Leitrim GAA thread

Congrats. Great days. Championship is gold. Well done. Love to all.

moros (Roscommon) - Posts: 1332 - 12/04/2026 16:42:15    2665914

Well done Leitrim long overdue win on Irish soil in the Connnacht championship. FT Sligo 1-20 Leitrim 3-15

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3903 - 12/04/2026 16:47:03    2665917

Real Madrid 0 - Walsall 1

ohwow (Leitrim) - Posts: 87 - 12/04/2026 16:52:40    2665920

Warmest Congratulations to Leitim today. You were deserving winners. We have no complaints

eoinog (Sligo) - Posts: 2373 - 12/04/2026 17:04:08    2665926

Well I'll come back for my humble pie. The long run is over and to be fair it would have been a robbery if we did have someone with the balls to take the last shot and score it. Leitrim managed the game very well in the last 7/8 minutes between players going down to kill our momentum and holding the ball for close to 3 minutes. Sligo management have a huge amount to answer for and it's one of our most embarrassing results in recent years but that's for the Sligo forum! Well done.

Sligoman1234 (Sligo) - Posts: 668 - 12/04/2026 17:16:25    2665930

Replying To Gaa_lover:  "Good 1st half for Leitrim Seniors Half-time Sligo 0-7 Leitrim 2-7"
Great win … delighted from a Galway man

Blackcoatsoffthefield (Galway) - Posts: 29 - 12/04/2026 17:17:48    2665931

Replying To Zucker:  "I've heard that before"
I think that was the joke.

Tacaí Liatroma (Leitrim) - Posts: 1275 - 12/04/2026 17:21:44    2665933

Replying To ohwow:  "Real Madrid 0 - Walsall 1"
I wouldn't quite call Sligo Real Madrid... more like Mansfield Town.

Anyhow, delighted for Leitrim. There wasn't much respect for them during the week so well done lads.

Square_B (Leitrim) - Posts: 1943 - 12/04/2026 17:44:10    2665939

Replying To Square_B:  "I wouldn't quite call Sligo Real Madrid... more like Mansfield Town.

Anyhow, delighted for Leitrim. There wasn't much respect for them during the week so well done lads."
I know, that was my point earlier in the week when some of our Sligo friends suggested on the forum here it was going to be an easy aul day out for them. One of their posters on their own forum has already called the result shameful, which is most amusing. Must be new to following their team.

ohwow (Leitrim) - Posts: 87 - 12/04/2026 17:53:36    2665942

Replying To Tacaí Liatroma:  "I think that was the joke."
Good one

Zucker (Leitrim) - Posts: 176 - 12/04/2026 18:02:52    2665944

Congratulations to Leitrim on a fine win. Looking forward to a Leitrim Roscommon Connacht final

Rossieforever (Roscommon) - Posts: 119 - 12/04/2026 18:03:09    2665945

Replying To eoinog:  "Warmest Congratulations to Leitim today. You were deserving winners. We have no complaints"
Two days out for Leitrim after all when you were expecting one. The 30€ somewhat value for money to the Leitrim supporters in attendance today.

Drax_the_destroyer (UK) - Posts: 750 - 12/04/2026 18:08:15    2665947

Replying To Sligoman1234:  "Well I'll come back for my humble pie. The long run is over and to be fair it would have been a robbery if we did have someone with the balls to take the last shot and score it. Leitrim managed the game very well in the last 7/8 minutes between players going down to kill our momentum and holding the ball for close to 3 minutes. Sligo management have a huge amount to answer for and it's one of our most embarrassing results in recent years but that's for the Sligo forum! Well done."
Embarrassing result? Who do ye think ye are Real Madrid? There was a shocking lack of respect all week for Leitrim but we're well used of it in general. The truth is Leitrim always see Sligo as beatable. Anyhow, we will probably get well bet the next day out but that's for another day.

Square_B (Leitrim) - Posts: 1943 - 12/04/2026 18:10:14    2665949

Replying To ohwow:  "I know, that was my point earlier in the week when some of our Sligo friends suggested on the forum here it was going to be an easy aul day out for them. One of their posters on their own forum has already called the result shameful, which is most amusing. Must be new to following their team."
Congrats please and thanks.
Galway in Carrick?

Seanfan (Roscommon) - Posts: 470 - 12/04/2026 18:21:27    2665954

Well done. Credit where it is due

SligoScot (Sligo) - Posts: 76 - 12/04/2026 18:27:34    2665956

Well done on a mighty win, which I predicted on the Sligo thread, 9/1 was a crazy.

martinjoe (Mayo) - Posts: 579 - 12/04/2026 18:32:54    2665958

Well done to Leitrim
A very solid win and one that should bring plenty of belief and more importantly plenty of enjoyment to the fans

Beelzedub (Dublin) - Posts: 495 - 12/04/2026 18:39:46    2665960

Well done to leitrim today, great reward for their loyal supporters who should enjoy thus result for at least a few days. Leitrim has a small base of footballers and are missing at least two top quality footballers who are unavailable at the moment. There is massive interest in gaelic football in gaelic football in leitrim so enjoy the green shoots.

Charliepace (Donegal) - Posts: 30 - 12/04/2026 18:53:33    2665965

Well. Done. Leitrim
Fair Play. To yous
See you soon

rhudson (Galway) - Posts: 1480 - 12/04/2026 18:59:34    2665966

What a performance. The best in more than a decade!! The players and management deserve this, they were a credit. What a boost to the county. We were on it today from the start, we played with belief we played with played composure, what a day. Poacher got everything right and deserves serious credit. Leitrim Abu.

3rdmidfielder (Australia) - Posts: 473 - 12/04/2026 19:05:29    2665969