All Ireland Football Championship 2025

Replying To kerry4sam25:  "Looking forward to a Kerry V Donegal final. Kerry coming good at the right time. Joe O'Connor and Mick Langan will be a battle."
I'd guess Corkforliam25 would say the exact same thing.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2380 - 11/07/2025 19:53:23    2625010

Replying To Saynothing:  "I'd guess Corkforliam25 would say the exact same thing."
Jacko hasn't lost a championship game against Tyrone since 05. Will be another 20 before Tyrone beat Kerry at senior level.

kerry4sam25 (Kerry) - Posts: 106 - 11/07/2025 21:53:49    2625017

Replying To ponger:  "Having unfortunately seen both Kerry and Tyrone up close this year i think this game is fascinating. I strangely have a feeling Tyrone will win this and the reason is that they seem to be able to adapt mid-game.

It will all come down to the battle at midfield. Joe O'Connor is the real deal (all-star) but I think an unsung hero has been Mark O'Shea who has filled in when needed. Yeah he might not have the full hour but he's grafting, winning and breaking ball around midfield. Its not about what Clifford will do it about the other 5 forwards and if o'se gets the room he got the last outing he'll make hay. I suspect Tyrone wont give that room but then again a lot of miles in that defense on a big pitch. I'd expect McGeary (player of the year) to pick up o'se or paudie. if McKiernan is fit enough to be on the bench he's fit enough to start.

McCurry (another all-star) needs to shoot the lights out. He looks a new man this year and Tyrone have set moves to get him as the final man on an attack. Tyrone shouldn't be afraid to ring the changes early. Those younger lads on the bench could have a say in the outcome so dont leave Harte and Mattie on for too long.

Both teams are super at cleaning up the breaking ball and both goalies will need to be ready to change it up if needed.

I've changed my mind several times writing this...."
Based on what, exactly? Tyrone never got to grips with Armagh at all in the Ulster final; yet Kerry destroyed that same Armagh. Tyrone forwards take it in turns to play - "you play this week, and I'll watch"; midfield drifts in and out. Hasn't played a full game, with all players contributing, at pace and intensity in years. Struggled to get past a poor Dublin side that is a shadow of its former self (short on pace, and shot-shy). Tyrone deserve their last 4 place, just about, but that's their level for this year at least. Based on current form, Kerry by 6. I only hope it's not worse.

points50swiththeargyllsonthewrongfeet (Tyrone) - Posts: 303 - 11/07/2025 23:00:59    2625029

Replying To ponger:  "Having unfortunately seen both Kerry and Tyrone up close this year i think this game is fascinating. I strangely have a feeling Tyrone will win this and the reason is that they seem to be able to adapt mid-game.

It will all come down to the battle at midfield. Joe O'Connor is the real deal (all-star) but I think an unsung hero has been Mark O'Shea who has filled in when needed. Yeah he might not have the full hour but he's grafting, winning and breaking ball around midfield. Its not about what Clifford will do it about the other 5 forwards and if o'se gets the room he got the last outing he'll make hay. I suspect Tyrone wont give that room but then again a lot of miles in that defense on a big pitch. I'd expect McGeary (player of the year) to pick up o'se or paudie. if McKiernan is fit enough to be on the bench he's fit enough to start.

McCurry (another all-star) needs to shoot the lights out. He looks a new man this year and Tyrone have set moves to get him as the final man on an attack. Tyrone shouldn't be afraid to ring the changes early. Those younger lads on the bench could have a say in the outcome so dont leave Harte and Mattie on for too long.

Both teams are super at cleaning up the breaking ball and both goalies will need to be ready to change it up if needed.

I've changed my mind several times writing this...."
Tyrone will be doing well to keep the ball kicked out to kerry

breffnibluewhite (Cavan) - Posts: 498 - 11/07/2025 23:34:25    2625032

Replying To boxtyburgerbuns:  "I think the teacup final should be rescheduled from tomorrow's slot

With the weather supposed to be 30 degrees player safety must be paramount"
Is that what poor ould Leitrim would be looking for, provided of course that they were able to field 15 in the first place, and secondly if they were ever able to manage to get out of the junior grade to somehow manage to make it up to the intermediate grade, and then to somehow miraculously make it to a teacup final? Is that how it would be in Leitrim? Undoubted answer is: YES!

You've a lot more than heat to be worrying about!

