Monaghan Forum

Popular Posts from Iamlegion666

Dublin bullying of media... - 6 Like(s)

Replying To Ulsterman:  "While I have taken issue with Spillane for past ablutions I think the way he has been hung out here is scandalous. He commented on the actions of a player who put his hands on an official. Whether intentional or not the rules are black and white and he merely quoted the relevant regulation. One would have thought his Sunday Game colleagues would have backed the correct application of the rules instead if currying favour with Dublin who are starting to resemble a one party state and displaying the behaviour of an arrogant oligarch."
The fact you have so many down votes is quite a sad showing of this forum. You literally gave the facts as they are and people still have to express disproval.

Iamlegion666 (National) - 02/07/2017 16:26:11

Dublin refusing to do one-on-one broadcast interviews - 5 Like(s)

Replying To uibhfhaili1986:  "This media ban nonsense has to stop with every single county.If they don't go along with it being interviewed by TV,Radio and newspapers the county board should be fined heavily and funding from the central pot should be cut.How difficult is it for them to just go through the motions of being interviewed or even better if they aren't happy with the media treatment of the tea perhaps the managers can simply use it as platform to have a cut back at Spillane and co if they want. This I'm not doing an interview because the media weren't nice to me really needs to stop once and for all."
The old Trump tactic, if the media doesn't bow down to us or only report the good things we just won't do an interview.

Iamlegion666 (National) - 25/06/2017 21:47:19

All the talk about Ulster!!!!Connacht is the strongest - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Cuckoosinging:  "All ulterior lads think they have hardest strongest most competitive province but three Connacht teams in the last 8 and we seen tonight what the second strongest team in Connacht did to one of the best in Ulster. Well done Galway"
Second strongest Con team beats the fifth best Ulster team and you think that means.....what?

Iamlegion666 (National) - 23/07/2017 09:29:41

Connolly interfering with match official - 4 Like(s)

Replying To shaggylegend:  "If the gaa implement the rule to the letter of the lay. Connolly will get 12 weeks which is the minimum suspension. If indeed he is banned Connolly will be back in time for the All Ireland final."
I love how people think the rules apply to Connolly just like the rest of us.

Iamlegion666 (National) - 03/06/2017 21:28:06

Mayo v Derry - 4 Like(s)

Replying To JayP:  "Durcan done his best Mick Conlon impression.....and got the line! On another note, how bad were Aidan O'Shea and Lee Keegan. O'Shea ran into traffic and threw himself to the ground repeatedly, and Keegan was AWOL at centre back. How easy was it for Derry to run through centrally, with no Keegan!"
You should watch games without bias, O'Shea was hauled to the ground and fouled non-stop and notice he never once complained. Your own country has a few players that could learn from him.

Iamlegion666 (National) - 02/07/2017 16:27:29

Cavan V Monaghan - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Cavanlife:  "Comprehensively beaten by donegal? Here lad our captain got red carded in the first 15 mins then we got another player sent off with a yellow and a black. Yous wouldn't have put up much of a better fight now in fairness and tyrone we were up by 4 at HT mad fell apart in the 2nd. Cavan were miles the better team in blayney we had about 50 shots either into keepers hands or wide, do u honestly think that's gonna happen Sunday ur dreaming if that's the case. Listen mate we have better players than yous 1-12our FB miles better than yours anyone who disagrees is a fool. Just that yous have better forwards than us that is why we are where we are atm. But ur forwards won't come into context on Sunday cus they will be man marked by Faulkner and Clarke and we seen how good jack mc carron was when he was man marked against Donegal."
If Cavan have better players than Monaghan then they wouldn't have zero medals at senior level in the past decade.

Iamlegion666 (National) - 10/06/2017 16:17:44

Dublin refusing to do one-on-one broadcast interviews - 3 Like(s)

Replying To neverright:  "Is there any hope of ever getting away from talking about Connolly?"
No, he'll continue to break rules and Dublin people will continue to act like its everyone else's fault.

Iamlegion666 (National) - 29/06/2017 20:26:23

Down v Monaghan - 3 Like(s)
Well done Down, showing exactly what Ulster championship's about

Iamlegion666 (National) - 24/06/2017 20:39:25

Mr Murdock's Sky in Monaghan! - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Bernardo:  "Thanks but you do not reply constructively to my pointd. That says it all."
That's generally impossible when the original post was pointless.......

