Team news: Cork minor side named for Fraher Field encounter

July 21, 2021

A view of the Cork jersey sponsored by Sports Direct.

Cork manager Michael O'Brien has named his team for this evening's Munster MFC quarter-final encounter with Waterford at Fraher Field.

This will be the Ballincollig clubman's first time taking charge of the minor side in a competitive game, with the winners due to face holders Kerry on Friday week.

2010 All-Ireland winner Donncha O’Connor has been brought in as a selector alongside Daniel Cronin (St Mary’s), Gary Sheehan (Carrigtwohill) and Martin O’Brien (Clonakilty).

Cork (Munster MFC v Waterford): Mikey O'Connell; Dan Twomey, Shane O’Connell, Patrick O’Grady; Sam Copps, Conor Twomey, Darragh O’Brien; Michael McSweeney, Rory O'Shaughnessy; Jack O’Neill, Niall Kelly, Colm Gillespie; Ross Corkery, Jamie O’Driscoll, Hugh O’Connor.

Subs: Daniel Walsh, Fionn Crowley, Mark Hunt, Conor Cusack, Dylan Crowley, Jack Cunningham, Luke O'Herlihy, Niall Daly, Olan Corcoran.


Most Read Stories