Meath Vs Kerry

Thought Brian Mcmahon was excellent today - the amount of work he does tracking back and then getting back up the pitch - 3 points from play too! He is one of our most underrated players!

ASaminthehand (Meath) - Posts: 422 - 03/08/2019 23:14:39    2220362

Replying To Thejoeshow:  "Another solid performance, there are areas that must get better before next year.

1. Kickouts and goalkeeper, just needs to be at a different level both movement off the ball and execution.

2. Bench strength, we need another 2-3 impact players available to us plus keep this squad together

3. Composure and execution, have to start working easier scores and taking the right decisions.

4. Keep the panel together, can't afford to lose any of our best players or players with potential.

So many bright spots from this year. It's a young panel which has taken a huge step. It's difficult to contend with these sides for 50-55mins and we have done that all year. Shane Walsh, Darragh Campion, James Conlan, Thomas O Reilly, Ethan Devine etc when is the last time we have had so many young players come through and make an impact.

Donal lenihan, Ronan Jones would be two big additions if available, certainly lenihan next year will be. Cian Mcbride and some of the other young players will be looked at and the likes of Lavin, McGill, Gallagher and the young players above will all improve.

Get Andy under contract and the most important players committed and we can take another step next year"
A refreshingly unbiased post, agree entirely

Analyst (Meath) - Posts: 1467 - 03/08/2019 23:15:43    2220363

Replying To ASaminthehand:  "Thought Brian Mcmahon was excellent today - the amount of work he does tracking back and then getting back up the pitch - 3 points from play too! He is one of our most underrated players!"
Totally agree, he was excellent all year and i was one of the lads who didn't rate him, very glad i was wrong

thelutch (Meath) - Posts: 1047 - 04/08/2019 11:54:59    2220511

The way we've fallen off in the last quarter of the Dublin match and the 3 super 8 games (and to a lesser extent against Clare in qualifier game), what would people put that down to?. Is this quality opposition upping their game and we not able to match them?, physical fatague?, mental fatague?, lack of quality subs?. The last 3 games especially have a similar trend in relation to this (it's noticeabe entering the final quarter in the last few games we have missed chances to kick on prior to our standard falling off).

bdbuddah (Meath) - Posts: 1354 - 04/08/2019 12:25:02    2220534

Replying To bdbuddah:  "Played fairly well and did a lot right. We look much more of a proper team now than in previous years. But same failings as per previous few championship matches against top teams. Kickouts a problem. Free taking a problem.
We seem to be in matches but seem to not to take chances/ make bad decisions around the time the game enters the final quarter and games get away from us. I wonder is this a bit of mental fatague kicking in, maybe down to the fact that we are just not used to being in big games against very good teams (we have been so long stuck in division 2?). A few times players passed instead of shooting, the chance was gone and we ended up passing the ball backwards. Hopefully some of the better players who opted out will commit next year (how is Harry Roney playing for Skyrne/ how's his fitness?, he looked brilliant a few years ago).
Overall looking forward to Division 1, we definitely have progressed this year."
Jasus i say something on those lines and i called a fool.same as last 2 games identical decisions on and off the field.midfield was one man job had weakness in half back line it showed when o shea got his goal.campion excellent mcmahon and im not a fan did well.walsh lost more than he collected but scored 3 points.no brennann reilly dardis??.stuff to b adressed lets hope its done roll on div 1

Borderroyal (Meath) - Posts: 488 - 04/08/2019 13:05:29    2220565

Replying To bdbuddah:  "The way we've fallen off in the last quarter of the Dublin match and the 3 super 8 games (and to a lesser extent against Clare in qualifier game), what would people put that down to?. Is this quality opposition upping their game and we not able to match them?, physical fatague?, mental fatague?, lack of quality subs?. The last 3 games especially have a similar trend in relation to this (it's noticeabe entering the final quarter in the last few games we have missed chances to kick on prior to our standard falling off)."
I think its a combination of all those points . This team only gained full momentum in terms of development this year. It seems Colm Nally had a very big impact as a coach. Our management are also on a learning curve. In fairness to them they can only work with what is available at any point in time. They have given everyone a chance as far as i know. We are about six players at least short of the required standard (div 1). Even our defence have been exposed too often yesterday against better forwards. Our lads are simply not fit enough for 75 mins against the big boys. No doubt management will try to address that for next fear as a priority . I think it is well known what positions are up for grabs and have to filled . Thats ok progress was made this year by any objective measurement. We are a long way off the top but we are getting there. We will assume an early review will identify, and deal with the requirements for further progress.

nobull456 (Meath) - Posts: 1224 - 04/08/2019 13:32:50    2220581

I think the fitness issue is something that will improve year on year, takes more the. 1-2 years to start peaking. An extra year will see them improve in the physicality and fitness stakes no doubt. I think if we were lucky to have everyone fit and available including Donal lenihan we would be closer. Unfortunately if we get 1/2 injuries we struggle. At various stages this year we had James mc, Ronan Ryan, Kane, Harnan, O'Coilean injures with some overlap. Our panel isn't deep enough.

