No that's just you take on it blle edn.
Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2313 - 10/02/2019 10:33:53 2163914 Link 2 |
Kevin McCarthy scored 3-07 for his club in the allireland intermediate final in crokepark yesterday jim so he's doing great thanks. Paul Murphy had a great game last night also. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/02/2019 10:40:10 2163915 Link 1 |
An enjoyable match. Compelling if not a classic. I thought the Dubs would dig out the draw or even sneak a win. But fair play to Kerry, they held their nerve at the end. Interesting to read the reactions to it. The outcome far more important for Kerry than for Dublin. A lot of doubters in the kingdom will be reassured by that win. They've put in far more work early on for the league this year than previously. I expect they are probably missing a few from Dr Crokes/Kilcummin as well? And the possibility of a return, too, of Darth V... sorry, Diarmuid Connolly, is absolutely tantalising. However, enough signs to suggest that the Dubs will likely win a second meeting between these sides later in the summer. But a second defeat for the Dubs maybe also gives just enough to suggest that the five-in-a-row might not be so inevitable. Interesting times ahead. offyertrolley (Leitrim) - Posts: 141 - 10/02/2019 11:08:42 2163923 Link 2 |
Looks like there'll be no stopping this green juggernaut come the Summer.
Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4743 - 10/02/2019 11:21:12 2163926 Link 1 |
Can the kids who want to accuse whoever started the handbags at the end please leave the forum this is for adults only. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 10/02/2019 11:30:49 2163927 Link 10 |
Sure isn't it only a bit of banter , relax.
KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/02/2019 11:54:56 2163937 Link 1 |
Slow muddy ground? What game were you at last night ? The pitch was perfect. also we had 9 young lads playing last night Shane Ryan o'beaglaoich Tom Sullivan Spillane diarmuid o'connor Dara Moynihan seanie Shea gavin O'Brien gavin Crowley. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/02/2019 12:03:11 2163940 Link 1 |
Good post Clondalkin. Great game of ball last night, especially it being February. Credit to both teams but especially to Kerry who get the win to continue their impressive start under Keane. Disappointing to lose from a Dubs point of view, league final prob out of reach now and under a little bit of pressure now to get some more points on the board, when you consider it's Mayo up next too. Dubs still showed enough last night, certainly more than in Clones where they were well beaten, to suggest they're not quite a beaten docket just yet. Kerry were impressive though and will certainly be a force to be reckoned with come summer, in the way they haven't been the last 2 summers. With their two club teams winning the weekend and taking Dublin's scalp as well, it's been a great weekend for football in the Kingdom! Both teams that have changed manager, Kerry and Mayo, have confounded those that said it would take time for them to challenge. They're both ready and we're going to have a great summer whomever takes home Sam. MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13797 - 10/02/2019 12:21:55 2163943 Link 4 |
What's the story with JOD - are we moving on without him at this stage? 13/14 season he was our shining light up front but with increasingly rare odd flashes hinted from an undoubted talent ever since.
Kingdomson (Kerry) - Posts: 244 - 10/02/2019 12:36:28 2163948 Link 0 |
We'll you're a right charmer & the 4 people that liked it too!
lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 10/02/2019 12:44:14 2163949 Link 4 |
Exactly. It was a fantastic match and I thought Kerry just deserved the tight win. Dublin finished very strongly, especially impressive given they were a man down. With Mayo starting very well also, it creates a bit of a buzz again ahead of the championship. Last night's game had fast counter-attacking, the ball being moved quickly (by hand and foot), some good long kick-passing as well as some excellently taken scores on both sides. When both teams play in this manner, it creates a large amount of contested possessions, which makes for great entertainment. It's the complete antithesis of the slow, lateral build-up which most people are sick of. It requires a management team to have trust in their players and I hope it's something I see more of from my own county this year. WanPintWin (Galway) - Posts: 2321 - 10/02/2019 12:46:17 2163950 Link 1 |
Good game last night. Kerry coughed up a couple of soft points near the end, even though Dublin were then down to fifteen men. Came good in the end though. marooney (Galway) - Posts: 88 - 10/02/2019 12:47:08 2163951 Link 0 |
Ah yes last we forget the usual batch of *new* Kerry supporters arrive when they get a win over the Dubs. 4 posts but you know who's the usual patronising arrogant Dub posters are. You're fooling nobody lad!
Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 10/02/2019 12:54:52 2163956 Link 5 |
I didn't say last night I said Feb. Jayzis for a lad whose team beat the greatest to ever play the game last night yer in fierce form. Ye won lad be happy. What ye think of the Dubs who don't travel? By Jayzis we brought the noise. The Jacks will be back. Watch this space.
Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4743 - 10/02/2019 12:57:35 2163958 Link 2 |
Good game last night. Kerry coughed up a couple of soft points near the end, even though Dublin were then down to fifteen men. Came good in the end though. marooney (Galway) - Posts: 88 - 10/02/2019 13:09:21 2163964 Link 0 |
Fair play to yiz You could hear it loud and clear Proud of how the Dubs battled on while unjustly down to 14 men It was an awful decision and while I still think Kerry deserved it overall. The sending off undoubtedly had a big part to play but sure them are the brakes.. I can only imagine the outrage from a certain few it was a Kerry player sent off in such circumstances. They win the game but are still moaning about ref decisions that went against them.. imagine if they had of lost.. jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/02/2019 13:14:16 2163967 Link 4 |
Jod needs a sports phycologist to work on him he's pure nervous after all the injuries to is shoulders .
KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/02/2019 13:18:29 2163970 Link 0 |
Of course ye'l be back, crokepark are making sure of that with the 1.3 million they gave ye during the week plus all yer games at crokepark. But sure ourselves and the rest of the country will struggle on on our own steam and try and catch up on our own. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/02/2019 13:22:18 2163971 Link 2 |
Loses make the victories even more sweeter jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/02/2019 13:23:50 2163972 Link 4 |
Ah yes,the usual arrogant know it alls appear from time to time to enlighten us. Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2313 - 10/02/2019 13:26:18 2163974 Link 3 |