I posted above WM would be heading for home with 15 to go. Listen to the lads who know ball and ignore the trolls. We will beat a Louth Cork or Tyrone. Galway will be difficult I feel. Really looking forward to next weekend
farneygael3 (Monaghan) - Posts: 721 - 21/06/2026 18:56:13 2680949 Link 1 |
McCarville and Lavelle both excellent but O'Hanlon was without doubt the best player on the pitch and absolutely ran the show. Caused havoc every time he got the ball and jack got 1-1 handed to him at least. Backs are still a huge issue - O'Toole and Ward more interested in flying forward than minding the house which is great when they get on the end of stuff but leaves us wid open at the back. Onwards and upwards! Jjoniel79 (Monaghan) - Posts: 274 - 21/06/2026 20:16:29 2680986 Link 1 |
What a tonic jese that was hot today in clones fair play to players and management to pull off that today s o hanlon was unreal roll on next weekend massive support needed Farneyblueandwhite (Monaghan) - Posts: 165 - 21/06/2026 20:24:37 2680990 Link 1 |
What a performance from Stephen OHanlon today, he is just on a different level this season hopefully an all star on the way if we get by the QF next week Gaels1989 (Monaghan) - Posts: 71 - 21/06/2026 20:52:51 2681003 Link 0 |
Superb performance by the lads especially second half. Stevie unreal. Any reason for Rory going off?? Croker here we come!!! CMXFarney (Monaghan) - Posts: 2 - 21/06/2026 21:16:46 2681017 Link 0 |
We were poor in the first half today but seriously upped it in the second half. Looked like they got a rolliicking at half time as intensity levels were off in that first half almost like the players were living off the comfort blanket of the two pointers. When we didnt have against the wind intensiity levels were a lot better and we played far better football. Once we got a grip around the middle only ever going to be one winner. Lavelle mccarville and o hanlon were outstanding in that second half. Mccarron ward Mccarthy mooney v good also. I hope Gallagher and beggan are fine for next week. Doesn't really matter who we get all v tough games but we are there on merit. Been some year. Completely written off after the league but back in the last 8 again consistently showing to be a top 8 side. seanie08 (Monaghan) - Posts: 2011 - 21/06/2026 21:20:25 2681018 Link 0 |
Ádh mór next week folks yous have some great talent and a brilliant attitude to the game CCFabu (Donegal) - Posts: 348 - 21/06/2026 21:34:44 2681022 Link 0 |