye have the experience of being in and winning semi finals even for the younger cohort they'd be used of watching mayo win big games etc Good luck rossy15 (Roscommon) - Posts: 695 - 10/07/2026 13:21:39 2685099 Link 1 |
So you selected 2011 to 2021 - that was a particular group of players, not Mayo in general - this group aren't as good. By your logic Dublin will beat Kerry because they won a lot of All Irelands between 2011 and 2023. You win football matches based on the players on the field - not tradition or because you had a good team once. tirawleybaron (Mayo) - Posts: 1987 - 10/07/2026 15:57:54 2685114 Link 0 |
1999 - lost to Cork Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 4036 - 10/07/2026 16:01:34 2685116 Link 0 |
I got what you were saying, when people talk about all the finals Mayo have lost it does mean they had to win a semi final to get there.. Mayo have won the last 4 semi finals they have been in, and back in 2021 finally bet Dublin. I could see tomorrow's game going like that one, Louth will get off to a flyer of a start and will need a Mayo comeback. Back in 2021 semi, Hession came on and had a big a great game, Conroy had a great game, alot of them from that day are still there. tommy132 (Mayo) - Posts: 684 - 10/07/2026 16:31:52 2685120 Link 0 |
No that's not the logic I'm using at all if for example Mayo were playing Kerry tomorrow there is no question in my Mind that Kerry would beat mayo their just a better team However On the basis of Mayo playing Louth who haven't played in a semi final In 50 Whatever number of years I think mayos overall psyche experience call it what you want is an advantage tomorrow and it wouldn't surprise me If they win that is all personally I don't really care which team win but good luck and Enjoy it anyway rossy15 (Roscommon) - Posts: 695 - 10/07/2026 22:47:14 2685166 Link 1 |
Best of luck to our Neighbours . Learning towards a four point win . Think the experience of the lads who played in the last all Ireland final is going to show. People can say what they want but you don't get here by being a bad team. Crazy talk from Ros2013 (Roscommon) - Posts: 670 - 11/07/2026 08:51:49 2685175 Link 2 |
rhudson (Galway) - Posts: 1483 - 11/07/2026 13:10:21 2685195 Link 0 |