You can't even take a compliment!
BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 4434 - 29/06/2026 13:20:27 2682844 Link 1 |
There were enough talking points over the last 2 weekends to keep us going a month. Armagh defeat, Donegal defeat, Galway defeat, Louth win, Mayo win, Dublin win, but no, wrap all up quickly and get it over seems to be the way. Pity. Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2809 - 29/06/2026 13:22:01 2682845 Link 1 |
Of course ye are, I'd say ye are still talking about 'Dublin Joe' and giving 'Big Mick' slaps on the back for the big auld legend he is.
Square_B (Leitrim) - Posts: 2186 - 29/06/2026 13:27:58 2682849 Link 1 |
It's no wonder.
Square_B (Leitrim) - Posts: 2186 - 29/06/2026 13:36:27 2682860 Link 0 |
Now your talking lad. Back to the Tailteann forum and we'll look after you next season. Were always very welcoming. Prioritize getting out of Division 4 first. Love to all.
moros (Roscommon) - Posts: 1455 - 29/06/2026 13:40:02 2682861 Link 0 |
It would be nice to see Mayo finally win the All Ireland, its not beyond them at this stage, and if they reach the final, the whole GAA community will be shouting for them, regardless of who them face. Not perfect by any means, but Andy Moran will keep them going in the right direction. Louth are another team that everyone will want to see doing well, they are a formidable team, it would require a big step up to go the distance, but this Louth team seem up for the challenge, so who knows. Dublin will have the measure of Kerry, they better than a lot of people have given them credit for, they are producing when it matters and have a superb management team at the helm. They will be hard to stop, really good man to man defenders, really good transition play, they are a team I fancy to win the All Ireland now. Kerry at full strength are the best team in the Country, still don't think they are at full strength yet, lot of players back, but not sure they are at full tilt yet and Dublin can cause them problems like Tyrone did. Commodore (Donegal) - Posts: 1902 - 29/06/2026 13:41:41 2682862 Link 0 |
What's your point?
sligo joe (Dublin) - Posts: 1151 - 29/06/2026 13:47:41 2682864 Link 1 |
If your predictions up to now are anything to go by I would stay out of the bookies?
Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 1033 - 29/06/2026 13:54:50 2682866 Link 0 |
Both of us will never win All Irelands, why not join us in the Tailteann Cup also, might win a national title. Find your level and the ships will rise in tandem. Love to all.
ohwow (Leitrim) - Posts: 236 - 29/06/2026 14:00:29 2682871 Link 0 |
The players want a shorter season. Who are we to give out about that, they play the game in fairness.
Square_B (Leitrim) - Posts: 2186 - 29/06/2026 14:12:51 2682881 Link 0 |
Not good enough yesterday unfortunately. ColmFlaherty (Galway) - Posts: 125 - 29/06/2026 14:16:01 2682885 Link 1 |
Realistically Kerry red hot favourites and rightly so but no point in the other teams not going full tilt. You just never know. This Kerry group are at their peak right now the other 3 teams are building for the future and in bonus territory. Mayo were 1 point favourites against Cork with the bookies and are also 1 point favourites against Louth. Both teams will be happy with the draw. I do think it should be open draw at this stage though. TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8891 - 29/06/2026 14:27:03 2682894 Link 1 |
I usually welcome tough draws but can't say Dublin is the draw I wanted. Since they've started playing their league games in Croke Park since 2011, Kerry haven't really managed that new dynamic. legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 9905 - 29/06/2026 14:33:01 2682905 Link 0 |
Great question, I've posted 3 posts after the weekends games & all 3 posts have been blocked? No abuse, just a fair question.. Mancirish (UK) - Posts: 2204 - 29/06/2026 15:37:14 2682937 Link 0 |
After a 5 year famine would be a dream result for a all Joe Brolly fans
Immer (Mayo) - Posts: 85 - 29/06/2026 16:52:50 2682962 Link 0 |
I praised the sportsmanship of Mayo and he took umbrage, for some reason best known to himself.
BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 4434 - 29/06/2026 17:20:33 2682974 Link 0 |
The new format seperates the men from the boys. brayballer (Wicklow) - Posts: 718 - 29/06/2026 17:31:00 2682980 Link 0 |
You have to win Provincial titles too something ye Leitrim lads aren't good at. We've two All Irelands but you'll probably re write history for your own uses. Minor All Ireland there in 2006. Keep to your lane lad and best of luck getting out of Division 4. Were all rooting for ye . Sprirt of Eslin. Love to all.
moros (Roscommon) - Posts: 1455 - 29/06/2026 17:47:57 2682998 Link 0 |
I was joking SB. Plenty of Mayo suporters will have loads of excuses if we lose the semi or get to final and lose. Especially from a keyboard. Hard to improve if we often look for excuses rather than find out what didn't get us over the line and try and fix it. The scoreboard never lies.
GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 8644 - 29/06/2026 17:53:48 2683002 Link 0 |
A big thanks to the players who brought such entertainment at the weekend.Sometimes in our dissatisfaction we forget the huge efforts the players go to to reach such heights and the skill in some of the scores and the flicking of the ball to the hand from the ground is so frequent now.Phenomenal speed and terrific heights in contesting the high ball.So lucky to watch top forwards like clifford,mulroy,o callaghan,mc curry and many more.You can keep your world cup.PS not forgetting defenders who are brilliant in attempting to deny the forwards. isfeidirrlinn (Armagh) - Posts: 27 - 29/06/2026 17:55:04 2683003 Link 0 |