Longford Forum

Popular Posts from Gaaforlife2023

Did The Rugby Steal A March On Gaa During Presidents Biden Visit - 6 Like(s)

Replying To PattyONeill:  "I prefer Trump over Biden. I don't think it is right to be a fan of someone just because they have some Irish ancestry."
Biden may not be perfect but better than trump

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 13/04/2023 15:07:41

All Ireland Final 2023 - Dublin V Kerry - 3 Like(s)

Replying To tirawleybaron:  "Another Kerry Dublin final 30 all Irelands and 62 provincial titles for 1, 38 all Irelands and 84 provincial titles for the other Only th 17th final between them out of 32 matches Does any neutral actually care who wins really?"
You moaning because mayo blew their chances so begrudgery comes out

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 26/07/2023 13:38:41

Westmeath Hurling thread - 3 Like(s)
Well sone all invokved great see westmeath do well. Some comeback 17 pts down.

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 21/05/2023 17:09:17

Non-Gaa Forum - 2 Like(s)
Ah here now this forum gone from been sport into culture wars and politics . What is actually wrong saying Brazilian guy was involved he was one of the first to point out that there good immigrants who contribute, some just want to use this for their own agenda against people. People entitled to the view but so are people entitle to refute it.

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 10/12/2023 13:23:37

Longford GAA thread - 1 Like(s)

Replying To liosbreac6265:  "A max of 3 teams coming together, with no more than 2 Intermediate teams being part of it could work very well and be competitive. The 90s teams were farcical because of the restriction on their makeup. The Intermediate and junior championships would have to be a shorter format due to all the games. Like a lot of things nothing will come of it!"
Junior championship at minute is not fit for purpose

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 19/11/2022 13:26:51

All Ireland Final 2023 - Dublin V Kerry - 1 Like(s)

Replying To sponger:  "I look at it like this. Kerry are very reliant on one player. If he has an off day that's it. Kerry got 2 dubious frees against Derry. If they had not got them they were toast. Dublin look a bit more structured to me. I am going to say Dublin by a few points."
One free was dubious derry had chances but Kerry had bit more experience yes Clifford most important player but they have other players who can stand up so not agreeing fully with this statement

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 26/07/2023 13:37:25

Kerry GAA Thread - 1 Like(s)

Replying To crafty:  "Kerry should to hoping to meet either Galway or Mayo in the 2024 final for another handy All Ireland. They always roll over in finals."
Harsh Kerry just beatn by dubs better on day . Galway didn't roll over vs Kerry last year I get point recently Dublin record Kerry. Anyway have a good day

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 01/08/2023 13:43:36

Replying To Frank74:  "I just seen the semi-finals for the Junior A Championship. Should it not be Killoe V Abbeylara and Ballymore V Legan seeing as Killoe topped the group? Are the CB hoping for an all Junior team final? It's a bit odd where its 1 v 3 and 2 V Junior B, when the Senior and intermediate went 1 v 4 and 2 V 3."
They did open draw but didn't know about it until Friday we were all surprised thought it was 1 vs 4 and 2 vs 3

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 25/09/2023 10:42:40

Replying To sourmilk93:  "No you don't need to play for a club in the county but had he transferred to a club in the county despite the parental rule he would not be allowed play for Roscommon until he played Club Championship. That was the case with Cox and that's why he didn't transfer club until year after he played for Roscommon. Funny rule. Cant see him leaving a Club where they were within a kick of a County title, for a club who will be hoping to win intermediate this weekend. Even if Castlerea come up they have no chance of winning senior in the foreseeable. I think more of a worry for Longford is why their management have alienated so many players and a good few are questioning whether to commit next year or not."
Fair point in the last paragraph. We are in big trouble

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 27/10/2023 17:08:48

All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 2023 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Galway9801:  "The subject becomes trickier still when you take into account the fact that most of the people claiming to be outraged by the "k word" would themselves be quite aghast if they saw a family of "k's" moving into the house next door. The hypocrisy and overt double standards that some of these self proclaimed left wing progressives practice on so many issues is both infuriating and hilarious at the same time. Anyways back to hurling,, this is for the non gaa forum by right."
agree with this contex was misunderstood and agree cancelling is gone made but happens in different way if you are right leaning too , all polarisation from social media like America.