I think meath are 3 strong players away from competing. Goalkeeper, midfield and a sharp inside forward. I think lenihan will be the latter but need to find the other two and get them involved in conditioning. (Free taker is #4)

I think we will find another 3-4 food squad players anyway, some of the minors and young lads will step up I have no doubt and maybe a few returning faces.

I think Shane walsh will be massive next year. Easy to forget the lad did his leaving and wasn't fully involved or at his sharpest. He will improve and lead the line.

Thejoeshow (Meath) - Posts: 687 - 04/08/2019 13:59:22    2220593

On the game itself, I see kickouts mentioned quite a bit. Before yesterday we had the lowest percentage of kickouts won of the super 8's with a 64% retrieval rate, whilst we also had the lowest percentage of short kick outs, 34%. Stats ete from dontfoul twitter page which is always interesting. There is an obvious correlation with the two percentages anyway. Yesterday we brought in Brennan who is comfortable going short, the percentages yesterday whilst I dont have the figures myself, will look a lot better I'm sure. Brennan in general I thought was very good, I never worried with him on the ball and would have no qualms with him playing next year if a younger alternative is not found. It was a clever move also, in that we had to avoid Moran at all costs, we were proactive in coming up with something to negate that. Midfield yesterday was fine i thought relatively speaking, and i watched the game back when i got home. McEntee swept up a lot when he was on, something that wont be acknowledged on here, and Menton I thought was brilliant, what a shift he put in this year, still vastly underrated somehow.

Campion was good and if kicks on we could have a serious player on our hands. Walsh was a handful, his best performance for me, to do that at that's age takes some balls, fair play. Think our main lads may have been a point down on their usual ratings perhaps, but that is not taking in to account the calibre of opposition, so factoring that in no one can be disappointed.

Seeing the kids having a kick around at half time, I thought to myself we potentially lost generations through lackluster years, as long as we have days like yesterday on the biggest stage we should have no such fears going forward and that is down to the effort put in by players and management. We should all be thankful of that, we've come a long way in 3 years.

dunboynelad (Meath) - Posts: 227 - 04/08/2019 14:16:50    2220599

Replying To nobull456:  "I think its a combination of all those points . This team only gained full momentum in terms of development this year. It seems Colm Nally had a very big impact as a coach. Our management are also on a learning curve. In fairness to them they can only work with what is available at any point in time. They have given everyone a chance as far as i know. We are about six players at least short of the required standard (div 1). Even our defence have been exposed too often yesterday against better forwards. Our lads are simply not fit enough for 75 mins against the big boys. No doubt management will try to address that for next fear as a priority . I think it is well known what positions are up for grabs and have to filled . Thats ok progress was made this year by any objective measurement. We are a long way off the top but we are getting there. We will assume an early review will identify, and deal with the requirements for further progress."
This seems to be a bigger issue this year than previous years since Andy came in, we played till the end in qualifier matches against Donegal and Tyrone in previous years.

bdbuddah (Meath) - Posts: 1354 - 04/08/2019 16:43:03    2220667

Replying To Thejoeshow:  "I think the fitness issue is something that will improve year on year, takes more the. 1-2 years to start peaking. An extra year will see them improve in the physicality and fitness stakes no doubt. I think if we were lucky to have everyone fit and available including Donal lenihan we would be closer. Unfortunately if we get 1/2 injuries we struggle. At various stages this year we had James mc, Ronan Ryan, Kane, Harnan, O'Coilean injures with some overlap. Our panel isn't deep enough.

I think meath are 3 strong players away from competing. Goalkeeper, midfield and a sharp inside forward. I think lenihan will be the latter but need to find the other two and get them involved in conditioning. (Free taker is #4)

I think we will find another 3-4 food squad players anyway, some of the minors and young lads will step up I have no doubt and maybe a few returning faces.

