All-Ireland qualifier line-up complete ahead of Monday's draw

May 17, 2022

Monaghan's Dermot Malone gets his shot away despite the efforts of Tyrone's Tiernan McCann of Tyrone ©INPHO/Oisin Keniry

The eight teams who will be in the hat for next Monday morning's All-Ireland SFC qualifier first round draw are now known following last weekend's series of championship games.

Armagh, Tyrone, Mayo, Cork, Clare and Louth are joined by Monaghan and Meath following their Ulster and Leinster SFC semi-final defeats to Derry and Dublin respectively.

Like the Tailteann Cup, the first team drawn out will have home advantage. The second round winners will go straight into the All-Ireland SFC quarter-finals where they will be drawn against one of the four provincial champions. 

Most Read Stories