Meath v Roscommon

Replying To royaldunne:  "Sorry let me be clear. I EXPECT US TO WIN ON SUNDAY. , it will be tight but we will win, for the reasons I outlined before."
Great lets hope we are celebrating on Sunday..Sick im missing the game away for the weekend but will Be Trying my best to keep in Touch From Spain!!

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 24/01/2018 19:37:21    2070430

A lot of people saying we are very fit this year focusing solely on the league this year. I hope to God it's true. I have been advocating this for about 5 years now. We need to get hell out div 2.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 24/01/2018 19:45:52    2070432

Replying To royaldunne:  "Funny enough it's mostly Kildare supporters or Louth ones who throw out the 1999 thing along with the * thing after 2010. Never seen until recently a Meath supporter do it."
I was thinking that myself I have heard it from Kildare supporters a lot but never saw heard or thought a meath supporter would put an astrix beside the 2010 leinster win. at the end of the day it was put to our players to decide on if we should give a replay when everyone knows the gaa should have made a decision on it I mean wat team in the country is going to vote on a replay when they could possibly lose their provincial medal I don't think too many would. very very strange for a meath person to put up a post like this

thecraw1 (Meath) - Posts: 106 - 24/01/2018 20:09:53    2070434

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "Noticed myself when i asked what the craic was with the 2010* it was ignored because in all fairness what answer could he give..."
It does raise my suspicions about where these supporters come from, and I mean county wise. I have had many a run in one here with many a poster, but at end of day we all want Meath to be successful and want what's best for county. But I feel some don't, and that leads me to think they not Meath people at all. Maybe I should wear a tinfoil hat, I don't know. But a. 2010* ?? Nah no way , it doesn't ring through with me at all. And also anytime anyone mentions good luck to
Team and management there is thumbs down thing going on, what's the deal with that? I thought it might only be on my posts but I've seen it on ziggys and yours too. Something isn't right.
All I'll say is , I may be a loudmouth about Meath I may even glorify certain players, but I will never post under a different county to cause division and run them down, . Time for verified users on hs.
Anyway maybe I'm completely wrong but I don't know anyeath supporter who would write 2010*. Any.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/01/2018 20:25:02    2070438

Replying To thecraw1:  "I was thinking that myself I have heard it from Kildare supporters a lot but never saw heard or thought a meath supporter would put an astrix beside the 2010 leinster win. at the end of the day it was put to our players to decide on if we should give a replay when everyone knows the gaa should have made a decision on it I mean wat team in the country is going to vote on a replay when they could possibly lose their provincial medal I don't think too many would. very very strange for a meath person to put up a post like this"
Its actually sickening for a Meath mam/woman to see that come from a so called Meath 'supporter'. We dont need it dragged up again. Disgraceful.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 24/01/2018 20:39:27    2070441

Replying To royaldunne:  "It does raise my suspicions about where these supporters come from, and I mean county wise. I have had many a run in one here with many a poster, but at end of day we all want Meath to be successful and want what's best for county. But I feel some don't, and that leads me to think they not Meath people at all. Maybe I should wear a tinfoil hat, I don't know. But a. 2010* ?? Nah no way , it doesn't ring through with me at all. And also anytime anyone mentions good luck to
Team and management there is thumbs down thing going on, what's the deal with that? I thought it might only be on my posts but I've seen it on ziggys and yours too. Something isn't right.
All I'll say is , I may be a loudmouth about Meath I may even glorify certain players, but I will never post under a different county to cause division and run them down, . Time for verified users on hs.
Anyway maybe I'm completely wrong but I don't know anyeath supporter who would write 2010*. Any."
Ive been under that impression for quite a while. Today in particular was one of those days. Im sick of trying to explain myself to these guys who claim to be fellow meath men who just constantly thrown a spanner into every conversation we try and have. They know what buttons to press and they press them hard. Looking for reactions off us and because we are quite passionate about our county we will obviously bite. I agree 100% with you that verification should be considered on the forums. Im disgusted to be honest RD*

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 24/01/2018 20:46:16    2070444

Replying To thecraw1:  "I was thinking that myself I have heard it from Kildare supporters a lot but never saw heard or thought a meath supporter would put an astrix beside the 2010 leinster win. at the end of the day it was put to our players to decide on if we should give a replay when everyone knows the gaa should have made a decision on it I mean wat team in the country is going to vote on a replay when they could possibly lose their provincial medal I don't think too many would. very very strange for a meath person to put up a post like this"
2 thumbs down....really!!