I think Shane walsh will be massive next year. Easy to forget the lad did his leaving and wasn't fully involved or at his sharpest. He will improve and lead the line."
Just a question will the young lads your talking about b in for next year.

Borderroyal (Meath) - Posts: 488 - 04/08/2019 20:00:04    2220808

Replying To dunboynelad:  "On the game itself, I see kickouts mentioned quite a bit. Before yesterday we had the lowest percentage of kickouts won of the super 8's with a 64% retrieval rate, whilst we also had the lowest percentage of short kick outs, 34%. Stats ete from dontfoul twitter page which is always interesting. There is an obvious correlation with the two percentages anyway. Yesterday we brought in Brennan who is comfortable going short, the percentages yesterday whilst I dont have the figures myself, will look a lot better I'm sure. Brennan in general I thought was very good, I never worried with him on the ball and would have no qualms with him playing next year if a younger alternative is not found. It was a clever move also, in that we had to avoid Moran at all costs, we were proactive in coming up with something to negate that. Midfield yesterday was fine i thought relatively speaking, and i watched the game back when i got home. McEntee swept up a lot when he was on, something that wont be acknowledged on here, and Menton I thought was brilliant, what a shift he put in this year, still vastly underrated somehow.

Campion was good and if kicks on we could have a serious player on our hands. Walsh was a handful, his best performance for me, to do that at that's age takes some balls, fair play. Think our main lads may have been a point down on their usual ratings perhaps, but that is not taking in to account the calibre of opposition, so factoring that in no one can be disappointed.

Seeing the kids having a kick around at half time, I thought to myself we potentially lost generations through lackluster years, as long as we have days like yesterday on the biggest stage we should have no such fears going forward and that is down to the effort put in by players and management. We should all be thankful of that, we've come a long way in 3 years."
Ahh here i cant not react to this so please and i mean please tell me how we were proactive to negate moran.and dont just spoof me with we went short.just because i seen our midfielder was subbed with no announcement this will prob not get to print on here?.but we changed our goalie to all of a sudden we are poor at long deliverys to our midfielders.to a short pasding gamd are ye boys just stupid or have a sense of we are right no matter whats played in front of our eyes.brennan def played well could he have brought 2 games ago i think so looking at what was plain to see against kerry.

Borderroyal (Meath) - Posts: 488 - 04/08/2019 20:14:42    2220821

Replying To Borderroyal:  "Just a question will the young lads your talking about b in for next year."
That's the big qs, div 1 will help but travelling etc is going to be a lure, rightly so. The fact they got good game time will help. Priority is to try to get them all back for another crack at it

Thejoeshow (Meath) - Posts: 687 - 04/08/2019 20:44:52    2220844

The last quarter issues I would put down to fitness. Let's not forget where we are coming from. Playing the better teams will require better levels of fitness. We were probably at peak fitness earlier in the year and have just been able to maintain that level where the Kerry's of this world can afford to basically pace themselves to be hitting peak fitness come the business time of the season.
Looking forward to next year and with the addition of a few players and an improved fitness hopefully we can consolidate our position in the top 8.

Diego (Meath) - Posts: 1205 - 04/08/2019 21:20:58    2220867

Replying To Diego:  "The last quarter issues I would put down to fitness. Let's not forget where we are coming from. Playing the better teams will require better levels of fitness. We were probably at peak fitness earlier in the year and have just been able to maintain that level where the Kerry's of this world can afford to basically pace themselves to be hitting peak fitness come the business time of the season.
Looking forward to next year and with the addition of a few players and an improved fitness hopefully we can consolidate our position in the top 8."
Diego ! You are being very charitable putting down our final 20 mins in every game against the better teams to fitness . It's simply down to lack of talent and also depth on the bench . There is huge a ou t of our money spent of these teams now ,on nutrition , diet physical fitness etc etc ,for us not to be able to last a full 70 min game .

noluso (Meath) - Posts: 164 - 05/08/2019 13:01:00    2221091

Replying To Thejoeshow:  "That's the big qs, div 1 will help but travelling etc is going to be a lure, rightly so. The fact they got good game time will help. Priority is to try to get them all back for another crack at it"
Should we expect to win any games in Div 1 given our performance against the top teams .....I know the intensity is not that great in the league but unless we unearth a few new players we are on form to exit Div 1 fairly quickly . That's just the facts of the matter . There is no reason to believe that we can close the gap until we get some new talent on the field . Hopefully the club championship can throw up a few.

