McManus is inaugural winner of Damian Casey Award

February 19, 2024

The late Damian Casey

Recently-retired Antrim star Neil McManus is the first-ever recipient of the Damian Casey Award for Ulster GAA Hurler of the Year 2023.

The award is in remembrance of the late Damian Casey who died in June 2022 while attending a friend’s wedding in Spain. The tragedy came just weeks after the Eoghan Ruadh, Dungannon clubman had captained Tyrone and scored 0-14 in their Nickey Rackard Cup final victory at Croke Park.

Most Read Stories