Iamlegion666 (Monaghan) - 26/07/2017 22:05:39

Down v Monaghan - 2 Like(s)

Replying To doratheexplorer:  "How did Doogan do?"
2 Ulster titles this decade, more than the entire Cavan team this century.

Iamlegion666 (National) - 24/06/2017 22:04:17

All the talk about Ulster!!!!Connacht is the strongest - 2 Like(s)
There's also a very good chance 3 ulster teams will be in the last 8 as well......so again, I'm unsure the point the TS is trying to make?

Iamlegion666 (National) - 23/07/2017 09:54:17

Dr Crokes vs S'neil - 2 Like(s)

Replying To KYTotalFootball:  "My bad. I'm sorry you're right Ulster teams always play man on man 15 on 15 football and never resort to mass defences and cynical football."
They sometimes say using absolutes is a sign of a lack of intelligence....in your case that might be spot on

Iamlegion666 (National) - 17/03/2017 20:51:24

Kerry v Mayo - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Lifford Gael:  "Majority of Mayo fans never had class."
I think a Donegal fan shouldn't be talking about class giving their conduct between 2012 and 2016(when they finally realised their day was done)

Iamlegion666 (National) - 27/08/2017 08:30:44

Confederate Flag - 2 Like(s)
Its quite simple, the flag has severe racist undertones and when flown in the south of the US, that's what it represents, you can't justify it for that reason. However, it is simply used to signify "the rebel country" here and is not used for racist reasons, let it be.

Iamlegion666 (National) - 15/08/2017 20:28:44

Championship 2017 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To 222:  "To many big players didn't show up, team selection was naive. Should have left Hughes and mc Carthy on bench. Mentally Monaghan very weak , game v Dublin proved that in league. Monaghan missed big opportunities in 13 and 15, there an ageing team who just don't have what it takes to make the breakthrough. Best draw in back door would be Wexford Carlow"
Calling them an aging team tells me you don't really have a clue tbh, our best players are only reaching their prime and anyone likely to retire soon(like vinny) aren't irreplaceable. Not good enough might be right though!

Iamlegion666 (Monaghan) - 24/06/2017 21:36:26

Tyrone - 1 Like(s)

Replying To realdub:  "Ahem :)"
........well, you have me there.

Iamlegion666 (National) - 08/02/2017 21:00:06

Down v Monaghan - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Tyronecelt:  "Ulster championship back to its best Armagh could of beat down goes to show ya theirs not that much between the teams any giving day! Tyrone should still beat down and Monaghan should still be in al Ireland quarters."
Excited to see two good counter attacking teams going at it anyway!!!

Iamlegion666 (National) - 24/06/2017 21:41:09

Intermediate Football - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Cuppa:  "Even there was no games on its a funny time to be going on hoildays with ur team on hard training for the year ahead"
Yeah, funny to have a life outside gaa all right......

Iamlegion666 (Monaghan) - 04/02/2017 10:57:00

Dublin v Mayo - 1 Like(s)

Replying To TheFlaker:  "Not his best night but he really gets a raw deal. People ignore when he has a good game and then focus when he doesn't score from play. Was excellent in the drawn All ireland final scoring 2 from play and creating a lot more. But people seem to have forgotten that already. He lacks killer pace but he could do with a couple of others stepping up to ease the burden."
Same for any great player, if he scored non-stop last night people would complain Mayo are a one man team, has an off day suddenly he's over rated.

Iamlegion666 (National) - 05/03/2017 13:51:07

All-Ireland Junior Football Final - 1 Like(s)

Replying To johnrochie:  "Well 9 pages in and there still seems to be a lot of confusion about the structure of our system in Kerry, am I the only one a little confused by the structure in Tyrone and some other counties. I understand (I think) League and Championship effectively go hand in hand, i.e you win Junior Championship your promoted to Intermediate Championship & league, what happens in the below situation. The Rock (for example) will play Intermediate this year. They have a terrible year in the league, win 1 game and finish bottom of the league, but play out of their skins in the championship and despite poor league form go on to win the championship. What happens then? Are they promoted to Senior League and Championship or relegated to Junior again? Sorry if that seems like a stupid question but can anyone explain and explain how either outcome is fair?"
Yep, nearly happened to a team in Monaghan, came within a point of winning intermediate championship but ended up relegated due to league performance. If they had of won the game, the third team from bottom would be relegated instead.

Iamlegion666 (National) - 27/02/2017 11:12:47