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2334 - 12/07/2025 01:13:46    2625034

Replying To boxtyburgerbuns:  "I think the teacup final should be rescheduled from tomorrow's slot

With the weather supposed to be 30 degrees player safety must be paramount"
Into the 30s would be great especially for the dinosaurs walking in the North . They'd be dropping like flies.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2380 - 12/07/2025 07:11:03    2625038

Replying To breffnibluewhite:  "Tyrone will be doing well to keep the ball kicked out to kerry"
They're unlikely to kick it out to Kerry, like Armagh did. A lot has been made about Kerry's golden 15 minutes in their quarter final and they were brilliant in that time. Malachy O'Rourke will have a few plans for them. It's 60/40 for Kerry I think but definitely wouldn't rule out Tyrone today.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 8163 - 12/07/2025 10:29:32    2625045

Replying To Saynothing:  "I'd guess Corkforliam25 would say the exact same thing."
You spot on there Saynothing! That muppet has a few different handles.That poster even named plauers from Kerry that never played. Hope today is a good clean game Saynothing and may the best team win.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 4010 - 12/07/2025 11:13:47    2625048

Replying To foreveryoung:  "Is that what poor ould Leitrim would be looking for, provided of course that they were able to field 15 in the first place, and secondly if they were ever able to manage to get out of the junior grade to somehow manage to make it up to the intermediate grade, and then to somehow miraculously make it to a teacup final? Is that how it would be in Leitrim? Undoubted answer is: YES!

You've a lot more than heat to be worrying about!"
You obviously have a chip on your shoulder with regards to Leitrim. My fellow county man made a valid point about player safety and you put in a mocking response. Completely shows up what type of a poster you are. Seemingly couldn't care less about the players. And for your information there is no junior or intermediate competitions in inter county football so your post is bit cringey and im scarlet for you. I hope you enjoy the games today from the shade of wherever you're watching. Other genuine GAA people have concerns for the players safety but not you. Thanks.

bláthach (Leitrim) - Posts: 178 - 12/07/2025 11:36:13    2625052

Replying To points50swiththeargyllsonthewrongfeet:  "Based on what, exactly? Tyrone never got to grips with Armagh at all in the Ulster final; yet Kerry destroyed that same Armagh. Tyrone forwards take it in turns to play - "you play this week, and I'll watch"; midfield drifts in and out. Hasn't played a full game, with all players contributing, at pace and intensity in years. Struggled to get past a poor Dublin side that is a shadow of its former self (short on pace, and shot-shy). Tyrone deserve their last 4 place, just about, but that's their level for this year at least. Based on current form, Kerry by 6. I only hope it's not worse."
Tyrone weren't in the Ulster final. Hardest working midfield in Ireland. Do you follow football? Tyrone to win. Don't care by how many. Boys like you will be the ones crying looking tickets for the final.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2380 - 12/07/2025 11:45:00    2625053

Replying To kerry4sam25:  "Jacko hasn't lost a championship game against Tyrone since 05. Will be another 20 before Tyrone beat Kerry at senior level."
And CorkforLiam25 would say the same.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2380 - 12/07/2025 11:48:08    2625054

Replying To Saynothing:  "Tyrone weren't in the Ulster final. Hardest working midfield in Ireland. Do you follow football? Tyrone to win. Don't care by how many. Boys like you will be the ones crying looking tickets for the final."
I think ye have a very good chance alright. Kerry deserve to be favourites but I dont think there will be more than a kick of the ball between the teams at the finish. I have backed Tyrone +3 points in the handicap.

PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 2052 - 12/07/2025 13:09:54    2625059

Replying To Saynothing:  "Tyrone weren't in the Ulster final. Hardest working midfield in Ireland. Do you follow football? Tyrone to win. Don't care by how many. Boys like you will be the ones crying looking tickets for the final."
I'm backing you guys. Think you will do it you've done great work at under age and at seniors to fair play. Hope you do it to .

S1234 (Mayo) - Posts: 278 - 12/07/2025 13:35:11    2625065

Tyrone relegated from D1
Poor Ulster championship
Beat Donegal who missing their goalie and fell over the line against a poor Dublin team.

Kerry lads injured all year are coming back and starting to hit form at right times. It repeat of 09 again.

Joe O'Connor for POTM

Kerry by 10

kerry4sam25 (Kerry) - Posts: 106 - 12/07/2025 13:35:44    2625066

Got Kerry at 6/1 to win championship after Meath defeat. Put 3k on them at time. Proving to bet. Stuck 2k on them 11/1 after round 5 in league. The lads are making me rich this year.

kerry4sam25 (Kerry) - Posts: 106 - 12/07/2025 13:50:55    2625070

Tyrone on their day can beat any team. Some people are basing their arguments from matches that happen 8 to 10 weeks ago ( pre Ulster Final ). The Kerry forwards certainly won't get the space they got the last day.
If Tyrone can stay in the game I can see this match going down to the last 10 or 15 minutes and I certainly wouldn't bet against Tyrone.

Scenicparish (Donegal) - Posts: 662 - 12/07/2025 13:53:34    2625073