Kerry V Dublin

Replying To westkerry:  "Furthermore Galvin never had an appeal overturned, all his bans where for long periods too. Apparant Fish hook against Cork got him months compared to eye gouging that got philly what 1 game??
My point being John Small is a lucky boy he gets away with a lot.
Every team needs a lad with some divilment. though."
Westkerry hows it fair that john small who started the melee just gets a 1 match ban and O'Beaglaoic who I don't even think even did anything bar defend himself gets the same 1 match ban?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 15/02/2019 22:05:39    2165582

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Westkerry hows it fair that john small who started the melee just gets a 1 match ban and O'Beaglaoic who I don't even think even did anything bar defend himself gets the same 1 match ban?"
Think small is getting a 2 game ban from what i read.
But if im wrong then it is completely unfair.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 15/02/2019 22:54:32    2165593

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Westkerry hows it fair that john small who started the melee just gets a 1 match ban and O'Beaglaoic who I don't even think even did anything bar defend himself gets the same 1 match ban?"
O'Beaglaoich could do with a weekend off anyway with all the football he has been playing. Would be very very unlike him to start something, didn't really see what he is supposed to have done, did they give any rationale for the two players they picked out vs the two dozen others involved?

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2113 - 15/02/2019 23:24:01    2165596

Replying To westkerry:  "Think small is getting a 2 game ban from what i read.
But if im wrong then it is completely unfair."
Ya the only reason small is getting the 2 match ban is because he got sent of in the Leinster final last year as far as I know.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/02/2019 09:13:04    2165610

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "O'Beaglaoich could do with a weekend off anyway with all the football he has been playing. Would be very very unlike him to start something, didn't really see what he is supposed to have done, did they give any rationale for the two players they picked out vs the two dozen others involved?"
I don't know how the came up with Brian Gerry, I looked at it again and I cannot see him doing anything untoward to anyone.

Probably just a sacrificial lamb I'm afraid, but look like you say the rest will do him good what with his games for UCC and all but I hope this don't come back to bite us in the summer.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/02/2019 09:17:26    2165614

Sure he probably didn't do anything. It must have been a case of mistaken identity. Probably Dubs fighting amongst themselves and the poor Kerry lads trying to break it up get blamed. Disgraceful how anyone can even think of issuing a ban to a Kerry player. Sure , it's not the Kerry way is it ?

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2313 - 16/02/2019 09:24:03    2165616

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Sure he probably didn't do anything. It must have been a case of mistaken identity. Probably Dubs fighting amongst themselves and the poor Kerry lads trying to break it up get blamed. Disgraceful how anyone can even think of issuing a ban to a Kerry player. Sure , it's not the Kerry way is it ?"
Your missing the point, its not about the truth, its about creating the narrative and creating a reputation for a player, watch the Kerry media mafia of O Se, Spillane and Gooch do it all summer, Via 500 "Look" per sentence.

Spillane did it with Connolly and the lad has barely seen an inter-county football pitch since, when thing impact on someones personal life and creates issues its crossed a line and is beyond sport.

Remember Donaghy square punching AOS in the All Ireland Semi a couple a years ago, no additional ban and sure "Look hes a competitive player who hates loosing".

One of the greatest pleasures for me if we are looking

The poor Kerry wanes will be showing great determination and edge, while everyone else will have the rule book read out against them.

We persevere, its not our way to constantly play the victim.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4516 - 16/02/2019 10:22:11    2165622

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Sure he probably didn't do anything. It must have been a case of mistaken identity. Probably Dubs fighting amongst themselves and the poor Kerry lads trying to break it up get blamed. Disgraceful how anyone can even think of issuing a ban to a Kerry player. Sure , it's not the Kerry way is it ?"
Dubh linn watch the melee yourself and tell me what brian did? If you can spot anything that I haven't il accept it and say no more about it, I take it the cccc are using the same footage I'm looking at .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/02/2019 11:00:06    2165627

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Dubh linn watch the melee yourself and tell me what brian did? If you can spot anything that I haven't il accept it and say no more about it, I take it the cccc are using the same footage I'm looking at ."
I'll say this , it matters not what your lads engage in it's always an unjust punishment.
It's always classed as " he's not that sort of player " or he must have been getting pulled and dragged all day to do that. You would have some case if wasn't always the same pile tune.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2313 - 16/02/2019 11:24:52    2165630