noluso (Meath) - Posts: 164 - 05/08/2019 13:30:15    2221101

Replying To noluso:  "Should we expect to win any games in Div 1 given our performance against the top teams .....I know the intensity is not that great in the league but unless we unearth a few new players we are on form to exit Div 1 fairly quickly . That's just the facts of the matter . There is no reason to believe that we can close the gap until we get some new talent on the field . Hopefully the club championship can throw up a few."
Yeh............that seems the reality all right !! We can only HOPE !!!!!

nobull456 (Meath) - Posts: 1224 - 05/08/2019 14:07:11    2221124

Replying To noluso:  "Diego ! You are being very charitable putting down our final 20 mins in every game against the better teams to fitness . It's simply down to lack of talent and also depth on the bench . There is huge a ou t of our money spent of these teams now ,on nutrition , diet physical fitness etc etc ,for us not to be able to last a full 70 min game ."
Pace and power is the name of the game now.we dony have it on bench simple as that.dardis great tRget man for club tobin the same.reilly had it now hes finished i presume? Campion great talent kicks 2 points again donegal nit used for next game? Score 1.02 again kerry.
Its stuff like this i question thats why im dubious on our decision making and team and panel selections.but i definitely fell we have youth and other players out therefor next year.if there kept or brought in thats all i b looking for not up to it fair enough.kane ryan campion devine conlan gallagher.on panel very good lads.
Scully reilly moylagh couple reillys with kells oisin james.quigley kells forde o mahonys.o coailleain mcbride morris costello Mitchell.talent is there all with pace b great subs or starters in my book.will it happen.this is the question

Borderroyal (Meath) - Posts: 488 - 05/08/2019 14:07:16    2221125

I have to say I have really enjoyed watching this Meath team all year long. Its years since I have enjoyed watching a Meath team play. They have played with passion , desire , determination and a fighting spirit. All the traditional Meath football values. They have put the bite and passion back into Meath football. They are a credit to club to county and their families. U can see a real togetherness there and in the coming year I cannot wait to see how this young Meath team develop. They are an exiting young team, who can only get better.

What I like allot is their consistency , a massive problem for Meath for years. Meath would play well in one match , poor in the next. Meath were so inconsistent. This year there was real consistency. Yes performance level went up and down but that is natural, but every game this year we got performance from this team. We didnt have one poor dreadful performance in league or championship. Its long long time since we can say that. These players are skilful and talented and have bit of bite to them. They are also fearless and afraid of no team in the country. They clearly are proud to play for Meath. Myself as a Meath man I am so proud watching them all year. Yes they have been niave at times, made mistakes and we are far from finished article. But that has allot to do with inexperience. We are a young team, we are a coming team , a team of potential. Now we might not deliver on that potential, but there is also chance we will.

But I cannot wait to watch this Meath team develop and I cannot wait for next spring to play the Dubs kerry Tyrone Mayo in Navan or Castlebar or kilarney or Croker. This is where Meath belongs. By sheer hard work and commitment these young footballers and management are dragging a county in the doldrums of it knees. They are waking up a sleeping gaint . The neighbours in kildare and Cavan are sayiny lots of negative things about us , when this happens it usually means we r going well. Which means they are anxious and worried that Meath might be on the way back to top of the football table. That is their worst nightmare.

They need to be worried. Because there definatly is an upswing in Meath football at every level. U feel the supporters are slowly coming back to follow the county team. People are proud of this team.And it great to see another generation of young supporters catching the bug we all caught when we were young, a lifelong passion of Meath football.

So again Thanks to Andy and the lads. U have brought excitement and energy to the county. And have given me some of my favourite parts /moments of the year so far eg performance in Donegal in the league, 6 point win over Armagh and Cork. Great comeback v kildare in the blizzard and snow in the league. Securing promotion v Fermanagh, first half performances v Donegal in league final , holding their nerve v Offaly , beating laois and Carlow by double figures teams we losing to last year , the first half performance of the defence v Dublin , being first leinster team in 11 year to win qualifier after losing leinster final and finally the 60 mins v Donegal kerry and Mayo. All great memories .

When I was younger when Meath were winning titles year after year I took it for granted. I thought it would last forever. Now I really saviour sucess or progress for Meath. And for that reason this year has being one of my favourite years ever following Meath. Seen a new Meath team emerge before our eyes. It just fills u with hope and optimism for the future.

