Monaghan Forum

Popular Posts from veterngaa

Monaghan GAA thread - 6 Like(s)

Replying To IrvinestownMkII:  "Penalties are no way to sort out a game. Monaghan's progress is just down to luck. I bet they not go much further!"
We don't have much further to go lol

veterngaa (National) - 01/07/2023 21:24:26

Monaghan GAA thread - 6 Like(s)
Darragh maloney a tough listen! Like having a Dublin Fan TV commentator

veterngaa (National) - 15/07/2023 19:03:57

Meath Vs Waterford - 5 Like(s)
Well done? Waterford were the lowest scorers in all 4 leagues this year. Today was their highest score in any game…

veterngaa (Meath) - 20/05/2023 21:40:50

Donegal GAA thread - 4 Like(s)

Replying To gunman:  "Why do you think O'Rourke is no good at his job.He is an All Ireland winner,All Star and multiple Ulster title winner and has been involved in coaching since he retired from playing."
What has that got to do with his coaching capacity? Where has he had success?

veterngaa (National) - 26/03/2023 11:54:30

Monaghan GAA thread - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Neartheborder:  "Laughing boys of Ulster. Taking a kicker back from US who's not fit to walk and can't save shots. Division 3 around the corner."
Says the same fella …. Lynch is still tryna get back for the goals ….

veterngaa (National) - 21/04/2024 06:50:29

Donegal GAA thread - 4 Like(s)
Pitch invasions last week like yous won the all Ireland … back to reality today

veterngaa (National) - 01/06/2024 20:32:21

Monaghan GAA thread - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Dcgael:  "We have looked a shadow of our former selves this year. That said no one comes out swingin better when written off.mc Bennett in midfield with Wilson going to 6. Hope to have Duffy back and pray for new heroes. Monaghan by a point!"
Make it to an ugly slow game. Get McBennett, Wilson, Mohan, woods in.

veterngaa (National) - 20/06/2024 16:36:15

Fermanagh GAA thread - 3 Like(s)

Replying To ekn_teacher:  "Grrr... it frustrates me to see outsiders from a different jurisdiction commenting on our county senior team players. To add to that annoyance, there's the Macca multi poster making an impractical and nonsensical comment about transferring club players from Monaghan. This thread is being degraded by such people!"
Are we not allowed? What's wrong with transferring players?

veterngaa (National) - 02/12/2023 14:50:46

Galway Football thread - 3 Like(s)

Replying To MapleSyrup:  "Absolutely - if the chances were converted they could have got over the line in a game that they did not play well. Apparently, they trained Friday and Saturday. 19 members of the panel attended a wedding on Saturday afternoon and then they trained in Pearse Stadium. Not sure very wise training Friday and Saturday before a Connacht Final."
Well that sounds like total lies

veterngaa (National) - 06/12/2023 15:50:47

Monaghan GAA thread - 3 Like(s)

Replying To mick2007:  "Purposely didn't attend todays game in clones as I refuse to bring my son to a game involving corduff.. the county board should hang their heads in shame turning a blind eye to 1 incident after another…their antics are a disgrace and stain on the game and it's a almost Cult siege mentality within that club that is disgusting…again money can't buy class…also the sight of McCarron chasing a hollow club medal doesn't sit well with me either…so thankfully I didn't waste my sunday afternoon going to clones"
At home is the place for you

veterngaa (National) - 08/10/2023 16:27:22

Donegal GAA thread - 2 Like(s)

Replying To peiledoir20:  "Now do you go to every game in the same way you said you rang the Ulster Council? You made some show of yourself with the one sir. I'd say they're have a good laugh in Fermanagh/Monaghan as well as Donegal."
For the 3rd time, I'm a Monaghan man living abroad. I bought pre Ulster club the package for all games. I watched the game. Yes the referee made a bad decision awarding the free… na Rosa should have had 2 men sent off in the first 10 minutes But they had 60 mins to win the game. I can only comment and what I saw. I couldn't the care less who won but commented as a neutral…

veterngaa (National) - 21/11/2023 15:19:40

Leitrim GAA thread - 2 Like(s)
Maybe yous could have a Christmas raffle for the new manager ? Might be quicker

veterngaa (National) - 19/10/2024 08:23:27

GAAGO - 2 Like(s)
People giving out about a great service showing matches that would otherwise not be shown anyway ….

veterngaa (National) - 08/12/2023 11:54:43

Donegal GAA thread - 2 Like(s)

Replying To greenfan:  "Why is the manager being punished for something that's not his responsibility? I'd have thought it's up to the secretary or county board officials to make sure a player is eligible to play"
Buck stops at the manager. Why are people even debating this? Rules were broken end of, move on

veterngaa (National) - 09/01/2024 11:12:44

Fermanagh GAA thread - 2 Like(s)
Watched both games today. If that's the best Fermanagh produced at senior and intermediate there is some bad coaching going on. Both tactically poor teams,

veterngaa (National) - 05/11/2023 19:34:29

Monaghan GAA thread - 2 Like(s)

Replying To 222:  "I would imagine a new challenge, been there since 2007-very time consuming job and constantly setting standards. I wish Paul all the best, our minor success and senior success over the past 15 years was due to him in many ways."
Ah here …. Are you joking?

veterngaa (National) - 21/12/2024 13:19:32

Senior Football Championship 2024 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To ORIELMAN85:  "Well said, but maybe it is dooms day in Cavan. Weren't they described as the "black death of football" by a pundit not so long ago. Enjoy your re-viewing of the final. Was lucky enough to be at it and I enjoyed it from throw-in to final whistle. That lad in the white coat from Cavan expects to see a hurling game every time he watches a football game. I think he has spent too much time playing hawkeye, looking 30 foot up an upright and into space searching for balls big and small. It would probably turn any of us into a spacer if we kept at it. He needs to take a look at a few games from the 70s and 80s and see how much the game has improved from then, as have the crowds. The game has evolved and will continue to do so, Sunday after Sunday. All the begrudgers and the dooms day believers need to do, is stay at home and give our heads peace and let us enjoy the great game that we have. Who in Armagh gives a damn how many times the ball was played across the field against Galway? The bottom line is Sam rests in the Orchard County and will bring joy to their supporters over the coming months."
Sure that's when they won the all Irelands… playing that open lovely football in the 40s and 50s… everyone always remembers that great Cavan free flowing football… the beautiful game

veterngaa (National) - 18/08/2024 09:16:38

Replying To HB245:  "You'd want to be fair gullible to believe these figures!"
I would imagine Gallagher is about 250 a session

veterngaa (National) - 25/08/2023 12:53:24

Replying To Jjoniel79:  "Pauric Duffys influence from the stand cannot be underestimated either - he's as shrewd as they come and it doesn't surprise me that Monaghan were far more tactically astute than we have been in a while once Duffy came into the setup. Another man that will hopefully still be in the mix next year"
Some waffle this post!

veterngaa (National) - 18/07/2023 15:50:27

Leitrim GAA thread - 2 Like(s)

Replying To williesboy:  "Stopped reading after Laois is definitely a team we are capable of beating. Joke shop"
I had a good chuckle at that too! Realistically what teams in Div 3 will you best next year and are better than ?

veterngaa (National) - 31/03/2024 12:10:52