Donegal Forum

Popular Posts from MuckrossHead

Kerry V Dublin - 10 Like(s)
I know I'm probably wasting my time but it is depressing in the extreme to read the tenor of some of the posts here in the wake of a great game of football served up by two great teams. A realtively small number of posters seem to have huge chips in their shoulders & have a huge need to put this chip on display at the slightest provocation. The fact of the matter is that there are some posters whose comments I no longer bother to read at all because I have a fair idea wht will be in the post & life is way too short to spend it reading drivel. I'm not saying for one minute that people can't be passionate supporters of their own team, I plead guilty here myself, but that doesn't mean that we need harp on, ad nauseum, about how great our team is & how lousy everyone else is. It really is as boring as hell. Just saying like,

MuckrossHead (National) - 10/02/2019 14:17:30

Dublin Getting 2 Home Games In The Super 8s. Fair Or Unfair? - 10 Like(s)

Replying To Damothedub:  "I really think some people would want look up the difference between location and ownership, we play in a stadium which we are very familiar with, do we have superior access no , can we train there no , can the lads avail of any of the facilities prior to match day no , is it an advantage to us yes as it's less traveling, did Kildare say stick to the AGREED rules YES , are Dublin doing anything different NO, should it be looked at Yes next year , and by the way speak through your club and delegates if your so offended , by all means type an email , but don't complain after the fact"
Couple of points Damo, 1 Most counties don't actually train on their county grounds anymore. 2 You do have "superior access" insofar as you play every home game there. 3 No need to speak through anyone, review already announced. 4 Nobody is "offended", sick to the back teeth would be more like it.

MuckrossHead (National) - 08/07/2018 20:45:42

Londonderry - will they ever learn? - 10 Like(s)

Replying To Ulsterman:  "The fact that you refer to a conflict where nearly 4000 people died as a 'bunfight' really DOES show your ignorance."
I never thought the day would come when I would be lost for words on HS but you have managed it Ulsterman. 1. The "conflict" as you put it is over. 2. To equate the deaths if thousands of people with a mispronunciation is mind boggling. 3 It is your narrow minded little post that I was referring to as a bun fight. Get over it Ulsterman. Nobody gives a toss what some BBC nobody called Derry. It doesn't matter. You haven't much to be worrying about if this nonsense is what gets you into a lather. It nearly makes me sympathetic to the unionists but then I remember they have their share of planks as well.

MuckrossHead (National) - 30/01/2018 15:49:18

Dublin Getting 2 Home Games In The Super 8s. Fair Or Unfair? - 9 Like(s)

Replying To Dergforeeva:  "Still not at home. Simple"
You're either putting this astounding display of thickness on, or you are actually thick. Can't make my mind up.....

MuckrossHead (National) - 08/07/2018 20:39:35

Rory Gallagher Steps Down from Donegal Post - 9 Like(s)
I was never a fan of his either as Donegal manager or Kilcar manager & I think he has done the right thing. Never faulted his effort but his style of play & personality got in the way in my view. I hope he takes Maxi with him.

MuckrossHead (National) - 31/07/2017 20:28:14

Kerry V Donegal - 9 Like(s)

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Dublin players are injured all the time KB. Jack Mc in '17 final gone after 5 minutes knee Alan Brogan gone for two season's in '12 n '13 Kevin Nolan diabetes wiped him out at 23. Connolly not injured but gone for nearly two years Bernard knee last year Cooper injured this season Cian O Sullivan hamstring last year I could go on and on that's just off the top of my head"
Don't forget the back problems Dublin players suffer from, caused by carrying wallets full of cash

MuckrossHead (National) - 18/07/2019 14:48:05

Kerry V Donegal - 8 Like(s)
A couple of very cranky Kerry lads on here this morning. It was a great game & a draw was a fair enough result. Yes we can debate a few things but no need to go all Jimbo on it.

MuckrossHead (National) - 22/07/2019 13:02:50

2019 NFL Division 2 final - 8 Like(s)

Replying To The_Fridge:  "Pass the sick bucket......."
Typical response, mean spirited, small minded & hateful, all in one short post. If any Tyrone people wonder why they are held in low regard, look no further.

MuckrossHead (National) - 30/03/2019 22:33:01

A Fabulous Weekend of Club Football - 8 Like(s)
Once again Morefield & St Lomans have shown us that there is thriving GAA life outside county football. Yesterdays game was fantastic entertainment, especially considering the time of year, & to see the highs & lows writ large on the faces of the supporters was gripping. It is an oft repeated truth that the club is the bedrock of the GAA, but we can forget this in the glare of inter county competitions & the fluff & froth of fake outrage about who won this All Star or was or wasn't manager of the year. The football & hurling we have enjoyed this autumn should bring us all back to earth & make us grateful for what we have in club GAA. Most of the players involved in this autumns provincial club championships will never see their names up in lights but they have illuminated manys an autumn evening for me & I salute them all.

MuckrossHead (National) - 18/12/2017 08:38:38

Mayo V Meath - 8 Like(s)

Replying To daytona11:  "The last team in 2017 when we played you lads in Navan we hammered yous. We hit nearly 3 times the scores v the dubs this year than you. Take into account v the dubs it was our 3rd game in 21 days one of which went to extra time. Offaly should have beaten yis this year as should Clare. Two chronic teams in all honesty."
Someone from Kildare calling other teams chronic!!!

MuckrossHead (National) - 20/07/2019 23:06:16

Ulster Final Donegal V Cavan - 7 Like(s)
There have been a couple of Donegal posters embarrassing both themselves and the county these past couple of weeks. I hope they feel suitably foolish this evening.