Watching this year Donal keoghan becoming an all time great Meath player before our eyes and the whole country waking up to the greatness of keoghan. Watching Conor McGill carrying on the great tradition of Meath full back , McGill is now undisputed best full back in the country in my book. Watching the back line of lavin McGill and Gallagher perfoming brillantly and Brian Menton becoming a great leader ..Watching Michael Newman making a great comeback and Cillian Sullivan running at defences and Brian McMahon. goinh from a panel player last yeae to an excellent half forward in front of our eyes this year. And of course the young lads. What abour Conlons energy and atitude it js a sight to behold. And Campions trickery and wizardry and creativity on the 40. U have to have a skyrne footballers on a Meath team. Campion is a proper skyrne football. Talented and fearless. I cannot wait to see how be develops.

And of course young Walsh finishes his leaving cert and then plays v Mayo and kerry in the championship and looks the class act he is. He is a seriously good footballer. Carrying on great tradition of Meath full forwards eg Noel Curran Brian Stafford , Colm O Rourke, Tommy Dowd Brendan Reilly, Graham Geraghty and Joe Sheridan. Hopefully we will soon add Shane Walsh to that list.

And finally thanks to Andy and Management. Nally has been great addition , but this is McEntees team. He is a passionate Meath man and u can see he instilling passion in this young Meath team. Yes he has made mistakes, many actually. But he is thecsort of personality or character we need to shake this county up. He is the right man at the right time. U need strong forceful no nonsense character to wake up a sleeping gaint. Shake things up.

When Dublin went 11 years without winning leinster and where an average division 2 team in spring 1974 it took a no nononse driven passionate strong personality to wake Dublin up , his name was Kevin Heffernan. When kerry were going through famine between 1987 to 1997 , it took the late great Paidi O Se to rise the kingdom.up again..Again another no nonsense strong driven character , a passionate kerry man who shook kerry from.its Slumber and led them to end the kerry famine and win 2 All Irelands. He did the same with Westmeath.

I am not saying McEntee is as good manager as Heffernan of Late Pauidi O Se. But he has similar personal traits. He is the sort of peron and character we need to dragg us back up to the top of football table. He is the right man at the right time. And currently there is no man better in the county to lead this team this young team in next few years.

Anyway I cannot wait for next spring. Imagine the Dubs in Navan or going to Castlebar to play Mayo. I cannot wait. Its going to be long 5 months til Byrne cup . But this year we r in a real good position for an assault on division 1 next spring. Onward's and upwards for Meath football.

Furlong1949 (Meath) - Posts: 1067 - 05/08/2019 22:44:57    2221365

Replying To Furlong1949:  "I have to say I have really enjoyed watching this Meath team all year long. Its years since I have enjoyed watching a Meath team play. They have played with passion , desire , determination and a fighting spirit. All the traditional Meath football values. They have put the bite and passion back into Meath football. They are a credit to club to county and their families. U can see a real togetherness there and in the coming year I cannot wait to see how this young Meath team develop. They are an exiting young team, who can only get better.

What I like allot is their consistency , a massive problem for Meath for years. Meath would play well in one match , poor in the next. Meath were so inconsistent. This year there was real consistency. Yes performance level went up and down but that is natural, but every game this year we got performance from this team. We didnt have one poor dreadful performance in league or championship. Its long long time since we can say that. These players are skilful and talented and have bit of bite to them. They are also fearless and afraid of no team in the country. They clearly are proud to play for Meath. Myself as a Meath man I am so proud watching them all year. Yes they have been niave at times, made mistakes and we are far from finished article. But that has allot to do with inexperience. We are a young team, we are a coming team , a team of potential. Now we might not deliver on that potential, but there is also chance we will.

But I cannot wait to watch this Meath team develop and I cannot wait for next spring to play the Dubs kerry Tyrone Mayo in Navan or Castlebar or kilarney or Croker. This is where Meath belongs. By sheer hard work and commitment these young footballers and management are dragging a county in the doldrums of it knees. They are waking up a sleeping gaint . The neighbours in kildare and Cavan are sayiny lots of negative things about us , when this happens it usually means we r going well. Which means they are anxious and worried that Meath might be on the way back to top of the football table. That is their worst nightmare.

They need to be worried. Because there definatly is an upswing in Meath football at every level. U feel the supporters are slowly coming back to follow the county team. People are proud of this team.And it great to see another generation of young supporters catching the bug we all caught when we were young, a lifelong passion of Meath football.

