Browne and Walsh come in for Cats as Clare stay the same

July 02, 2022

Kilkenny's Conor Browne tackles David Reidy of Clare ©INPHO/Bryan Keane

Kilkenny and Clare have named their starting line-ups for this evening’s All-Ireland SHC semi-final final showdown at Croke Park.

Cats boss Brian Cody makes two changes to his side from the Leinster final victory over Galway, which see Conor Browne and Padraig Walsh come in at centre-field and centre-forward, respectively, as Conor Fogarty and Richie Leahy make way.

Clare manager Brian Lohan has stuck with same starting 15 from the win over Wexford two weeks ago, meaning David Fitzgerald and David Reidy start at midfield while Peter Duggan leads the attack from full-forward.

Throw-in at HQ is ay 5.30pm.

Kilkenny (SHC semi-final v Clare): Eoin Murphy; Mikey Butler, Huw Lawlor, Tommy Walsh; Michael Carey, Richie Reid, Paddy Deegan; Adrian Mullen, Conor Browne; Eoin Cody, Padraig Walsh, TJ Reid; Billy Ryan, Martin Keoghan, Cian Kenny.

Subs: Darren Brennan, Conor Delaney, David Blanchfield, Darragh Corcoran, James Maher, Cillian Buckley, Alan Murphy, Walter Walsh, John Donnelly, Richie Leahy, Richie Hogan.

Clare (SHC semi-final v Kilkenny): Eibhear Quilligan; Rory Hayes, Conor Cleary, Paul Flanagan; Diarmuid Ryan, John Conlon, David McInerney; David Fitzgerald, David Reidy; Cathal Malone, Tony Kelly, Shane O'Donnell; Ian Galvin, Peter Duggan, Ryan Taylor.

Subs: Éamonn Foudy, Paudie Fitzpatrick, Aron Shanagher, Shane Meehan, Aaron Fitzgerald, Shane Golden, Darragh Lohan, Cian Nolan, Jack Browne, Domhnall McMahon, Mark Rodgers.

Most Read Stories