Team news: Power names Dublin U20 side ahead of Offaly's visit

July 20, 2021

Dublin's Darragh Power against Wexford.
©INPHO/Lorraine O'Sullivan.

Dublin U20 hurling boss Sean Power has named his side for this evening’s Leinster championship semi-final against Offaly at Parnell Park.

Darragh Power captains the side from centre-field and is one of 17 members on the panel that were involved in last year’s squad which contested the 2020 All-Ireland U20HC final against Cork earlier this month.

Other players to return for the 2021 campaign include Ben Hynes, Brian Sheehy, Iain O Heithir, Patrick Dunleavy, Donal Leavy, Darach McBride, Dara Purcell, Finn Murphy and Pearce Christie.

Throw-in is at 7.30pm.

Dublin (Leinster U20HC v Offaly): Ben Hynes; Davy Crowe, Brian Sheehy, Iain O Heithir; Paddy Doyle, Cian O Cathasaigh, Patrick Dunleavy; Darragh Power, Donal Leavy; Darach McBride, Seamus Fenton, Padraic Linehan; Ciaran Foley, Liam Dunne, Dara Purcell

Subs: Eoin O’Connor, Eddie Moran, Finn Murphy, Tom Cullen, Cian Boyle, Kevin Lahiff, Pearce Christie, Ben McSweeney, Joe Flanagan, Conall O Tuahail, James O’Brien

Most Read Stories