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 24/01/2018 20:47:40    2070446

100% in agreement with a excellent post. And 2 thumbs down. Makes you think doesn't it. Are we dealing with genuine Meath fans here?? I don't think so.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/01/2018 20:59:23    2070448

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "Ive been under that impression for quite a while. Today in particular was one of those days. Im sick of trying to explain myself to these guys who claim to be fellow meath men who just constantly thrown a spanner into every conversation we try and have. They know what buttons to press and they press them hard. Looking for reactions off us and because we are quite passionate about our county we will obviously bite. I agree 100% with you that verification should be considered on the forums. Im disgusted to be honest RD*"
So am I. I'm actually looking to see is there any other forums that I could join. Cause as much as I love this place. The anti meaath fans from Meath are doing my nut in.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/01/2018 21:03:26    2070449

Must be hard talk to yourself Rd

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 24/01/2018 21:14:54    2070451

Replying To royaldunne:  "So am I. I'm actually looking to see is there any other forums that I could join. Cause as much as I love this place. The anti meaath fans from Meath are doing my nut in."
I must have missed something what are yous giving out about ?

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 24/01/2018 21:20:59    2070454

Replying To grahamc9897:  "I must have missed something what are yous giving out about ?"
We don't agree on much. But a straight question for you. Would you put a astrix after mentioning 2010 Leinster? I wouldn't and don't think manly Meath men or women would.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/01/2018 22:15:04    2070463

Replying To royaldunne:  "We don't agree on much. But a straight question for you. Would you put a astrix after mentioning 2010 Leinster? I wouldn't and don't think manly Meath men or women would."
RD who put an * beside the 2010 Leinster win?

RoylerKing (Meath) - Posts: 809 - 24/01/2018 22:21:22    2070468

Replying To royaldunne:  "We don't agree on much. But a straight question for you. Would you put a astrix after mentioning 2010 Leinster? I wouldn't and don't think manly Meath men or women would."
No, Especially being a Seneschalstown man..Yeah I agree with yous..Personally I would ignore the Poster!! Not worth your time

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 24/01/2018 22:24:26    2070469

Replying To grahamc9897:  "No, Especially being a Seneschalstown man..Yeah I agree with yous..Personally I would ignore the Poster!! Not worth your time"
As I said we have our different POV on lots of things, but at end of day we want what's best for Meath football, some it would seem only want to do us down. Seriously thinking of leaving this site altogether. When you see admin allowing the thread on main forum to be entirely taken over with anti me and Meath stuff from people from other counties and those supposedly from Meath . What ever happened to keeping things on topic? Now doesn't bother me one bit, much to their annoyance but there is a whole page about me and no mention of match. Funny thing is I ain't even been that bad YET. :).

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/01/2018 22:44:03    2070471

It will always be a tainted, dubious victory - remove the rose tinted glasses and tell me that we won that Leinster Final fair and square that day? That's my point. I don't discount it and I don't have rub it in the noses of Louth people. But in the principle of my argument I was weighing up our last provincial honour (from 8 years ago) to Roscommons (from 2017).

The context was not to give everyone a heart attack and mention that the last Leinster final we won fair and square was 2001...some 17 years ago.

Of course I wouldn't expect much else from this forum only for my point to be completely misinterpreted and then challenged as to my 'real' or 'true' support.

We are all Meath fans and we all want to see the team do well and win - Some of us are realists, some are optimists, some are pessimist and some (Royaldunne) have green and gold blood in the veins.

The validity of my argument in respect of this game remains - I believe we must wait and see what happens Sunday until we get a grasp at where this team is. We could win well or we could get thumped or we may come.out either side of a dog fight.

However, I do not believe that we can just expect to win and that is due to recent 'big game' history which Roscommon have more of.