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 21/06/2023 14:03:33

Galway Hurling thread - 1 Like(s)
Didn't hear about Tj

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 25/04/2024 23:06:51

Westmeath Hurling thread - 1 Like(s)
Father Dalton did well enough ctg got out jailed missing a fee but conceded 4 goals. Father Daltons could test a few or was because derby

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 02/07/2023 20:20:10

Replying To Viking66:  "Not sure what you mean by that. I was just pointing out that Antrim have lost more than just Neil this year. Your lads did very well beating us last year. I was there. As regards your football brigade while they are probably top 5 or so in Leinster you need to remind them that your hurlers are top 10 or 12 in the country!"
Slight begrudgery against Westmeath here westmeath also missing several players from last year and injury. So nit one away only .

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 11/03/2024 11:20:13

Replying To Gaaforlife2023:  "Anbeylara are good side never much eith them and mullijaghta at times that said ye colmcile close game . It is open enough but still mullinaghta kiloe maybe abbelara depending on how group stage finishes and qf draw later to be in semis possibly clonguish , or dromard"
Apologies a few errors there

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 06/08/2023 13:18:07

Replying To Gaaforlife2023:  "Father Dalton did well enough ctg got out jailed missing a fee but conceded 4 goals. Father Daltons could test a few or was because derby"
Was because local Derby anyway be good to senior b from last year be competitive

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 02/07/2023 20:56:50

All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 2023 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Doylerwex:  "Sure why not. Wexford Galway Kilkenny Limerick Tipp Cork Leinster hurts me but Galway Munster to limerick All Ireland limerick Limerick are even better this year and regrettably don't see anyone laying a glove on them. Munster is very open. Not confident in the above at all. It could very easily be Clare and Waterford but limerick are nailed on obviously. Leinster is likely to come down to the last day again. Think kilkenny are massively overhyped this year. Galway are better than us but equally as inconsistent. They could beat everyone and then lose to Dublin. We could beat 2 of the big 3 and throw it away with antrim (no disrespect). What I hope for us is to beat kk and Dublin, home advantage and Croke Park considered, then only have to beat Galway once in a final, although hard to imagine at this point, stranger things have happened. We're likely in for a couple of lean years given how woefully behind Davy left us in terms of player development. A very good starting 15, but painfully exposed with injuries so far this year. It's a big year for Henry in Galway. Probably the best equipped to match limerick on a given day but don't see it right now."
Overhyped how yes lost limerick badly but league final and it's early on and championship. Wexford have done nothing say above Galway and kk

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 17/04/2023 11:45:15

Liam varley and clarke big losses for westmeath.

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 23/01/2023 15:01:44

Galway Football thread - 1 Like(s)

Replying To smallfrank:  "That free against Daly still baffles me. I haven't seen it given against a defender before or since. Anyway Kerry definitely got the rub of the green that day and I wouldn't have been very happy with some calls in the semi final if I was a derry fan. That phantom free Stephen O'brien got had them in the final. Interesting to hear Darran O'Sullivan say last night that he still has Kerry as No.1 for next year. I just have a feeling there's an Ulster wave coming again like the early 90s and 00s. Derry, Monaghan are coming with youth, the Canavans will be around for another 10 years."
Monaghan no way derry maybe but Kerry still weren't far off Dublin after they are number or 2 until shown otherwise if subs loose players its kerry for me . Derry Galway not far off. Yes wasn't a free for obrien but didn't cost derry fully they had chances after that and started missing can't blame ref fully

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 09/08/2023 15:44:28

Replying To Tiger1:  "Should have could have but didn't and remember that was a patched up average Kilkenny team so not looking good for Galway for rest of championship I'm afraid."
Kk arent average wexford beat them but with trophies and knockour they improve. Kk may not best team but never far away

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 12/06/2023 09:16:08

Replying To katser:  "I agree with what you say, absolutely We are capable of much more. 3 Galway players almost beat Kilkenny on their own today and actually should have won."
Shoild have but didnt kk never give up

Gaaforlife2023 (National) - 12/06/2023 09:16:41