MuckrossHead (National) - 22/11/2020 17:47:29

Jimmy McGuinness. An Overrated manager? - 7 Like(s)

Replying To jimbodub:  "You wouldnt see Jim Gavin running onto the pitch and hopping around like he just won an All Ireland after a semi-final win.... Embarrassing stuff."
Now now jimbo, I think it would be fair to say that the only man embarrassed that day was Jim Gavin after he had been handed his arse on a plate.

MuckrossHead (National) - 12/07/2016 21:50:01

Donegal V Dublin - 7 Like(s)
Great result & performance fro Donegal on what was a difficult day for football. One small note of disappointment was the way Dublin played with 14 men inside their own 45 when not in possession. You wouldn't catch Donegal or indeed any Ulster team engaging in such negativity. Disgraceful carry on.

MuckrossHead (National) - 26/02/2017 16:20:28

Kerry VS Donegal - 7 Like(s)

Replying To HEREBENJI:  "The ref was always gonna make sure Kerry won that."
Ah Herbie for God's sake give it a rest. Why would the ref want to make sure that Kerry won? Ask yourself that for one minute. This constant complaining about the referee, which is now endemic in soccer as well, has to be the most annoying things in sport these days. Did the ref get every decision right? No he didn't, he made mistakes. But the man is human & can only call it as he sees it. The players made lots of mistakes as well for the same reason, they are human, & Donegal were to a degree architects of their own misfortune. Defensively we were poor & Nathan Mullins got himself sent off needlessly. Donegal cannot control what the referee does or doesn't do. All they can control is what they do on the pitch themselves, they had the winning of that game under their own control but didn't manage to carry it off. However it is early in the year & I'm sure things will improve. One thing I am sure of though is that bellyaching about the referee will not help the cause.

MuckrossHead (National) - 28/01/2018 17:50:11

Keep The Dubs Fans Happy - 7 Like(s)

Replying To HEREBENJI:  "I see that the Mayo v Donegal game is only on Sky on Saturday so tough luck to any fans from those Counties that cant make it and dont have Sky. On the othe hand Dublin fans cant be expected to travel to Omagh (they dont even go to Croker these days) so their dead rubber game is live on RTE. The Dubs under 20's are also live on Saturday so Anto & Bud wont have to get out the map to figure out how to get to Portlaoise. Culchies only 2nd class citizens these days."
Either go to the game or go to a pub, but whatever you do please stop whinging.

MuckrossHead (National) - 29/07/2019 21:16:32

Londonderry - will they ever learn? - 6 Like(s)
That's terrible altogether. Somebody should resign, someone else should apologise & damages will have to be paid the the traumatised Derry ones.

MuckrossHead (National) - 30/01/2018 12:32:04

If i could, I'd build a wall - 6 Like(s)

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Around ol Donegal Keep the hoards in! They will feckin destroy the place tomorrow! There will be sausage roll pastrys all the way from the navan road in ! They will be seducing our womenfolk with their soft adorable accents and they will buy up every last drop of smithwicks in Dublin! I'm not one bit happy about letting these Northern Neanderthals into our beautiful city on this beautiful weekend. FECK OFF!"
Now you know how we feel when the blue clad hordes descend on our provincial towns on the odd occasion that Dublin play outside the M50. Country folk line up to stare slack jawed at their sophisticated city cousins as they stroll around eating coddle from tupperware containers. Their futile attempts at communicating with locals, due largely to their Dustin the Turkey accents, are the source of much discussion & their choice of cologne kindles memories of dancehalls from the 1970's. Only after they have left do we realise that everything that wasn't nailed down is gone but for all that we do love them!!

MuckrossHead (National) - 05/08/2016 10:26:11

Ballyragget - 6 Like(s)

Replying To Richieq:  "Having the craic and letting your hair down is fine but having the county trophy being used as a "milking bucket" and a sex act being performed in public, all under the reasoning of celebrating a county title is going too far, do it in private if you wish but keep the trophy and any association with your club out of it, I'm sure this is not the type of publicity Ballyragget wanted out of this and I'm sure the families of some of those photographed and videoed will be really embarrassed. I'm far from a conservative I can assure you but this was too much"
I agree 100% richie. Some people here would need to grow up a bit. What's next? Videos of wives, girls & daughters getting involved in the "craic" when the ladies team wins a title? Seems it's ok to have the fellas behaving like animals in a field but I'd say there would be a change of mind if this was a video of a women's team with a couple of male strippers especially if the women were related or known to the posters who think this is all a "harmless bit of craic" Let's call a spade a spade here. This is a disgrace on any level full stop.

MuckrossHead (National) - 26/10/2017 13:01:27

Diarmuid Connolly, Common Sense - 6 Like(s)

Replying To cavanman47:  "Is Lee Keegan not currently the best?"
For God's sake man talk sense. Lee Keegan isn't from Dublin, how could he be the best footballer in Ireland?

MuckrossHead (National) - 07/12/2016 14:04:04

Donegal's Motion Fails - 6 Like(s)
Agree 100%. I raised this issue last year & got dogs abuse from a few myopic posters who accused me of anti Dublin bias when nothing could be further from the truth. There is a small rump of posters on HS who couldn't care less about the GAA as long as their county is doing well. They don't seem to realise that there is little kudos in their county winning all round them if that success is partly down to the authorities scattering flowers in front of them as they go. Just let me hear no weasel words about sportsmanship & fair play in flowery ads telling me that I should be supporting my county when they have done everything in their power to stack the deck against us. As for the delegates who voted against the Donegal motion, I have nothing but contempt for them.

MuckrossHead (National) - 23/02/2019 19:25:23