Royalio11 (Meath) - Posts: 757 - 24/01/2018 22:46:51    2070473

Replying To royaldunne:  "As I said we have our different POV on lots of things, but at end of day we want what's best for Meath football, some it would seem only want to do us down. Seriously thinking of leaving this site altogether. When you see admin allowing the thread on main forum to be entirely taken over with anti me and Meath stuff from people from other counties and those supposedly from Meath . What ever happened to keeping things on topic? Now doesn't bother me one bit, much to their annoyance but there is a whole page about me and no mention of match. Funny thing is I ain't even been that bad YET. :)."
Wouldn't let it bother you ! Not worth it !! I enjoy the forum and ain't going anywhere ! People from other county's are entitled to give the opinion on any topic so thats never gonna change ! Look you have a "controversial" attitude and other posters are going to take issue with it but at the end of the day its only a bit of banter and nothing personal - we'll that's my attitude on the whole thing!

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 24/01/2018 23:10:15    2070476

Replying To Royalio11:  "It will always be a tainted, dubious victory - remove the rose tinted glasses and tell me that we won that Leinster Final fair and square that day? That's my point. I don't discount it and I don't have rub it in the noses of Louth people. But in the principle of my argument I was weighing up our last provincial honour (from 8 years ago) to Roscommons (from 2017).

The context was not to give everyone a heart attack and mention that the last Leinster final we won fair and square was 2001...some 17 years ago.

Of course I wouldn't expect much else from this forum only for my point to be completely misinterpreted and then challenged as to my 'real' or 'true' support.

We are all Meath fans and we all want to see the team do well and win - Some of us are realists, some are optimists, some are pessimist and some (Royaldunne) have green and gold blood in the veins.

The validity of my argument in respect of this game remains - I believe we must wait and see what happens Sunday until we get a grasp at where this team is. We could win well or we could get thumped or we may come.out either side of a dog fight.

However, I do not believe that we can just expect to win and that is due to recent 'big game' history which Roscommon have more of."
its not about winning it fair and square the result stood and that's the end of it. I know if the gaa had decided to have the game replayed I would have had no objection to it but they didn't they took the easy way out and put it to our players which did not make any sense at all because how in gods name did they think players were potentially going to give up a medal which a lot of them on that team had no leinster medal. we won in 2010 and that's what records show I just cant believe a meath supporter would put an astrix beside the 2010 because their was enough other counties doing that for us at the time and some still doing it I know I hear it still from time to time I am not doubting that you not a meath supporter it just strikes me as a vey strange thing to do.

thecraw1 (Meath) - Posts: 106 - 24/01/2018 23:24:02    2070479

Replying To Royalio11:  "It will always be a tainted, dubious victory - remove the rose tinted glasses and tell me that we won that Leinster Final fair and square that day? That's my point. I don't discount it and I don't have rub it in the noses of Louth people. But in the principle of my argument I was weighing up our last provincial honour (from 8 years ago) to Roscommons (from 2017).

However, I do not believe that we can just expect to win and that is due to recent 'big game' history which Roscommon have more of."
Your opener....
It will always be a tainted, dubious victory - not the words of any true loyal supporter and i dont care what you say. You dont have to go into the whole drama of winning it fair and square...got enough of that from my louth mates who many have subsequently fell out with me over this. You dont want to rub louth peoples noses in it but you are more than happy to rub us Meath peoples noses in it....well done. You say some including RD have green and gold in their veins...id like to think you have as do all of us on this forum. Think in future u should keep to the topic. Getting back to the subject, i dont have a crystal ball as im sure u dont either but i do have expectations from us Sunday i reckon it will be a tight game, meath by 3 and thats going on my faith i have in Andy in what hes doing & how i know the lads have progressed through their clubs, fitness, mental attitude etc. Have a little faith Royalio11

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 25/01/2018 01:45:26    2070490

People forget that in 2010 meath were so far ahead of everyone else in Leinster.. ...
Beat offaly by 10 pts
Beat laois by 10 pts
Beat Dublin by 11 pts
And I'm fairly sure if , and we should have, granted Louth replay ...the margin of victory would have went along the same lines as the previous games.

southmeathgael (Meath) - Posts: 890 - 25/01/2018 07:01:10    2070492