Wexford Hurling thread 2024

Dunbar wants to hang out for handy ball he's not getting on anything near enough.

Chin is unmarkabke and only for him we'd be in bother here,

Far too loose around midfield, D Reck not himself again either- we could make 4 or 5 changes but the options on the bench aren't great in fairness

OasisorBlur (Wexford) - Posts: 33 - 27/04/2024 15:50:59    2540910

6 scores for antrim from turnovers in midfield. Need to make a change

ChinCanHurl (Wexford) - Posts: 269 - 27/04/2024 15:53:47    2540914

Not gonna lie lads... bricking it now. Totally dominant but not killing it off

Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 2720 - 27/04/2024 16:11:37    2540918

Vintage fanning.... Yet lads on here pick out Richie lawlor

Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 2720 - 27/04/2024 16:14:38    2540921

Antrim hanging in there. They actually lead by a point after their second goal.

Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2139 - 27/04/2024 16:25:21    2540923

A couple of huge calls against us in the last minutes but we get what we deserve. Absolutely pathetic.

I hope the park is empty next weekend. This I worse than last year

Antrim way cuter than us with running down the clock too

Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 2720 - 27/04/2024 16:33:38    2540925

Well that's that, time to worry about staying in the Liam McCarthy again. Without Chin in the forwards we are so screwed.

Fulgrim (Wexford) - Posts: 233 - 27/04/2024 16:34:37    2540926

Embarrassing, Embarrassing day. They should be ashamed of themselves

hunting (Wexford) - Posts: 956 - 27/04/2024 16:34:53    2540927

That's shocking stuff. Carlow will beat us on the strength of that. Another Joe McDonagh battle

WEXILE (Wexford) - Posts: 124 - 27/04/2024 16:36:13    2540930

No words darkest day I ever remember

Formertownie (Wexford) - Posts: 184 - 27/04/2024 16:36:13    2540931

Replying To Waltermitty2:  "Big numbers are of zero value when a club is clueless and coaching is crap."
You can apply the same logic for wexford as a county.

Waltermitty2 (Wexford) - Posts: 261 - 27/04/2024 16:36:47    2540932

Antrim 7 down and won by 2. A 9 point swing.. Wexford got what they deserved.. Chin carrying the team again, well done Antrim. Wexford in trouble now, shot at Leinster gone and Joe McDonagh scrap again,v2 years in a row.. You'd have to wonder is that the level of this team?
Carlow be licking their lips at a shot at this Wexford team.

Inaroundthehouse (Wicklow) - Posts: 8 - 27/04/2024 16:39:05    2540934

Replying To Waltermitty2:  "You can apply the same logic for wexford as a county."
That's pathetic.
But look where we are.
We have lost twice to Dublin and drew once in 3 years.
Lost and drew with Westmeath in the last 2 years and now lost to Antrim.
We are now a Joe Mcdonagh cup team to be honest.

wex82 (Wexford) - Posts: 212 - 27/04/2024 16:39:31    2540936

Fair play to Antrim, huge day for them especially after getting humiliated last weekend. Fully deserved too. Owned the middle and won physical duels all game.

Problem at centre back all season exposed badly for the goals. Midfield and half forward line non existent. Rossiter left the subs far too long I thought, how Dunbar lasted 50+mins, Rory 73 mins! Sure apart from MoH, Chin and Cian Byrne, what other Wexford player got even a pass on their performance today?

Timbertony (Wexford) - Posts: 219 - 27/04/2024 16:40:06    2540937

With any luck we'll be relegated now and never come back. That's the worst dishonour to our tradition that I've ever seen.

Totally dominated them for 60 minutes but far too casual and got what we deserved.

Can't believe I'm saying it but this is the legacy of an exceptional group.

Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 2720 - 27/04/2024 16:40:11    2540938

I never criticised this team on here but that was terrible stuff 7 points up so Donohoe and McDonald shouldn't be even on the panel

juan31 (Wexford) - Posts: 157 - 27/04/2024 16:41:04    2540940

I don't usually post on here, but I like to come onto this page to get the views from the people with a true inside into Wexford GAA. Firstly, I would like to say that Antrim deserved to win that match. Secondly, as sorry as I am to say it, but Wexford are heading to the Joe McDonagh. Maybe they'll escape this year, but as soon as Chinner packs it in we're done. We're just not good enough and that's the bottom line. Why we seem to stick it to Kilkenny every now and again is only teasing people. We're there or there abouts with the Antrims, Westmeaths and Dublins. All of the could haves should haves would haves on here - let's all wake up and smell the coffee!

Davidwex (Wexford) - Posts: 11 - 27/04/2024 16:41:30    2540941

This team seriously needs to buck up, done barely anything since 2019.

TerribleFootwork (Wexford) - Posts: 1760 - 27/04/2024 16:44:18    2540942

In reality we should have been relegated last year. Start from scratch. And build over a few years. We blames davey, we blamed darragh Egan. Now new manager and still shocking.

People will say we are better than that. No. Reality check lads. Just not up to it.

As bad a day as we have ever had.

Some on here will defend the team. Come on lads.

Take chin out and we as poor as we have been since colm bonnars time.

Lack of heart and passion. It's obvious we don't have the talent.

But eh..the usual on here will slate me for calling this out.

Horrible gutless performance

Yellowhelmet (Australia) - Posts: 90 - 27/04/2024 16:45:05    2540943

Replying To Doylerwex:  "A couple of huge calls against us in the last minutes but we get what we deserve. Absolutely pathetic.

I hope the park is empty next weekend. This I worse than last year

Antrim way cuter than us with running down the clock too"
Yeah Lyons played with them last 5-10 mins, anyway doesn't matter. Our penalty was soft enough let's be honest.

Timbertony (Wexford) - Posts: 219 - 27/04/2024 16:45:52    2540944