Hurling final refs appointed

May 30, 2023

Croke Park ahead of the All-Ireland SFC round 1 meeting between Dublin and Roscommon ©INPHO/Ben Brady

The referees for the five hurling finals taking place this coming weekend have been appointed.

Croke Park hosts a triple-bill of Lory Meagher, Nickey Rackard and Christy Ring Cup finals on Saturday which will be shown live on TG4. Tarlach Conway from Derry takes charge of the Lory Meagher Cup final between Monaghan and Lancashire at 1pm, Cavan’s James Clarke is the ‘man in the middle’ for the Donegal v Wicklow clash in the Nickey Rackard Cup decider at 3pm, while Kevin Jordan of Tipperary will handle the Meath v Derry Christy Ring Cup final at 5pm.

On Sunday, FBD Semple Stadium hosts an All-Ireland minor and U20 final double-header which will also be shown on TG4. Michael Kennedy from Tipp will referee the minor decider between Clare and Galway at 1pm, while Dublin’s Chris Mooney takes charge of the Cork v Offaly U20 decider at 3pm.

Most Read Stories