So again Thanks to Andy and the lads. U have brought excitement and energy to the county. And have given me some of my favourite parts /moments of the year so far eg performance in Donegal in the league, 6 point win over Armagh and Cork. Great comeback v kildare in the blizzard and snow in the league. Securing promotion v Fermanagh, first half performances v Donegal in league final , holding their nerve v Offaly , beating laois and Carlow by double figures teams we losing to last year , the first half performance of the defence v Dublin , being first leinster team in 11 year to win qualifier after losing leinster final and finally the 60 mins v Donegal kerry and Mayo. All great memories .

When I was younger when Meath were winning titles year after year I took it for granted. I thought it would last forever. Now I really saviour sucess or progress for Meath. And for that reason this year has being one of my favourite years ever following Meath. Seen a new Meath team emerge before our eyes. It just fills u with hope and optimism for the future.

Watching this year Donal keoghan becoming an all time great Meath player before our eyes and the whole country waking up to the greatness of keoghan. Watching Conor McGill carrying on the great tradition of Meath full back , McGill is now undisputed best full back in the country in my book. Watching the back line of lavin McGill and Gallagher perfoming brillantly and Brian Menton becoming a great leader ..Watching Michael Newman making a great comeback and Cillian Sullivan running at defences and Brian McMahon. goinh from a panel player last yeae to an excellent half forward in front of our eyes this year. And of course the young lads. What abour Conlons energy and atitude it js a sight to behold. And Campions trickery and wizardry and creativity on the 40. U have to have a skyrne footballers on a Meath team. Campion is a proper skyrne football. Talented and fearless. I cannot wait to see how be develops.

And of course young Walsh finishes his leaving cert and then plays v Mayo and kerry in the championship and looks the class act he is. He is a seriously good footballer. Carrying on great tradition of Meath full forwards eg Noel Curran Brian Stafford , Colm O Rourke, Tommy Dowd Brendan Reilly, Graham Geraghty and Joe Sheridan. Hopefully we will soon add Shane Walsh to that list.

And finally thanks to Andy and Management. Nally has been great addition , but this is McEntees team. He is a passionate Meath man and u can see he instilling passion in this young Meath team. Yes he has made mistakes, many actually. But he is thecsort of personality or character we need to shake this county up. He is the right man at the right time. U need strong forceful no nonsense character to wake up a sleeping gaint. Shake things up.

When Dublin went 11 years without winning leinster and where an average division 2 team in spring 1974 it took a no nononse driven passionate strong personality to wake Dublin up , his name was Kevin Heffernan. When kerry were going through famine between 1987 to 1997 , it took the late great Paidi O Se to rise the kingdom.up again..Again another no nonsense strong driven character , a passionate kerry man who shook kerry from.its Slumber and led them to end the kerry famine and win 2 All Irelands. He did the same with Westmeath.

I am not saying McEntee is as good manager as Heffernan of Late Pauidi O Se. But he has similar personal traits. He is the sort of peron and character we need to dragg us back up to the top of football table. He is the right man at the right time. And currently there is no man better in the county to lead this team this young team in next few years.

Anyway I cannot wait for next spring. Imagine the Dubs in Navan or going to Castlebar to play Mayo. I cannot wait. Its going to be long 5 months til Byrne cup . But this year we r in a real good position for an assault on division 1 next spring. Onward's and upwards for Meath football."
Great post furlong,summed up the year very well.I (like yourself)very proud to watch this Meath team this year, put a buzz back that I haven't felt since we were at the top table.We have so much to look forward to,yes it's going to be so so tough in division 1 but it's great to be there.We have a lot to learn yes,but the experience of the super eights will help us no doubt.I'm sure Andy and the team will sit down over the winter and look at the games and learn from them,be more cute in our tackling,improve our shot conversion's etc.thanks a mill Andy and the lads for the hard work over the year.hon the royal.

Proudroyal (Meath) - Posts: 256 - 06/08/2019 10:37:45    2221481

What a great sight to see so many youngsters on the pitch at half time on Saturday last . This is happening at all Pairc Tailteann matches ,club and county for the last few months . While many on here are quick to whine about the county board , we should applaud this far seeing policy from the Rooftops . Well done to all involved !
I hear it got fantastic coverage on TV also , and will only help to promote our games . Bula bos !

noluso (Meath) - Posts: 164 - 06/08/2019 16:02:55    2221678