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Dubh linn watch the melee yourself and tell me what brian did? If you can spot anything that I haven't il accept it and say no more about it, I take it the cccc are using the same footage I'm looking at ."
"There are none as blind as those who will not see".
The dog in the street knows what that Dublin player is like.
But sure Dublin are just total football, they'd never drag players to ground to kill a game for example.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 16/02/2019 11:51:03    2165633

Replying To TheUsername:  "Your missing the point, its not about the truth, its about creating the narrative and creating a reputation for a player, watch the Kerry media mafia of O Se, Spillane and Gooch do it all summer, Via 500 "Look" per sentence.

Spillane did it with Connolly and the lad has barely seen an inter-county football pitch since, when thing impact on someones personal life and creates issues its crossed a line and is beyond sport.

Remember Donaghy square punching AOS in the All Ireland Semi a couple a years ago, no additional ban and sure "Look hes a competitive player who hates loosing".

The poor Kerry wanes will be showing great determination and edge, while everyone else will have the rule book read out against them.

We persevere, its not our way to constantly play the victim."
Off the pitch and on it indeed.
Donaghy and cooper and the new batch are as bad. Constantly harassing the referee and looking to get fellas booked or sent off. If you can't beat them fair and square sure you have to get on the refs case and make sure you get all the calls going.
You have to laugh at these jokers all the same.
I'd expect the sneer to crawl out from under his stone shortly. Only so much he can take before he puts on the cape and comes running like a big silly hound.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2313 - 16/02/2019 12:32:16    2165643

Replying To TheUsername:  "Your missing the point, its not about the truth, its about creating the narrative and creating a reputation for a player, watch the Kerry media mafia of O Se, Spillane and Gooch do it all summer, Via 500 "Look" per sentence.

We persevere, its not our way to constantly play the victim."
'We persevere, its not our way to constantly play the victim'

Didn't realise you were the Dublin PRO

Yerra now it's hard to see how ye could play a victim when the whole senior inter-county football system has been redesigned to make ye win All-Irelands!!!

Senior inter-county football as a whole is the ultimate victim of this as is being proved with failing attendances and widespread apathy towards the game because of the GAA's decision to put Dublin on their pedestal.

Personally I'd be ashamed if my county's success and this inevitable 5 in row was won in such a way, but sure bandwagon lads like yourselves know no different I suppose :D

By the way, I never knew the power ex-Kerry players had, you mean Connolly hasn't played inter-county football because of something Pat wrote? Jaysus get him writing a article on Cluxtan and Fenton ASAP!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 16/02/2019 12:47:47    2165645

Lads reading these posts I'm pissing myself laughing that people our defending small, he's a want to be hard man but not very good at it as he keeps getting caught.
He will cost the dubs in the end being sent off in 2 all ireland finals is not bad luck it was deserved he seems to get wound up in the high pressure games.
I was at the Dublin v Tyrone all Ireland quarter final a couple of years ago and he had to mark Peter Harte he spend the whole game dragging, pulling body checking and tripping him it was embarrresing to watch he had no interest in the ball.

He is not a victim off the media or anything else he is guilty every time, he is a very good player but he plays not on the edge but over it, maybe johney and philly could have a word with him they play on the edge but they our in control of what there doing, every team needs these players but small at this min has a problem.

Yourjoking (USA) - Posts: 744 - 16/02/2019 12:58:05    2165649

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "I'll say this , it matters not what your lads engage in it's always an unjust punishment.
It's always classed as " he's not that sort of player " or he must have been getting pulled and dragged all day to do that. You would have some case if wasn't always the same pile tune."
I take it by your reply that you have nothing of evidence to show us what Brian did to get suspended and that's fair enough as I could see nothing either .

You can see clear as day Mikey geaney extending his hand to small to commiserate after the game and small pulling back the hand and barging into Mikey then a load of players coming in from both sides and a bit of pulling and dragging by both teams you can see Brian there and mdmc shit whipping him to the ground how was there nothing done to him?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/02/2019 13:39:49    2165654

Replying To TheHermit:  "'We persevere, its not our way to constantly play the victim'

Yerra now it's hard to see how ye could play a victim when the whole senior inter-county football system has been redesigned to make ye win All-Irelands!!!

Senior inter-county football as a whole is the ultimate victim of this as is being proved with failing attendances and widespread apathy towards the game because of the GAA's decision to put Dublin on their pedestal.

Personally I'd be ashamed if my county's success and this inevitable 5 in row was won in such a way, but sure bandwagon lads like yourselves know no different I suppose :D

By the way, I never knew the power ex-Kerry players had, you mean Connolly hasn't played inter-county football because of something Pat wrote? Jaysus get him writing a article on Cluxtan and Fenton ASAP!"
Ah Hermit...you've let yourself down with that response

dubdec99 (Dublin) - Posts: 180 - 16/02/2019 13:44:58    2165655

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Off the pitch and on it indeed.
Donaghy and cooper and the new batch are as bad. Constantly harassing the referee and looking to get fellas booked or sent off. If you can't beat them fair and square sure you have to get on the refs case and make sure you get all the calls going.
You have to laugh at these jokers all the same.
I'd expect the sneer to crawl out from under his stone shortly. Only so much he can take before he puts on the cape and comes running like a big silly hound."
Ah now on Valentines weekend let's not be fighting in public, you know how much I care for you deep down ;D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 16/02/2019 13:56:27    2165660

Hahaaa ! Told ya.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2313 - 16/02/2019 14:05:00    2165664

It will be a decade this year since the last time Kerry beat Dublin in the Championship.

greatpoint (USA) - Posts: 440 - 16/02/2019 14:22:50    2165668

Replying To Yourjoking:  "Lads reading these posts I'm pissing myself laughing that people our defending small, he's a want to be hard man but not very good at it as he keeps getting caught.
He will cost the dubs in the end being sent off in 2 all ireland finals is not bad luck it was deserved he seems to get wound up in the high pressure games.
I was at the Dublin v Tyrone all Ireland quarter final a couple of years ago and he had to mark Peter Harte he spend the whole game dragging, pulling body checking and tripping him it was embarrresing to watch he had no interest in the ball.

He is not a victim off the media or anything else he is guilty every time, he is a very good player but he plays not on the edge but over it, maybe johney and philly could have a word with him they play on the edge but they our in control of what there doing, every team needs these players but small at this min has a problem."
Exactly, it doesn't do the player any good when people make excuses for their bad behavior, I mean look what happened Connolly! People kept saying he was being targeted and maybe he was but so is every forward at every level do people think Clifford doesn't get it? Or McManus? Or mcbrearty? And like you say Pete Harte 2 years ago .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/02/2019 14:28:45    2165673

Replying To dubdec99:  "
Replying To TheHermit:  "'We persevere, its not our way to constantly play the victim'

By the way, I never knew the power ex-Kerry players had, you mean Connolly hasn't played inter-county football because of something Pat wrote? Jaysus get him writing a article on Cluxtan and Fenton ASAP!"
Ah Hermit...you've let yourself down with that response"
Yerra certain Dubs on here have been letting themselves down for years with their carry on.

And to be honest, in my opinion I don't think anything in that post is too far from the truth.
There is an entire sub-section in Irish sports journalism now about how Croke Park has promoted and facilitated Dublin's success. Where there's smoke there's fire and all that.
I know certain sections of the GAA community don't want to accept that reality but for me this is the GAA equivalent of the climate change debate - vested interests refusing to acknowledge the vast array of facts and figures which showcase clearly how senior inter-county football is being destroyed by a deliberate policy to facilitate Dublin winning as much as possible.
And one decent League game in Feb is not going to plaster over any of it!

Here's some food for thought from the last week:

https://punditarena.com/features/emackenna/mackenna-on-monday-dublin-financial-advantage-must-be-addressed/

https://www.sportsjoe.ie/gaa/193124-193124

As a proud Kerryman I am bitter about how my counties incredible tradition in the game is being undermined by this.
I don't think that is an unreasonable attitude.

To hear certain Dubs on here insulting all around them because of losing a League game or moaning that a player with a track records is rightly getting cited is hard to swallow.

Anyway I've said my peace, must stick on the Dr Crokes game.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 16/02/2019 14:38:28    2165676